Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Hujan!!!!!!.......heavy rain!!!!!!........2nd link bridge flooded...wakakaka

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

guys any idea what can cause my voltage to drop while riding?

when warming up the voltage is at 14.2v

after riding for a while, the voltage will drop to 12.2-12.4v

but when i clutched in n rev to rpm 2000, voltage goes to 14.2 back.

when on the move it'll drop to 12.2-12.4v....

if i off engine n restart the bike the voltage will be at 14.2v again den while riding it'll drop to 12.2-12.4v again.

could it be my rectifier? or is it becos im using a smaller capacity battery(currently using ytx8-bs)?or is there some shorting of my wires?

im getting FC of avg 11.7km/L, compared to 13km/L during the time my voltage is at 14.2v while riding...

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Stryker,bird using 12v bro.The right battery shud be YTX12-BS.It ur coil and rectifier doing the electrical job but if the juice is not enuff,it can damage the rectifier and coil.Juz like using a 92ron on a WRX....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Stryker,bird using 12v bro.The right battery shud be YTX12-BS.It ur coil and rectifier doing the electrical job but if the juice is not enuff,it can damage the rectifier and coil.Juz like using a 92ron on a WRX....

Yup2 my berd is on 12v8ah battery YTX8-BS. The stock batt YTX12-BS is 12v10ah. I bought the wrong battery actually but i guess its still 12v just lesser amperes only. I understand the coil n rectifier is the charging system. But i wonder wats their individual use?coz if my coil n rectifier kapoot,it wont even charge to 14.2v. I remembered during my rxz days,if my rectifier only kapoot,the voltage will go haywire to ard 16v. Maybe later i'll open up my berd b check the wirings again....

}STRYKER{ sent this post via iPhone using Tapatalk

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

if u flip thru last 5 pages somewhere,we recently talked abt BB battery on wat size and CCA or cold cranking ampere.Do a read thru and u'll understand bro.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

And a gd morning to you too legionnaire..........and to all of us.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

if u flip thru last 5 pages somewhere,we recently talked abt BB battery on wat size and CCA or cold cranking ampere.Do a read thru and u'll understand bro.

Yah...the CCA thingy cold cranking amperes. but i dun really understand abt that CCA lah.

here's what i've found on the weB:

What are CA's (cranking amps) & CCA's(Cold Cranking Amps)?

Cranking amps are the numbers of amperes a lead-acid battery at 32 degrees F (0 degrees C) can deliver for 30 seconds and maintain at least 1.2 volts per cell (7.2 volts for a 12 volt battery).

In other words, CA/cranking amps determine how much power you have to start your car in most climates. The basic job of a battery is to start an engine; it must crank, or rotate the crankshaft while at the same time maintain sufficient voltage to activate the ignition system until the engine fires and maintains rotation. This requirement involves a high discharge rate in amperes for a short period of time.

Since it is more difficult for a battery to deliver power when it is cold, and since the engine requires more power to turn over when it is cold, the Cold Cranking rating is defined as: The number of amperes a lead-acid battery at 0 degrees F (-17.8 degrees C) can deliver for 30 seconds and maintain at least 1.2 volts per cell (7.2 volts for a 12-volt battery).

In other words, CCA/cold cranking amps determine how much power you have to start your car on cold winter mornings.

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Gd afternoon bangbrozzzz......esbok satu!!!

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Aku pun ade ingat nak carik esbok jugak....wakakakakakakaaka

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Bro BB,

I'm asking on behalf of a friend of mine.

Anyone knows of any insurance company who covers towing service if the m/cycle breakdown at NSHW. As

far as I know AA do such services their members who drive cars

TQ

Bro BB,

I'm asking on behalf of a friend of mine.

Anyone knows of any insurance company who covers towing service if the m/cycle breakdown at NSHW. As

far as I know AA do such services their members who drive cars

TQ

The cost of towing back to SG will be ard $400 from KL area.. if got such company doing it then it is a good saving..

I believe its SGD400/-

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

And normally the towing of bikes will be pass to 2nd party for towing and the fees will be inclusive in the claims if im not wrong or worst u have to bear it urself

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

SGD$400.. Tow truck from Singapore will come to fetch you and send you back to Singapore. Waiting time will be very2 long..

There are however cheaper alternatives.

1) Use malaysian tow service to JB Causeway (abt RM$200-RM$400). Den call SG Tow truck to tow from causeway onwards (abt $50)

2) Tow your bike to nearest KTM station and transport your bike using KTM service to woodlands. Cost abt $200 also.. (happened to my friend's african twin)

SGD$400.. Tow truck from Singapore will come to fetch you and send you back to Singapore. Waiting time will be very2 long..

There are however cheaper alternatives.

1) Use malaysian tow service to JB Causeway (abt RM$200-RM$400). Den call SG Tow truck to tow from causeway onwards (abt $50)

2) Tow your bike to nearest KTM station and transport your bike using KTM service to woodlands. Cost abt $200 also.. (happened to my friend's african twin)

I agree. My friend's bike broke down at NSHW towards Singapore 185km mark and we got a tow back to JB at RM500.

love.peace.respect

Tonite meet-up at Simpang Bedok....noe its a lasy minit thingy but y not....8pm onwards....btw im driving ah.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1