SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Erm...how many of you guys have alarms installed ?

I am thinking of getting one fixed up so no worries people want to kapor anything from my bike or disturb it...

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g172/dirtdynamics/logo2.jpg

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g172/dirtdynamics/IMG_0590.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by jimmy631@March 13, 2007 10:10 am

is VXR200 a Piaggio brand or Gilera brand?

VXR200 is Gilera brand but Gilera is under Piaggio...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by spy622@March 13, 2007 02:22 am

some minor difference between Malossi Multivar or Polini Speed Control...do ur research before deciding which 1 :smile:

Have tried the Multivar b4... only lasted me 2 months bec bought 2nd hand n oredi show signs of wear n tear... but i would say that i'm very happy in that 2 mths...

So guys, try buy 1st hand for mechanical parts... 2nd hand accesories depends on conditions...

So any north riders game for meet up at dam for talk c***, sing song, play mahjong...?:smile:

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

Originally posted by SiNDRi@March 13, 2007 01:01 pm

Have tried the Multivar b4... only lasted me 2 months bec bought 2nd hand n oredi show signs of wear n tear... but i would say that i'm very happy in that 2 mths...

So guys, try buy 1st hand for mechanical parts... 2nd hand accesories depends on conditions...

So any north riders game for meet up at dam for talk c***, sing song, play mahjong...?:smile:

meet up at teh tarik (former a-z) want ?

new runner rider ler

what i do is to get a can of heat resistant spray paint (i think they only come in black) and some sandpaper.

smoothen out the header, then paste newspaper all round the header with masking tap, then spray a couple coats and im done. can last me a couple months before it turns rusty again.

oh do note that the spray paints do come in different heat resistant grades, try to ask for the strongest one, they're a little more expensive then the normal black spray cans.

i think simply changing to an aftermarket system is simply avoiding the real problem at hand.

hope it helps.

-------------------------

NB.... some c*** at PS broke my seat trying to steal whatever's valuable in my helmet bay. (nothing's missing but my seat spoil.. knn..)

Need to fix my seat liao.. :sian:

haizz... seems that JB is beginning to sound safer than SG now...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Like i will keep something valuable under there :lol:

first time at Bugis, yesterday at PS.. sheesh. this is my second seat. :sian:

6.8 on the road.

but calculate everything + interest and all comes up to around 7.8k

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

Originally posted by dirtdynamics@March 13, 2007 09:36 am

I do.. .. .

whats up ??

yo.. wat blk u live? :smile:

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@March 13, 2007 11:39 pm

NB.... some c*** at PS broke my seat trying to steal whatever's valuable in my helmet bay. (nothing's missing but my seat spoil.. knn..)

Install alarm is the best way to keep away those F***ker....]

I hav install 1... Prevent my accessory kana Kapo!!! :thumb:

Hw they done to ur seat??? Force open from which part???

http://photos-397.friendster.com/e1/photos/79/39/11409397/1_157036238l.jpg

(2003-2003) Honda NSR FS7829J,(2003-2004) Yamaha 125Z FX2461?,(2004-2006) Honda S4 Ver-S FN9046P,(2006-2007) Gilera VXR'05 AZ1199E,(2007-2007) Yamaha Spark135 FBA79U,(2007-2008) Suzuki DRZ-SM FZ3247C,(2008-2010) Gilera VXR'06,(2010-201?) Mazda2 SP

Originally posted by NsR@March 14, 2007 12:37 am

yo.. wat blk u live? :smile:

421 .

yourself ?

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@March 13, 2007 11:39 pm

Wah... F***** up lah... these kind of people should be shot..! Thank god nuthing's missing but a gd seat is spoilt... sucks...

And yeah, PS is prone to this kinda sh*t... be careful...

And yeah, installing alarm in one preventive measure you can put on your bike to deter these people.

But got question... if i installed alarm and i park @ the carpark... then i go watch movie @ GV.... if someone tries to be funny with my bike, the alarm will juz sound but i wun have any way of knowing coz it's too far to be alerted on my remote... (am using a two-way alarm).... then how? that person still can juz ignore the alarm and do whatever he wants right?

I dun think most people @ the carpark will care about the alarm... most people in s'pore will juz mind their own business...

Haiz....

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

that is the sad & most unfortunate truth...

but then again, not many ppl can stand next to a blaring alarm for long

jux hopefully it ain't that long enuff for them to get what they want

Originally posted by Jarrett@March 14, 2007 04:31 am

Install alarm is the best way to keep away those F***ker....]

I hav install 1... Prevent my accessory kana Kapo!!! :thumb:

Hw they done to ur seat??? Force open from which part???

err.... had an alarm.. removed it.. cos the alarm screws up too often... anyway, no alarm would deter any thief. just make it harder. If the guy is a fellow owner, i am sure he knows the sweet spots of our scoot. Well, the older seats had a pin which the lock latches to.. the pin dropped out lor... i had a hard time forcing the pin back in.. so i reckon he must have used as much force to pop out the pin. Well..

The safest is not to have any valuables inside the scoot.

First time damage at bugis was a broken seat + a broken box..

This time at PS is a "broken" seat

The best alarm i would install is a bomb..

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@March 14, 2007 08:40 am

err.... had an alarm.. removed it.. cos the alarm screws up too often... anyway, no alarm would deter any thief. just make it harder. If the guy is a fellow owner, i am sure he knows the sweet spots of our scoot. Well, the older seats had a pin which the lock latches to.. the pin dropped out lor... i had a hard time forcing the pin back in.. so i reckon he must have used as much force to pop out the pin. Well..

The safest is not to have any valuables inside the scoot.

First time damage at bugis was a broken seat + a broken box..

This time at PS is a "broken" seat

The best alarm i would install is a bomb..

Ur bike too beautiful liao! Get a motorcycle alarm lah, say no to ur car alarm! :cheeky:

it will be 100% better than the car alarm fixed on ur bike! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Satgi@March 14, 2007 10:14 am

Ur bike too beautiful liao! Get a motorcycle alarm lah, say no to ur car alarm! :cheeky:

it will be 100% better than the car alarm fixed on ur bike! :lovestruck:

Want to promote product only... wahahahhahaha

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg
Originally posted by dirtdynamics@March 13, 2007 01:06 pm

meet up at teh tarik (former a-z) want ?

new runner rider ler

Where u live bro...?

Once awhile me n my neighbour who ride a vespa meet up polish bike at our place...

Or makan at a prata shop the one after SLE flyoever... Should be upper thomson...

Me also new runner rider...

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

u pay a price to beautify ur bike ..

u pay a price when ppl steals from ur bike too ..

so conclusion is .. leave ur bike stock.

mine is a stock bike... there r traces of some s-hole trying to pry open my air vents. lucky it wasn't damaged too badly

my conclusion? do not park in secluded places... it is way too dangerous unless u have 2 or 3 pitbulls leashed onto ur bike while u r away

Sorry noob qus. Anyone how many L per tank? Isit 8.5? HeHe. I don have owner manuel.

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

Got this info from piaggio.

The total capacity of the fuel tank is 12.2 liters and of which include the 3.1 liters as reserve. This is for the Runner VXR 200 model of year 2004 - 2005.

The year 2006 model of the Runner RST 200 fuel tank is 8.7 liters which includes of 1.7 liter as reserve.

The tire air pressure should be 210 kPa ( 30 psi ) for the front and 220 kPa ( 31 to 32 psi ) for the rear. With this air pressure, you are still require to check both wheel air pressure about every two to three weeks.

Originally posted by devilbaby@March 14, 2007 08:41 pm

left my bike stock.. they also steal.. cos its new orginal :p

Best way.. make your bike look super old, poor paintwork :p

My black scoot is dusty and peeling liao...

They also want. see.. whats the point? i need to install a anti theft bomb on my scoot. can scrap my bike and the bugger as well :lol: