Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Bro Rok ... i had the same issue too... some mech says its con rod ... if really its con rod , then cia lat ... but through some advices from some of the gurus here, u will be surprised that its quite normal for BB .. and i have been riding my BB with dat for the past 3 years .. ask for second opinions ...veri-veri important ..[/quote

Hmmm...u hav this problem too??? Then wad is ur fastest speed u ride? The mechanic advice me to stay 120 km/h at most.....Wad did u do to rectify ur problem?

Yeap .. for mine i would not say its a problem ... yet lah .. but still its ok to run .. still manage to go above 200 and ric hatyai safely and back twice .. but like i said .. mine is not con rod .. choi ... mine is the usual BB engine knowcking sound ... Like what Bro Sujak mentioned lah

But if you read Bro COnfused case ... dats the serious one u hope u dont face .. as shared earlierlah .. ask for second opinion ... see other mech for no obligation advised ... i always go to Ah LAi at lavender .. some go to bikewerkz .. and there are some gurus here too like Stwb aka steven, confused, sujak, greysnail, jebat .. your call bro ..

In life, there are important decisions that you have to make.

I chose to ride ... And I chose to Ride Hard and Ride Safe ... On a BLACKBIRD.

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)

ok birds...

here are some photos of the frame plugs that I got in...

tried to find O rings like the extreme works but couldn't find at the hardware stores...

so use silicion. able to withstand heat till 500 degree F so it ard 268 degree C....

waterproof, durable & flexible...

I will test it to see if can withstand my daily usage (heat, speed grim etc)

Will update result in 2 to 3 days....

all have a tight snug fit less one hole on the right frame top one...

nt very tight but i secure all using silicon even those tight ones...

Pictures show 1st the silicion I'm using, the right frame follow by left frame follow by right frame with the abv mentioned problem & lastly the silicion i'm using (rear)...

installation just took mins... with the Frame Plugs, Silicon, Wet Tissues & "dry Tissues".

1st Wipe down the holes with wet tissues

2nd Dry them using tissues

(u can wash your bike then install oso ok)

3rd Choose the right frame plug size & apply a thin layer of silicion around the plugs

4th Push in the frame plugs & make sure it is flush with the frame

5th Wipe off any excess silicion that ooze out with wet tissues

6th Let it dry for at least 30mins or more before riding... Silicon will cure at least overnight or 24hrs...

6 easy steps...lol

If all goes well, those who order I will help u to install & secure the plugs by silicion....(since i only use 1% of the silicion..lol)

let keep our fingers cross...

Cheers!!!

bro, jus a noob question... if the plugs are flushed in, do we have to chisel it out if we want to remove.. and if we chisel it out, can it be reused?

the flushed in looks nice on the bird and afterall, we dun usually open up the bolts in our frame.. so jus asking for the sake of asking..

Yeap .. for mine i would not say its a problem ... yet lah .. but still its ok to run .. still manage to go above 200 and ric hatyai safely and back twice .. but like i said .. mine is not con rod .. choi ... mine is the usual BB engine knowcking sound ... Like what Bro Sujak mentioned lah

But if you read Bro COnfused case ... dats the serious one u hope u dont face .. as shared earlierlah .. ask for second opinion ... see other mech for no obligation advised ... i always go to Ah LAi at lavender .. some go to bikewerkz .. and there are some gurus here too like Stwb aka steven, confused, sujak, greysnail, jebat .. your call bro ..

i agree with BJ.. go ard and ask for second opinion.. especially, Ah Lai at Lavendar and Ah Beng from Bikewerks...

I had 4 diff opinions including Boon Siew itself

All same thing

Con-rod that why I decided to go with it

check with Ah Beng... he's quite reliable

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

bro, jus a noob question... if the plugs are flushed in, do we have to chisel it out if we want to remove.. and if we chisel it out, can it be reused?

the flushed in looks nice on the bird and afterall, we dun usually open up the bolts in our frame.. so jus asking for the sake of asking..

understood tat mate....

u dun nid chiesl it out....

juz use a minus screwdriver to slowly pry it out....

silicion is apply till juz enuf to secure the plug ok liao....

so shouldn't b much of a worry of prying it out...

So anyone have any lobang for left side engine casing slider...?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

I had 4 diff opinions including Boon Siew itself

All same thing

Con-rod that why I decided to go with it

check with Ah Beng... he's quite reliable

at what mileage approximately was that ah? my current mileage closing to 60k. so cant be so fast conrod gone righT? :X lol

Conrod......very interesting and expensive topic.

If ur conrod or conrod bearing is suspected to be damaged,it will produce a knocking noise in line with the RPM.If ur bike produce noise during cold start-up and disappear when hot den its normal.But if until temp hits 70 Deg and the sound still exist even u clutch in,den better save up lor.

Shud have rally up and buy Ramesh engine coz internal still new.....wasted siak.4k worth of parts boy........:(

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

If ur conrod or conrod bearing is suspected to be damaged,it will produce a knocking noise in line with the RPM.If ur bike produce noise during cold start-up and disappear when hot den its normal.But if until temp hits 70 Deg and the sound still exist even u clutch in,den better save up lor.

Shud have rally up and buy Ramesh engine coz internal still new.....wasted siak.4k worth of parts boy........:(

an ex owner scrapped?

anyway ppl...where do u guys fit ur voltmeter? looking for a nice position to place it. LOL

Just a noob question guys, does o2 sensor affect ur settings if i did not place it on the header? As i took out the o2 sensor n just chuck it arnd the engine... Due to no holes in header.. Does o2 elimator helps .... Coz in 1 week after synchronize all the settings like run again

U can get it from Power Commander,

This is it...https://cart.jetkit.com/p-814-sensor-eliminator-o2-oxygen-sensor-eliminator-for-honda.aspx

Otherwise, with or without PC, after u alter all settings, it will go back/auto tuned to it's normal ecu setting...!

Cheers....!

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird

ok fellas.. Rahman will be going down to extreme moto this evening to place the orders for the frame plugs.. If any of you are interested, you can sms/call him at 9899 9089.. please contact him probably before 3pm.. the earlier the better...

Frame Plugs made of Derlin (the same material used for our sliders)

4 pieces for $60

Customised by Extreme Moto

ok fellas.. Rahman will be going down to extreme moto this evening to place the orders for the frame plugs.. If any of you are interested, you can sms/call him at 9899 9089.. please contact him probably before 3pm.. the earlier the better...

Frame Plugs made of Derlin (the same material used for our sliders)

4 pieces for $60

Customised by Extreme Moto

an ex owner scrapped?

anyway ppl...where do u guys fit ur voltmeter? looking for a nice position to place it. LOL

juz right on to of the meter mate..

hmm install voltmeter eh...

interested to purchase mine....?

I have green, blue or red....

Birds will get discount...lol

do pop to my link for a look....

whats the favourite engine oil for bb ah? all use 300v? lol

300V is gd but darn ex +it an old ride liao tink semi sys will b better lah...

i using 5100 now but nt very pleased...

Still pref Agip Tec 15-50 same as sujak....

i been using the oil since i riding my stupid fazer years backs...

usually old bike i use semi sys...lol

less my zx12 which i use 300v...lol

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

U mention abt the sound in line with the rpm rite? But mine does not...When i rev my bike, the noise sounded but not in line with the engine.....

Anyway, will go down to bikewerks tomorrow to check with ah beng...But if it really the con rod then thinking of laying out my bike....haiizzzzzz

4k way too expensive for me, feels like taking loan to end all this.....HAIZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

sometimes when engine go gaga ...

haiz it a very boring & expensive affair....

as wat rok said... sometimes it good to get a loan & do up the bike 1shot swee swee...

tis will last u for quite a while mate....

Try finding Planet Motor Ah Chong... he is a gd & very experienced mech i seen....

or Republic Mech Ah Boon or Sporting Motor Meng Tong...

all have gd expertises to share...

i no guru lah mates....

it juz tat my bb encounter sum problems b4 & since retificed it thus have the little experience....

nonetheless i still consult many gurus here oso ...lol

Well biking is an ever green learning process...

at what mileage approximately was that ah? my current mileage closing to 60k. so cant be so fast conrod gone righT? :X lol

this one hard to say

its usually a cathastropic failure

it just come.. noone can predict at what mileage

But ill always remember that to be my most expensive nasi lemak LOL

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

an ex owner scrapped?

Thats me lah LOL

My bike was totalled thanks to a mf making an illegal U-Turn

GS: What to do.. when I could do something abt it nobody want.. now the shop sure make alot of money with my striiped up bike

so far, ECU, hugger, radiator hoses, rims rear fairing i know have been sold... the rest i dont know

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

an ex owner scrapped?

I fit mine on top of my display meter...inside the small pocket of space of my double bubble...

With frequent changing of engine oil,filter,warming up and oil pump supplying the correct oil pressure,engine bearings will last very2 long...200 000kms or even more. One thing i dont like about our bb crankshaft is that once its journal is worned,you cant use oversize bearings...have to buy new crankshaft.(unlike diesel engine crankshaft)

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

U mention abt the sound in line with the rpm rite? But mine does not...When i rev my bike, the noise sounded but not in line with the engine.....

Anyway, will go down to bikewerks tomorrow to check with ah beng...But if it really the con rod then thinking of laying out my bike....haiizzzzzz

4k way too expensive for me, feels like taking loan to end all this.....HAIZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

bro best u go get a bike shop to tell u what it is

no way anyone in here can tell u whats wrong from u just describing it

already one shop told u con-rod

i believe ure still riding ure bike

if it is really ure con-rod.. worse if its the bearings,

U SHOULD NOT RIDE ANYMORE LIAO

its a ticking time bomb

if ure bearings shatter....... i think u can imagine wat will happen

the only way to confirm is to drop the engine

Most shops already charge you 500-700 just for this service

DO NOT take the easy way out of just changing the bearings

u have to change the whole set...

The shops will also NOT gurantee anything wrong if u change ure bearings

it may last another 10 years it may last 10km

I tell u my symptom.. see if u can understand

At first the sound came as knocking sound and like something ticking

when I was whacking the bike above 200 - 220

but within days the sound appeared even when the bike was going slower

sometimes even at 50 u can hear the knocking sound

then when u idle the sound comes maybe every 10 seconds in between

when u rev the bike, the pause in between the sound get shorter (thats what GS meant)

its really screwed if the knocking sound just keeps knocking even at idle

my knocking sound came from the left

true enuff the first two bearings from the left were damaged causing the conrod where the bearings were to be super shiny

the kind of shine when u rub two metals together

if they smashed whilst I was doing a high spped run..... no need to say lah

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

I fit mine on top of my display meter...inside the small pocket of space of my double bubble...

With frequent changing of engine oil,filter,warming up and oil pump supplying the correct oil pressure,engine bearings will last very2 long...200 000kms or even more. One thing i dont like about our bb crankshaft is that once its journal is worned,you cant use oversize bearings...have to buy new crankshaft.(unlike diesel engine crankshaft)

Unfortunately with the BB

U will never know how the previous or previous previous owner maintained the engine

the risk of buying a second hand bike

Oi when wanna run?????

Ayer Keroh AnW also sell the float mugs u know

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Unfortunately with the BB

U will never know how the previous or previous previous owner maintained the engine

the risk of buying a second hand bike

Oi when wanna run?????

Ayer Keroh AnW also sell the float mugs u know

True bro..till now i dunno who's my bike's ex owner...or how many ex owner's she have...

I kena grounded lah till my big day..Next year got many2 trips to go...krabi...cameron...penang...

Sell ar?...get free lah..juz need to sweet talk with the chickies there...

ok here's the sound of con rod bearing going south....

[video=youtube;-Gq9GTPeFow]

Edited by JbAtRaCeR

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Guys, need some info. Hope it is not a stupid question.

How come I need to lean forward (racing stunt) when riding about 160 km/h on my bb? I'm using MRA double bubble. I used to ride Kawa 750 P model. I need to be in such position only when the meter hit 200 ++ kmh. Is this normal for bb?

Thks