SBF SYM Cafe 2007

gentoro

Ever since i ride scoot, i notice an after market brand tt widely spoken of. Yea u guys know it. Its Malossi.

As i'm new with thz brand, i'm quite curious of what parts they have. Been to the website, n i observed most of them r meant for improving the performance of scoots.

Improving the performance also means incresing the risk of engine life. My question is,

1) how good (quality wise) is Malossi??

2) Are there any agents in spore where they sell almost all of Malossi parts??

3) What other brand names are associated with scoots??

Your contributions is greatly appreciated........

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by roadmaster29@Jul 5 2005, 09:53 PM

By the way, FC for te bike. 29km/l

Bear in mind, rpm maintained below 8, No pillion. I'm 90kg.

This is with sg shell v power. Later tonite goin jb, top up with v power too.

Updated..........

I'm 90kg, some times riding with pillion. Speed never exceeds 100km.hr.

FC = 29km/l .................but topped up with m'sia shell super 98.

Now, twiced toppedup full tank with 2 different petrol quality but produced same results. I do believe, assuming tt my bike consumes more fuel when with v-power.

v-power = 29km/l w/o pillion

super 98 = 29km/l with pillion

Any of u all keen to go thailand for this joyride200? Just curious?

If the reply is overwhelming,I will may be organising a trip wit kenny and u all can tag along.

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by RVD@Jul 10 2005, 03:08 AM

Any of u all keen to go thailand for this joyride200? Just curious?

If the reply is overwhelming,I will may be organising a trip wit kenny and u all can tag along.

Thailand?? intresting....

Aprrox when?? Need to apply leave................

btw, i'm riding gts 200. Can?

Originally posted by roadmaster29@Jul 10 2005, 02:42 AM

Improving the performance also means incresing the risk of engine life. My question is,

1) how good (quality wise) is Malossi??

2) Are there any agents in spore where they sell almost all of Malossi parts??

3) What other brand names are associated with scoots??

Your contributions is greatly appreciated........

U can find some malossi parts in MotorWorld. Not sure if they got the full range of models thor. Maybe they can order in?

And I'm actually new to the scooter world.. Just sold off my R1 to change to a GTS200 for comfort riding. Should be getting my bike in 2 weeks time max.

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

:cheers: Me also R1 to GTS200 for comfort commuting n shopping with GF.N GTS200 to R1 when i dont have to pillion my GF. :lovestruck:

i tink malossi hasn't began producing any performance parts for sym joyride even.i checked out their website..there might be compatible models.Oh yah..the GTS is named something else in the west so maybe there is

Originally posted by roadmaster29@Jul 10 2005, 03:06 AM

Updated..........

I'm 90kg, some times riding with pillion. Speed never exceeds 100km.hr.

FC = 29km/l .................but topped up with m'sia shell super 98.

Now, twiced toppedup full tank with 2 different petrol quality but produced same results. I do believe, assuming tt my bike consumes more fuel when with v-power.

v-power = 29km/l w/o pillion

super 98 = 29km/l with pillion

Thanks for your info on the comsumption." Speed never exceeds 100km.hr."

as in it will never go above 100?.:sian: or u didnt push it above 100.

base on the worse figures,it already has twice the economy compared to my R1.

i'm sure by doing a magnetic flux array combined with broquet in tank will greatly improve the mileage.My Gts will be ready next week.

I've also read about Energy conserving EOs.they have additional friction addictives that are not recommended for use of bikes with wet clutches.this is something we could harness all the benefits of available resources,we may get the most out of these Economical commuting bikes.

The drive train is also worth taking a look at.I'm eager to look at improvising improvements on my new ride.

I've been to motorworld last wk, n from there i began to wonder....

Yea, they will bring in more Malossi parts as there's demand here in sg.

So i'm juz wondering is there any malossi agents. Forget to ask the salesman there though.......

In europe, gts is called Voyager....but its 250cc..........

btw, me too used to ride yzr '01 model.....sold it off to a fren though......

Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Jul 10 2005, 02:13 PM

Thanks for your info on the comsumption." Speed never exceeds 100km.hr."

as in it will never go above 100?.:sian: or u didnt push it above 100.

base on the worse figures,it already has twice the economy compared to my R1.

i'm sure by doing a magnetic flux array combined with broquet in tank will greatly improve the mileage.My Gts will be ready next week.

I've also read about Energy conserving EOs.they have additional friction addictives that are not recommended for use of bikes with wet clutches.this is something we could harness all the benefits of available resources,we may get the most out of these Economical commuting bikes.

The drive train is also worth taking a look at.I'm eager to look at improvising improvements on my new ride.

It seems tt we hav a common interest..............

I didnt pushed the bike above 100 coz itz stilll running in...........though i believe it could go well above 100, but i wont take the risk after my 2nd oil change........ tts bout 1000+km +. Or should i say, after my current full tank of petrol finished....

bout the fuel economy thinggy, i'm still skeptical bout it..... need to hear reviews rom fellow scoot rider 1st b4 attempting to do so. I wonder if it can reached the 400km mark with 12L of petrol........... :smile:

Actually, i'm considering of improving the performance.... but i've yet to test the bike to the max......so i'll roughly knw which department tt need to b improved...

So far so gd..................

Speaking of speed.2 days ago, a Black GTS was riding on the extreme right lane going towards Jurong(PIE) and whoever he/she was, it was more like road hogging as I was in the middle lane and he/she wasn't even able to catch up with me.

Or running in needs to be done on the extreme right lane. :faint:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Jul 10 2005, 03:07 PM

Speaking of speed.2 days ago, a Black GTS was riding on the extreme right lane going towards Jurong(PIE) and whoever he/she was, it was more like road hogging as I was in the middle lane and he/she wasn't even able to catch up with me.

Or running in needs to be done on the extreme right lane. :faint:

:giddy: Haha

Dun tell me is you!! :slapforehead: :lol:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jul 10 2005, 03:40 PM

Dun tell me is you!! :slapforehead: :lol:

No mate of course not. Haha... I wouldnt dare ride on the extreme right lane even if the bike has finished its running in. Scared liow... yesterday saw a wrecked Super-4 on the road shoulder at the ECP towards airport at the siglap area. I'm thinking of giving up my riding licence :giddy:

Should not be a problem if u r riding a GTS.

I must see the response first.Still no ppl interested?

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Btw, hows the power like pick up and top speed for GTS?? :confused:

Powerrrrrr or not? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jul 10 2005, 11:59 PM

Ya, me waiting for their Full report on GTS after they finish running in.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/1.jpg

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jul 10 2005, 11:59 PM

Picking up at traffic light is good.... but cant beat those scrams.........

Bear in mind.... still running in.... the initial moving off is quite good.... so, i dun yet hav the change to clock in 100km/hr in how many secs.......

Power??Shld be gd enuff to overtake vehicles by the 1st lane w/o any prob...ahaha

Top speed, errr.......... only time will tell..... though by thz week, shld finish running in.

i hope thz might answer ur querries

Im not sure about thailand leh. If go arh, I need to bring my wife, then arh, my pig joyride duno can handle 2 ppl weight or not? Later half, engine blasted and have to tow back singapore all the way from selangor or Kedak? :cheeky:

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Originally posted by roadmaster29@Jul 11 2005, 12:42 AM

Picking up at traffic light is good.... but cant beat those scrams.........

Bear in mind.... still running in.... the initial moving off is quite good.... so, i dun yet hav the change to clock in 100km/hr in how many secs.......

Power??Shld be gd enuff to overtake vehicles by the 1st lane w/o any prob...ahaha

Top speed, errr.......... only time will tell..... though by thz week, shld finish running in.

i hope thz might answer ur querries

Do it safely, don't try in sg. Suay sauy kanna caught not worth leh. :smile:

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20ABS%20Deauville/full06.jpg

Everythings comes and go, the most important is to Catch It At The RIGHT Time.

Bob

KNN, shop starts to play punk already. First promised me the bike will come out last Thursday, then early this week, after that say by this coming Thursday. Now latest news, the bike will come out before 20th July 2005. I think one more time, they will say the bike will be coming out NEXT YEAR liaoz!!! Feel like cancelling the order. Bloody hell, if not serious in doing bussiness, close down the shop lah. Wah liao wey!!! :nono:

No Signature