• Replies 4.1k

  edwinT said:
the only thing I heard of dropping off is the exhaust cover.

Remember... DON'T MOD no matter what the mechanics tell you. Keep em original but Dr Pulley are fine to use. Just have to use the correct weight.

Hee hee, I thought I am really tired after work when I look at this sentence from you at the first glance.. :cheeky:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

Hi friends,

Just sell off my joyride.

I am interested to get a GTS200. But feel new one not quite worth it. New one need about 7k right.

Preferbly not older then 2 yrs.

Anyone selling? can sms me at 82339557. =)

Thanks ya. :angel:

  makkkin said:
Hi friends,

Just sell off my joyride.

I am interested to get a GTS200. But feel new one not quite worth it. New one need about 7k right.

Preferbly not older then 2 yrs.

Anyone selling? can sms me at 82339557. =)

Thanks ya. :angel:

U hv Class 2A license? Cuz there's someone selling away his GTS250... If not then you'll hv to wait and see who's selling lor... :D

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

  makkkin said:
too bad... no 2A license...

It's alright, will help you keep a lookout... :cool:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

  gymerzoid said:
Hi all... Can advise from gts200 riders how to do a proper run in for brand new bikes? Thanks.

hi, congrats on your new bike. The method for run in has been mentioned previously. Anyways a general guide is not to exceed 80km/h for the first 1000km. Have fun running in.

SYM GTS 200 - 2005 - 2007

HONDA Varadero XL1000V - 2011 - 2013

Just to check.. I just got my gts200 from mah... your IU unit is fixed on the left handle or in the centre of ur handle.. They told me if put centre have to drill hole... advisable? cos centre like nicely hidden better? they say will block the meter... true?

  GEN2Freak said:
Just finished running in my GTS200 for the second time. Piston got jammed even after 2 years of use. :cry: Anyway my full tank to reserve, I can clock about 352km.

Hi GEN2Freak,

I thought you wanted to sell off your GTS200 2 years ago? Coz i remember i was trying to buy from you, but maybe due to COI problem, so the deal fall through..:cry:

Finally i got a joyride, but give me lotsa problem after running for 30000km. So recently just sell it off at super low price. Trying to get myself a bike, but under tight budget... :giddy:

  patriots said:
Hee hee, I thought I am really tired after work when I look at this sentence from you at the first glance.. :cheeky:

hahahaha.... i'm a rehab'ed modder!

but just trying to be honest... cos I've heard of many horror stories of modded SYM GTS. this bike is meant to be ride just as it is.

wanna mod? there are better candidates for modding. not the GTS200.

Hey guys, i tried reading from page one onwards but i gave up after 20 pages... :lol: i am getting a brand new gts200 this sat... finally got the bike i am aiming for ever since i passed my lic.

running in is the same as non auto bikes?

what are the basic maintenance to keep the bike healthy and running?

and how to maintain the appearance, eg.. the plastic parts.

and where can i find more detailed info on the gts here?

i was riding a cub kia previously... thanks fellow scoot riders...

c'est la vie~

Just to ask a very stupid qn.... how to pump petrol ah? Just got my gts... just now went to pump, put main stand or side stand to pump? I put on main stand... it was emtpy tank then i put in fully then pump right, i press the thing fully.. a while then "tack" full already. then was puzzled... so i had to half press the trigger to pump then after a while "tack" again. So i had to do it again and again... Dunno when is full.. After a while i fed up then paid.. It was full tank but after riding a while drop one bar liao... So wats the right way to pump ah?

I normally pump all the way up, and then inch from there. But the best way is to estimate your usage, and know your tank size. From there it's easier to size

up how much fuel you actually need to top up.

The other idiot proof way is to pump till it overflows. =D

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

  1Seth1 said:
I normally pump all the way up, and then inch from there. But the best way is to estimate your usage, and know your tank size. From there it's easier to size

up how much fuel you actually need to top up.

The other idiot proof way is to pump till it overflows. =D

And only idot will pay for the spillage ones :cheeky:

I accept my circumstances, but i don't accept defeat...

RBGC Singapore chapter

i tink hes still shagged, CANNOT TINK, tats y..

but my first time pumping petrol, i did pay for spillage.

i'm not aware of the small cover tat needed to poke tru hence petrol spilled, lucky got my gf with me...

hahahahaa

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

  gymerzoid said:

yo bro, i also riding GTS wat u encounter when u press fully i also encounter it. Wat i did was to press halfway all the way till ard 12 liters. Then i will pull the nozzzle out and pump the rest by visual till u can see the oil and stop. our tank is 12.5 liters so use this figure as a guage. hope this helps

  GEN2Freak said:
Just finished running in my GTS200 for the second time. Piston got jammed even after 2 years of use. :cry: Anyway my full tank to reserve, I can clock about 352km.

care to share how did you get the piston jammed?

  lost_soul said:
Hey guys, i tried reading from page one onwards but i gave up after 20 pages... :lol: i am getting a brand new gts200 this sat... finally got the bike i am aiming for ever since i passed my lic.

running in is the same as non auto bikes?

what are the basic maintenance to keep the bike healthy and running?

and how to maintain the appearance, eg.. the plastic parts.

and where can i find more detailed info on the gts here?

i was riding a cub kia previously... thanks fellow scoot riders...

- running in should be quite diff as u dun get to change gear wat i recommend is to maintain speed of

- basic maintenance are EO change, gear oil change, rollers change, belt change refer to the manual for the recommended mileage to get it change

- to maintain the plastic parts, there is a kind of spray call cockpit shine just spray on the plastic parts and they will look :thumb: where to buy i not too sure Mustafa got sell but its not the better quality one

- u are at the place where the GTS riders gather so any queries post here lar we will do our best to help

Yah, you'll have to monitor how many litres your petrol tank can hold, and when pumping try to keep an eye on how much you have already pumped.

After that it's all down to visually monitoring and carefully controlling the last few litres.... of course, the easiest way is to don't pump that full.... :cheeky:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

  bryantlin said:
- running in should be quite diff as u dun get to change gear wat i recommend is to maintain speed of

- basic maintenance are EO change, gear oil change, rollers change, belt change refer to the manual for the recommended mileage to get it change

- to maintain the plastic parts, there is a kind of spray call cockpit shine just spray on the plastic parts and they will look :thumb: where to buy i not too sure Mustafa got sell but its not the better quality one

- u are at the place where the GTS riders gather so any queries post here lar we will do our best to help

thanks for the reply... are the stock tires reliable? just want to ensure it can serve me well during wet and dry conditions.

c'est la vie~