SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by Reese@March 15, 2007 08:45 pm

as for this question... only the black sheep can answer it himself

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

baabaa... someone asking why u got medicine bottle leh

hahahahaha

My scoot is a normal scoot, the medicine bottle acts as a IV drip to prevent sickness..

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@March 16, 2007 09:21 am

My scoot is a normal scoot, the medicine bottle acts as a IV drip to prevent sickness..

LoL :: chuckles ::

Juz now, i was a traffic light. Then got this S4 beside me. When the light turned green, i moved off... i think i pissed him off becoz my pickup damn fast. So we met again @ the next traffic light.... he was ready this time...

When green light appear, he blasted off... LoL... i dun even bother challenging him... Want to race wif 2b bike... haiz...

not my fault my bike pickup is like that... no need to change gear... not as if i really wanted to race u... cheap thrill sia...

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

I brought my bike to those petrol station let the AhNehs wash my runner. They used water to splash onto the carb area and engine area. After that, I cannot start the bike. After a few times, it started, but the moment I rev the bike, it died. I started again but to no avail. A few times, it started, but died after few seconds. I think water got in somewhere. Can anyone advise me what can I do to get it started again. I pushed the bike from petrol station to my home. Now i leave it in carpark overnight, tomolo try again. But I think it will be the same again.

Can someone advise me what can I do without having to tow to shop. Where is the possible area that water can get in? PLs help........

I brought my bike to those petrol station let the AhNehs wash my runner. They used water to splash onto the carb area and engine area. After that, I cannot start the bike. After a few times, it started, but the moment I rev the bike, it died. I started again but to no avail. A few times, it started, but died after few seconds. I think water got in somewhere. Can anyone advise me what can I do to get it started again. I pushed the bike from petrol station to my home. Now i leave it in carpark overnight, tomolo try again. But I think it will be the same again.

Can someone advise me what can I do without having to tow to shop. Where is the possible area that water can get in? PLs help........

Originally posted by jimmy631@March 17, 2007 01:35 am

there are many possibilities.

1. could be the spark plug foul by the water.

2. water entering the carb

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

bottom right side. close to your foot plate there is a cover with a screw on it.

btw, if your bike can start already, dun open your throttle too much. open slowly and maintain it like half clutch.

Originally posted by bikerelax@March 17, 2007 11:37 am

new rider here! haha! & shah, ure referring to me about the new fren who bout a runner rite? hahaha... hw? can join u 1 day wash bike??

who's this?

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

i got it running liao. it seemed water got to the spark plug. I removed the plug socket and cleaned it with tissue. put back and crack... viola, up and running. Hurray.

Thank you very much for the advice....

hey guys,

wad are the best Tyres to use for the 06 runner?

The stock ones are quite slippery

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

front 210-220

rear 230-240

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Originally posted by bike4me@March 15, 2007 02:30 pm

though of getting a Gilera Runner07 any 1 know where to get it for a cheaper price and whats the diff between 06 and 07 runner?

First hand gilera prefer

runner 07 come out already uh?

is it?? :confused: dun tink so leh ...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Hi guys, can anyone tell me the diffs btw a 2 stroke runner n a 4 stroke one ?

In terms of speed/pick-up/maintenance etc ?

Tks to anyone who can answer me :smile:

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc44/shasea09/Ruckus_white_camo.jpg

U might be a cunning linguist but I am a master debater

wads the best tyre for runner currently?

still pilot sport ?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg