SBF SYM Cafe 2007

gentoro

Relax bro... which shop you go to hah>? Dun forget if you already have placed a deposit with them, they have the right to forfeit the money away. Unless u complain to CASE lah.. but even yesterday paper got say the CASE manager had to forego a $10,000 deposit for a house which he decided not to buy after placing a reservation for it. o_O

• Replies 4.1k

:nono: :nono: :nono: consumers is alway at the losing end when shops chui pattern... best is everything in black n white if not cannot trust them verbally...

hope u get ur bike 'soon'

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

Originally posted by Shark@Jul 11 2005, 06:10 PM

Relax bro... which shop you go to hah>? Dun forget if you already have placed a deposit with them, they have the right to forfeit the money away. Unless u complain to CASE lah.. but even yesterday paper got say the CASE manager had to forego a $10,000 deposit for a house which he decided not to buy after placing a reservation for it. o_O

My deposit is only $50 bro. Not so big a problem but must check first whether any other fees involved for cancelling the order or not. Actually I don't mind if the bike would come out late but I expect the shop to tell me the truth ie COE haven't get, Stock haven't come in etc instead of bullshitting me saying that last Saturday got one more container coming in and s h i t like that. The lady clerk told me that the shop changed it's name due to the bad reputation that it had using the old name but if this is how they are doing their business, then I guess changing the shop name 100 times also no use liao. Last time I bought my Spec II there also the same thing. Waited for a month before the bike actually comes out. I thought after 3 years, their method of sale had changed but sadly, it's still the same. :faint:

No Signature

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Jul 11 2005, 06:22 PM

My deposit is only $50 bro. Not so big a problem but must check first whether any other fees involved for cancelling the order or not. Actually I don't mind if the bike would come out late but I expect the shop to tell me the truth ie COE haven't get, Stock haven't come in etc instead of bullshitting me saying that last Saturday got one more container coming in and s h i t like that. The lady clerk told me that the shop changed it's name due to the bad reputation that it had using the old name but if this is how they are doing their business, then I guess changing the shop name 100 times also no use liao. Last time I bought my Spec II there also the same thing. Waited for a month before the bike actually comes out. I thought after 3 years, their method of sale had changed but sadly, it's still the same. :faint:

I had the same incident when i bought my first bike, same story always shipment got problem lah, batch recall lah and bla bla ........ (lasted 3 mths) which they promised 3 weeks

Finally i cancel the order ($300 deposit) but the boss abit paiseh and exchange a civi box for me after he saw me quite pissed off. The bloody sale guy who sold me even told me off and say he will forfiet the deposit before the boss came in.

It is in bukit merah i hope the shop u got from is not there too. o_O

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Jul 11 2005, 06:22 PM

Hey u can PM me if u cancel the order n still decided to get the GTS.

I got my GTS only 1 day after i place the order price is alright too :smile:

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

Guest kingcat

i got mt GTS200 from de xing ubi 100% loan OTR $7300. FIY no need to pay ins,rd tax or wat so ever cash.... i feel that its a great deal got it from allan De xing ubi...... :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: Its a very nice bike to ride with compare to the X-9 i used to ride.....

Originally posted by Miko1234@Jul 11 2005, 09:56 PM

i got mt GTS200 from de xing ubi 100% loan OTR $7300. FIY no need to pay ins,rd tax or wat so ever cash.... i feel that its a great deal got it from allan De xing ubi...... :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: Its a very nice bike to ride with compare to the X-9 i used to ride.....

Sorry to pour water on you... May I ask how much interest you are paying?? :smile:

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20ABS%20Deauville/full06.jpg

Everythings comes and go, the most important is to Catch It At The RIGHT Time.

Bob

Originally posted by Miko1234@Jul 11 2005, 10:17 PM

5% per yr :cheeky:

I know a shop only charged 4%. :smile:

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20ABS%20Deauville/full06.jpg

Bob

Originally posted by Scarab@Jul 11 2005, 10:12 PM

I know where you're getting but he happy can liao. :thumb:

If he pay 4% instead of 5%, he will be happier. :smile: The reason I ask because I want to let everyone know, new bike interest should be 4% NOT 5%. :smile:

Bob

Guest kingcat

hmmmm its ok lor any way its a 100% loan we cannot argue much have to put our self into a boss shoe hee hee anyway its flat 5% so its okie u riding GTS too

Originally posted by Silverwinger@Jul 11 2005, 10:33 PM

If he pay 4% instead of 5%, he will be happier. :smile: The reason I ask because I want to let everyone know, new bike interest should be 4% NOT 5%. :smile:

He'll be happier if you hadn't told him this. :lol:

Anyway, like I said, he like it and happy with the service, then all is well.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Miko1234@Jul 11 2005, 10:17 PM

5% per yr :cheeky:

5% is damn cheap manz.

Dexing used to charge at less 7% for 10 yr loan.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/1.jpg

Originally posted by Scarab@Jul 11 2005, 01:39 PM

It's a normal 12V socket like it cars I suppose. If the charger can be used on cars, I'm sure it can be used here as well. X9 and a few other scooters has it too.

Bros,

tried the normal car cigarette lighter... but it seems the socket is too big. Nt sure bout nokia charger. Gonna try it tomorrow..................

All thz while, me thought 1 size fits all.... Goota check for cars, wats the voltage, etc.

Originally posted by viffer@Jul 11 2005, 11:19 PM

5% is damn cheap manz.

Dexing used to charge at less 7% for 10 yr loan.

They might as will cut their heads off at the same time. :sian: 10 years = 50% interest of the amount you borrowed.

I am just trying to inform those newbie what is good and bad, no harm intended. :smile:

Bob

I think if travel at 100km/hr should be all right for joyride.Hopely more joyrider will join the ride.

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by gentoro@Jul 7 2005, 11:50 AM

Upz... Btw Fass, The old info of your regarding is very useful. Should post it in sticky for all newbies. Btw, I practically took out every single part of transmission of my old skipper in year 1998. Then I got to know about CVT.

Now arh, Nissan got CVTC, Matrix got CVT, test drive liao, they still have gear change. For this, i still puzzle for the mechanical part.

You might want to take a look at this

There are some internal views of the system then might enlighten you, provided that you understand the chinese

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/loc..._an650k5/01.htm?

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg