Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

So urs is the same as mine? The vibration appears at 157km/h?

Most lao chao bb riders will say riders will say if it vibrates means must open the throttle more...coz at 157 the wheels are still on the ground,havent yet takeoff bro..:cool:

Oh ya those bicycle enthusiast...maybe can use your bb to haul bicycles to ecp and bukit timah trail..

377441_2575923950789_1035048673_2698204_477772404_n.jpg

Edited by JbAtRaCeR

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

link worked great!

thanks stryker

good stuffs are meant to be shared....

how long did it took to dl?

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

maybe bro stryker can help me in trouble shooting my FI problem before i seriously go and change my ecu..

the reason why the mechs dun wanna do it is because it too time consuming.. they are nt paid by the hour..

maybe bro stryker can help me in trouble shooting my FI problem before i seriously go and change my ecu..

the reason why the mechs dun wanna do it is because it too time consuming.. they are nt paid by the hour..

Bro all i did was check each sensor...just refer to the manual n check each sensor blinking rate same as stated or not.if any of the sensors dun tally,means tat part might be faulty. For myself,i believe the faulty parts are definitely more cost friendly den changing the whole ecu or harness. Just check the sensor part no. n go over to F.J.T to get a quote for it. As for my FI problem,it seems to have gone for good and all tanx to just re-sitting the sensors connectors.

Mech arent paid by the hours but they r paid for their service & woerkmanship.I guess doing wad i did to my berd wont cost much of their time afterall...and if they are willing to do what i did,im willing to to pay $$ for their effortless effort...

Btw bro if u really want me to help juz let me noe in advance.but im aint no 'berd guru' or qualified mech.i can just try to help.if it doesnt werk or gets werst,pls dun flame me...hehehe...just let me noe in advance coz im werking perm night shift 3/2 2/3 pattern n nxt wk i'm on reservist for 2wks...

}STRYKER{ sent this post via iPhone using Tapatalk

Edited by }STRYKER{

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Bro all i did was check each sensor...just refer to the manual n check each sensor blinking rate same as stated or not.if any of the sensors dun tally,means tat part might be faulty. For myself,i believe the faulty parts are definitely more cost friendly den changing the whole ecu or harness. Just check the sensor part no. n go over to F.J.T to get a quote for it. As for my FI problem,it seems to have gone for good and all tanx to just re-sitting the sensors connectors.

Mech arent paid by the hours but they r paid for their service & woerkmanship.I guess doing wad i did to my berd wont cost much of their time afterall...and if they are willing to do what i did,im willing to to pay $$ for their effortless effort...

Btw bro if u really want me to help juz let me noe in advance.but im aint no 'berd guru' or qualified mech.i can just try to help.if it doesnt werk or gets werst,pls dun flame me...hehehe...just let me noe in advance coz im werking perm night shift 3/2 2/3 pattern n nxt wk i'm on reservist for 2wks...

alrite bro.. my bike is gg thru surgery rite now.. will update u ltr..

Speedy recovery for ur Berd bro....hehehehe....

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

I was the first owner back in 2000. Would like to view the bike or maybe buy over if the price is right.

If you know where this bike is, kindly SMS 81165271.

I was the first owner back in 2000. Would like to view the bike or maybe buy over if the price is right.

If you know where this bike is, kindly SMS 81165271.

Number looks familiar bro..but dunno who's the rider...btw this is the first time i see bike owner looking for his ex bike...sure you have lots of good memories of the bike...Anyway gd luck in your search...

===================================================================

Btw guys...this 18 december 2011,Sunday will be my wedding day...i would like to invite all my bb n ex bb brudders for makan...If you wish to follow convoy to pasir ris also can..

Date :18 December 2011 (Sunday)

Time :1100-1700hrs (if those who wish to convoy along to pasir ris st 12 block 188,can meetup by 1200hrs at wedding location)

Address : Lorong 5,Toa Payoh, Block 36

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Number looks familiar bro..but dunno who's the rider...btw this is the first time i see bike owner looking for his ex bike...sure you have lots of good memories of the bike...Anyway gd luck in your search...

Btw guys...this 18 december 2011,Sunday will be my wedding day...i would like to invite all my bb n ex bb brudders for makan...If you wish to follow convoy to pasir ris also can..

Time :1100-1700hrs (if those who wish to convoy along to pasir ris st 12 block 188,can meetup by 1200hrs at wedding location)

Thanks for the well wishes....

cant wait for the day bro..

Hey bros

Does anyone know the price to change the instrument cluster on the left and right side? (the two clusters with signals, horn, starter, kill switch etc).

Also if possible, the price of the plastic panels on the left and right of the fuel tank and around the instrument cluster.

Hey bros

Does anyone know the price to change the instrument cluster on the left and right side? (the two clusters with signals, horn, starter, kill switch etc).

Also if possible, the price of the plastic panels on the left and right of the fuel tank and around the instrument cluster.

try ebay bro...just search for cbr1100xx u can find a few.mostly are 2nd hand. if u want brand new den call FJT for a quote.

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

jus overhauled my bird...new pistons n rings, new bearings all...bt wen i ride, my engine very rough! gt it done at bikewerks...izit normal? will the roughness go away after finish runnin-in? kinda worried

so far ive been hearing ppl saying that the engine is rougher after overhaul and im not sure whether its a good sign.. bro confused overhauled his bike and said that it is very smooth.. so not too sure actually...

btw, jus now i accompanied my friend down to bikewerks (new location) and he delink his brake using star performance hose for $140.. Star Performance now having discount.. if your interested in delinking your cbs, you might want to try bikewerks now..

dirt cheap sia....asked 2 mths ago was $2++....good deal sia..but CBS better or delink better?coz currently mine is still CBS and i tend to use my hand brake more often den my foot brake...still undecided if i wanna delinked it....

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

dirt cheap sia....asked 2 mths ago was $2++....good deal sia..but CBS better or delink better?coz currently mine is still CBS and i tend to use my hand brake more often den my foot brake...still undecided if i wanna delinked it....

alot of mechs said delink is better.. but i guess its up to the individual feel.. cbs braking will ensure your bike stays on the ground while delinking will probably have a higher chance of doing a stoppie.. but $140 is damn good bargain..

will be delinkin mine soon...plus add a RCS masterpump, doin at bikewerks...

initally you will feel abit rough as the parts are still new...after running in it should be better...if not you might want to check on the right hand side engine mounting bolt...between the engine and the frame there should be a spacer..if no spacer is mount,this causes excessive vibration..i kenna that when some clever mechanic forget to to put mine..even though i remind him. at last i install it myself...

Oh ya since running in,dont forget to change engine oil and filter for first 500-800kms...Use mineral oil and once hit 1500kms...you can use fully synthetic...btw you dont need to ride slow with it...juz rider as per normal...only thing is give her ample time to warm up...btw wats the damage for the overhaul?..

$140..???dirt cheap bro...mine was 480 at unique...2 hoses at rear and 4 hoses infront...

will be delinkin mine soon...plus add a RCS masterpump, doin at bikewerks...

To all those delinking their brakes...please use a bigger master pump as the stock bb masterpump could not handle the extra 2 pistons...There are a few options...cb400sf,cbr600 and cbr1000rr masterpumps...brembro rcs19...and e2 brakepump by equipment extreme...

There's pro's and cons on the delinking the brakes...if you are a tourer ride(never chiong coner with knee out) dont de link it...If your a madman,chiong ever corner...pulling tail slides before entering corner...knee out...going low dragging knees...then i suggest to delink the brakes...