Have you ever been tailgate  

20 members have voted

1. 1. Have you ever been tailgate

When traveling at 80km-90km, sometimes got cars tailgate, worst of all during raining days, the car behind don't give a damn on rider,as they will still tailgate you giving you no chance for e-brake. Even if you move to any lane, there will be some idiots cars tailgate you expect you to change lane or force you to squeeze between cars infront. Why do driver feels that motorcycles can't take a lane by itself, we still paying ROAD TAX!! Doesn't mean lower road tax must share lane with cars..

In taiwan, motorcycle have it's own lane just for bikes, if only spore pratice it..

Do you rider experience this taigate before, what's your reaction?

• Replies 12

yep .... encountered before .... if the left lane is empty then i move left lane loh .... bobian .... coz if the bugger kiss me .... i become superman .... if it is a jam .. and it is too pack to move anywhere .. then i move slowly ..... and keep a distance from the car infront ... so if the bugger behind cannot stop in time i still can move abit ... but will get away from the bugger as soon as i can coz ... damm stressful if u have to keep checking behind and front ...

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

Originally posted by wait4me@January 03, 2007 04:35 pm

carry coins and then let fly

wah lau.. where got so stupid.. i carry stones liao. coins are $. stones are free. haha...

i've been tailgated b4. tmd driver see me not happy feel like killin mi. when i chg lane, he still tailgated me.

even bike oso tailgated mi b4. its an SP. tat time my late bf saw mi being tailgated by him, i moved away den my bf tailgate back tat SP rider. so fun. usin 1000cc to tailgate a 150 & overtook him & blowed at him. shoick.

drivers & riders... dun play play on the road. esp stupid drivers.

Selling E61i...

FoRgeT bouT ytD's saDDnEsS! LoOk FoRwaRd fOr toDay'S haPPinEsS!

u left mi w/o a word.. i love you.

u left tis world out of sudden.. i realli miz u alot.

Life's ShorT.. PlaY TiLL e CorE...

先走了 去了好远的地方

ä¸èƒ½åœ¨é™ªä½ çœ‹æ—¥å‡º ç­‰ä¸åˆ°å¤©äº®

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

心里有åƒè¨€ä¸‡è¯­è¿˜æ²¡è¯´ç»™ä½ å¬

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

ä¸èƒ½å†é™ªä½  但ä¸è¦å¿˜è®°

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

EeleeNz aKa SuZuKi BeLL BloG Latest Update On 24 Nov 2006

Originally posted by wait4me@January 03, 2007 04:35 pm

carry coins and then let fly

i rather donate the coins to charity than waste it on bas***ds who tailgate mi......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

always happen..not i riding slow sometimes.90-100 slow meh?

some kuku still wanna tailgate, best part sometimes left right oso no cars,perhaps they lazy change lane...

last couple of weeks rain, kanna tailgate until i can see the kuku face in my mirror clearly..raining day leh, if my tyre di siao me, then SBF mod can delete my account liao... :giddy:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Originally posted by @January 03, 2007 05:49 pm

raining day leh, if my tyre di siao me, then SBF mod can delete my account liao... :giddy:

hahahahaha. funny sia. :cheeky:

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
Originally posted by Yongster@January 03, 2007 05:18 pm

i rather donate the coins to charity than waste it on bas***ds who tailgate mi......

i think the drivers wont get to tail gate u wan la ...

When I am in a good shape and the road is clear i like to kick down from 6 to 4 and open... until the fellow who was tailgating is reduced to a small dot in my miror. Usually it is enough to keep them quiet afterwards (unless it s a Lotus or a Lamborghini chasing after).

Otherwise play it safe... just let the car go if he is in a rush.

I think the main issue is that many drivers have no respect for bikers... the worst being taxi drivers.

Well...there's actually one techinique u can use....ride slowly...i'm sure he won't tailgate u anymore....he'll be force to change lane...I've tried before and it's working...cos they'll get irritated...:cheer:

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif
Guest czh2002sg

hmm.. got once it didn;'t work for me leh. Was on PIE. Felt like following safely behind heavy vehicle in lane 3 cause dun feel like moving fast, stupid van insist on tailgateing so closely behind when lane 2 clear and can overtake. I slow to 50 on the bloody PIE he still insist on following. lan lan.. drop gear and move into faster lane away, let him eat my 2t

ppl tailgate u.. die die also dont give way lor. i doubt they'll dare to bang u down.. dont think they would wanna damage their "expensive" cars by banging a to them "cheap" bike.

anyway if any of us bikers try to be funny a tailgate a car closely from behind.. dont blame the car for causing you to bang into its back cause u tailgated him.