SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by jimmy631@March 08, 2007 11:39 pm

Just got a VXr200, stock bike 2003 model. The bike is exact stock condition. Below are a few stuff I want to do up. Can expert here advise me on the estimated cost and where find them. tks

1. Short wind visor.

2. Acerbis handguard

3. Sport side mirrors.

4. Fix IU inside front panel. ( Now it is fixed outside on side mirror)

5. Change exhaust. ( stock ones rusty already)

Appreciate if can attach pic as well. I am newbie here, next time got outing, pls sms me at 90908161. I also want to see how you do up your VXR200.

1. Short wind visor.

abt 35$

2. Acerbis handguard

abt $80++

3. Sport side mirrors

cheap cheap, abt $30--

4. Fix IU inside front panel

FOC

5. Change exhaust.

abt 700$

total damage $800+++++

As for the shops, prev post aklready mentioned. all in Kallang Ave (industrial estate). Do some homework urself by reading thru posts/threads and u'll find them! :goodluck:

Honda Freed

Honda XL 200

Suzuki DR200

Yamaha Fino

Piaggio LX150

Suzuki Lapin

Yamaha TW 200

Gilera VXR 200

Piaggio ET8 200

Small mirrors Kua bo leh... :D

Originally posted by dirtdynamics@March 10, 2007 05:03 am

Yo websta .. .

thomson lah.... i also can join in... wahahahaha

cannn! where you residing? im slowly starting to rekindle the love back into my scoot leh, just no funds to do it up nicely.

like baba said, small mirrors really kua boh.

-------------------------

Originally posted by devilbaby@March 10, 2007 04:57 pm

My VXR Front Mud Guard Tio kop..

3 Months old black bike got parts stolen... haiz..

Anyone know where to find chiong Front Mud Guard?

try the gilera authorised dealer? they've got all the original parts... :)

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg
Originally posted by paper_box@March 10, 2007 04:41 pm

cannn! where you residing? im slowly starting to rekindle the love back into my scoot leh, just no funds to do it up nicely.

like baba said, small mirrors really kua boh.

Keep it, its almost there.... left a a nice paint job only

i'm near yishun.... can get to thomson easily .. . ..

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g172/dirtdynamics/logo2.jpg

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g172/dirtdynamics/IMG_0590.jpg

kns.. no one reply.. -,-" " anyone lives sembawang? = \

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)

Originally posted by lilshah83@March 10, 2007 07:15 pm

try the gilera authorised dealer? they've got all the original parts... :)

ooh.. was thinking if theres any after market cheaper parts hehe.. thks

Originally posted by glorygoh@March 10, 2007 12:57 pm

1. Short wind visor.

abt 35$

2. Acerbis handguard

abt $80++

3. Sport side mirrors

cheap cheap, abt $30--

FOC

5. Change exhaust.

abt 700$

total damage $800+++++

As for the shops, prev post aklready mentioned. all in Kallang Ave (industrial estate). Do some homework urself by reading thru posts/threads and u'll find them! :goodluck:

i g0t my acerbis handguard @ $50... future scootering..

call for chong or seng..

den say the 46 gilera paintwrk guy tell u to fix there de..

=) gd service n friendly guys t0o~

den f0r visor can ask there...

should be ard that price...

for IU should be free..

f0r exhaust...

i recommend taihin.. as they g0t some 2nd hand leo vince exhaust full system g0ing @ 200+ only...

try installing the spitfire cable onto ur gilera also.. give a lil faster response

den for ur spark plug.. (if urs coming to mileage soon_)

change @ future scootering.. the iridium spark plug..

though its @ $25...

but its damn gd!~!!!!!!!!

=)))

1) easy start of ur bike everyday..

2) helps in response n pickup..

3) more power n durability..

4) i tink still g0t free EO which comes with the sparkplug..

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by dolmat@March 11, 2007 04:08 pm

how bout a meet up this coming friday?

time , place ?

hey guys.. i wanna ask, anyone has a second hand bike alarm for sale? i'm interested in getting one:sweat:

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

Originally posted by glorygoh@March 10, 2007 12:57 pm

1. Short wind visor.

abt 35$

2. Acerbis handguard

abt $80++

3. Sport side mirrors

cheap cheap, abt $30--

FOC

5. Change exhaust.

abt 700$

total damage $800+++++

hey hey hey how r u bro...Exhuast now shld be slight;y cheaper liao lah but no matter wat when I saw the total amount of $700-800+ suddenly I feel dat pimping a runner is damm expensive man...

n watz worst the bike dun seem to get pretty much faster wif all these $$ spen on the items

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by paper_box@March 10, 2007 04:50 am

this threads coming alive again! 2 stroke kopi meetup at changi v soon leh oi!

we got one working at loyang. one at airport, one more camp at changi!

thompson prata also boleh!

=D

Ask u out riding wif me u also dun want :lol:

Originally posted by dirtdynamics@March 08, 2007 11:22 pm

New runner owner here...

I finally managed to get one after so many bikes...

And i got an SP cos i like sound of 2 strokes, just like my 1st KTM long time ago...

If you guys got any meetups in north / central area ..

sms me 96974519 faz

saw ur post looking for 2stroke exhuast...

FYI there is no legal exhuast as yet for the old 2strokes in Spore...n the orginal exhuast is by Sito Plus...

Originally posted by spy622@March 12, 2007 08:14 am

hey hey hey how r u bro...Exhuast now shld be slight;y cheaper liao lah but no matter wat when I saw the total amount of $700-800+ suddenly I feel dat pimping a runner is damm expensive man...

n watz worst the bike dun seem to get pretty much faster wif all these $$ spen on the items

Bikes doesn't get faster becoz if you look carefully @ what he said, it's all about pimping the outlook, not the performance. except for the exhaust.

If you pimp the performance parts, you CAN feel the difference...

1) change the exhaust

2) sliding rollers

3) open port for faster pickup but top end will be compromised.

LoL... anyway how fast wan to go in s'pore...? LoL...

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

IMHO , pimping the bike is personal satisfaction same with trying to make the bike that much faster.....

if someone riding a runner can outrun you then LL lor

so how anybidy wanna meet up?

Originally posted by dirtdynamics@March 12, 2007 10:24 am

IMHO , pimping the bike is personal satisfaction same with trying to make the bike that much faster.....

if someone riding a runner can outrun you then LL lor

so how anybidy wanna meet up?

U are right... It all depends on individual...

Most go for outlook 1st... But most important the health of yr bike... No point bike so nice but performance so so...

Most of the bike now outrun me since i took out my Multivar n running on 14g malossi rollers on stock bike... Super lagging...

Now i broke bec change most of the koyak parts that been pass down to me by previous owner... Tough luck:cry:

Btw... anyone know how much to change to dr pulley on vxr 05...?

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

Originally posted by SiNDRi@March 12, 2007 12:50 pm

U are right... It all depends on individual...

Most go for outlook 1st... But most important the health of yr bike... No point bike so nice but performance so so...

Most of the bike now outrun me since i took out my Multivar n running on 14g malossi rollers on stock bike... Super lagging...

Now i broke bec change most of the koyak parts that been pass down to me by previous owner... Tough luck:cry:

Btw... anyone know how much to change to dr pulley on vxr 05...?

pick up and long straights all depends lah...

see what you set your tranny lor..

pick up may not win long straights and so on and so forth

as for your dr plulley, that will be my next try...

heard good comments from a fren using on his SP too

it depends on wat u wan... power or looks... doesn't mean u change e pipe will give u all e power in the world... precise tuning n support from other parts are also crucial... but i would suggest dat keepin e bike stock is better...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...