SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by Running_Man@May 19, 2007 12:23 am

I think if you wish to "wah my bike!", mod outlook can already lah.

If mod engine, wear and tear very fast.

Btw, for runner, change pipe only look nice and sound nice.

No difference in speed.

There was an article on different exhaust for runner and they certify that there was no speed or hp difference. :smile:

yup it is a personal thing to each other to agree or not...like me fool around wif my little scoot had become my hobby over the years..

I hav read an comparison article on different exhuast for runner n yes there is difference in output after the bike is being thrown on the dyno but the test done on the 4stroke is really a minimum.

Maybe fooling around with a stroker u will be able to c more results :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by Running_Man@May 19, 2007 02:01 am

Fix back the airbox loh. :smile:

Then ok already.

:lol:...dun flame me. Im not expert here juz experience abit more only becoz ride my scoot for quite awhile...yes fix back the airbox n u shld be ok... idjekyll did u rejet ur carb upon changing the open pod n ur exhuast???....

I guess ur setting might be out datz all...go take out ur spark plug n have a look

Originally posted by bongstar88@May 18, 2007 08:14 pm

tats a good 'buying guide' list u got there ... actually its not juz performance i'm looking for .. its more like education .. learn more about my scoot function and mods availability ... its very interesting, coz in the market, they always come out wat they claim to do tis, do tat. some may be true.. sadly most are just fad ..

wat i'm looking for .. actually i oso dunnoe :confused:

more to practicality and a lil bit of perfomance. for example on y i choose X pipe instead of B, knowing tat B has a better perfomance. its because it look like a ktm exhaust!!!! sounds lame and ridiculous esp if u paying a good sum of money but hey tats juz me.

u serious abt the doppler filter ar? but it looks damn good sia! thanks for the input.

Just buy the doppler filters if u really like it..

It is not much of an use as a gd open pod filter n at the price it is selling we might be able to get something of a different brand which might be better...if u really like it then juz get it in...anyway beware of the diameter of the filters b4 buying a wrong thing

hhmm..maybe its the setting...maybe its the batteryy..but why cant the places pinpoint the problem one???..so frustrating:help: :help:

Gay up a bike and u get a Fino.Crash a Gilera and u get the ST200.

just self skidded today, my bike damn poor thing, scratches around. Ride safely guys. The best part is, the bike behind me, run over me and he also fly. Seriouslly, if u think about opening that throttle to whack, think again. Ride safely bros.

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

Originally posted by kan_jason@May 19, 2007 06:00 am

just self skidded today, my bike damn poor thing, scratches around. Ride safely guys. The best part is, the bike behind me, run over me and he also fly. Seriouslly, if u think about opening that throttle to whack, think again. Ride safely bros.

hey bro... hope you're fine... bad luck to have skidded... nowadays raining, muz take more care on the road...

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg
Originally posted by kan_jason@May 19, 2007 06:00 am

The bike ran u over?! o_O

wow! kana run over... r u okie or are u superman or suparman...?? haha.. joking lah

aunty anione..??

man utd vs chelsea?

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

so now if i wana get a new gilera, will it be a 07 model?

btw wad the fuel system like?

fuel injection?

coz i saw it from forgotten which webbie that it's a fuel injecttion bike

otr price for it nw?

07 model?

tzr (2001-2002) FQ4888T

honda s4 ver s (2002-2005) FP5950U

yamha tw 200 (2005-2007) FL7500T

yamaha y125z (2007 - ????) FY****C

DRZk8 (2008 - ????) FBC****J

Originally posted by spy622@May 19, 2007 02:49 am

:lol:...dun flame me. Im not expert here juz experience abit more only becoz ride my scoot for quite awhile...yes fix back the airbox n u shld be ok... idjekyll did u rejet ur carb upon changing the open pod n ur exhuast???....

I guess ur setting might be out datz all...go take out ur spark plug n have a look

Hi my old frd.... my betty now at taihin...

smthing to share ....

post-31-1179555634.jpg

Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want. It is the realisation of how much you already have.

Originally posted by doveyaw@May 19, 2007 02:20 pm

Hi my old frd.... my betty now at taihin...

smthing to share ....

it means she is in safe hands...nice pic on the r6...but I like ur avatar pic even more...I spotted my blue runner inside :lol:

Originally posted by idjekyll@May 19, 2007 01:20 am

oh yeahhhhh!!...pipe and open pod.

I had face engine stall problems before when my bike comes to a stop. Thinking it was water in fuel tank.

I then went to my mech to rectify only to find out that the prob was my carb joint had crack.

On the day itself went to Piaggio, met up Mr Yap. Informed him bout my bike prob. As we walked to my bike he then point out that my open pod is the main cause. He told me that the open pod is not hold in secure when bike is on the move. Thus cause the carb joint to crack open.

As I have installed the open, my warranty was void. I had to pay the carb joint for $40.. :mad:

agree with both of u.. performance = to faster wear and tear.

actually to tell u the truth, i have no freaking idea wat to do.. juz fool ard with my scoot ar .. like spy had said earlier .. and i think its becoming a hobby now too. .. hahaha.

mod outlook was my initial plan when i got the runner ... but dunno why i'm always hungry for info... when consume info ... brain tell me to do otherwise ... hahaha! but then again its good wat.. can eliminate some worthless gadgets... btw do u still have the webbie for the article? interesting!

the pipe ... i agree doesn't really increase ur hp or speed... but with a little bit of tunning ... there's difference ... the sound.. hahaha! which is music to my ear!

for the filter maybe will try to get my fren to bring in from uk when he comes back for holiday .. cheaper mah .. no shipping involve.. then can revieew it from there ..

no doubt lah a 2 stroker power... change reed valve already got diff.. if change carb.. wah .. no need to say pipe liow.. my sayang( ex bike..wr) was fix with boyesen valve, keihin carb and full pro circuit ... can play play with stock ktm .. but if on trail... haiya.. too heavy lah ... smell fresh 2t only ... hahaha!

end of the day, mod or stock .. still up to individual.. hey i saw a runner fixed with box... back and sides.. wow! he must really have a lot of things to carry man ..

Originally posted by bongstar88@May 19, 2007 09:56 pm

for the filter maybe will try to get my fren to bring in from uk when he comes back for holiday .. cheaper mah .. no shipping involve.. then can revieew it from there ..

shipping can cost as much as the filter....anyway it seems ur really interested in dat Doppler air intake which will cost ard 25euro (est SGD50)...let me give u a last bit of really useful info on it..

This air filter has a small tiny inlet diameter, meant to fit on a small tiny carb which is meant to be fitted on a small tiny machine so if u have $ to spare u will have an additional display item in ur cupboard.

Hope it helps :thumb:

Originally posted by spy622@May 20, 2007 08:10 am

shipping can cost as much as the filter....anyway it seems ur really interested in dat Doppler air intake which will cost ard 25euro (est SGD50)...let me give u a last bit of really useful info on it..

This air filter has a small tiny inlet diameter, meant to fit on a small tiny carb which is meant to be fitted on a small tiny machine so if u have $ to spare u will have an additional display item in ur cupboard.

Hope it helps :thumb:

brother... i newbie u noe ... hahahah! somtimes must slap hard than realise... hahaha!! btw thank u very much!! paiseh.. paiseh!

Originally posted by Iszy23@May 19, 2007 05:28 pm

I had face engine stall problems before when my bike comes to a stop. Thinking it was water in fuel tank.

I then went to my mech to rectify only to find out that the prob was my carb joint had crack.

On the day itself went to Piaggio, met up Mr Yap. Informed him bout my bike prob. As we walked to my bike he then point out that my open pod is the main cause. He told me that the open pod is not hold in secure when bike is on the move. Thus cause the carb joint to crack open.

As I have installed the open, my warranty was void. I had to pay the carb joint for $40.. :mad:

aww man that sucks.now i hope i get my bike fix soon.its really irritating.its either my rectifier spoil..or my airbox or carburattor settings.i hope it can be ok soon.i cant take the friggin bus anymore.cannot tahan.ANYONE GOT STOCK AIRBOX??...

Gay up a bike and u get a Fino.Crash a Gilera and u get the ST200.

Originally posted by bongstar88@May 20, 2007 11:20 pm

brother... i newbie u noe ... hahahah! somtimes must slap hard than realise... hahaha!! btw thank u very much!! paiseh.. paiseh!

neh this is not slapping u hard if u had the filter displaying in the cupboard then it is call slapping hard...every1 was once a newbie..it is juz if the newbie is willing to accept info given to him/her only n learn from it...

I hav spend $$ buying wrong things also..ppl in the forum help me b4 so Im juz returning it back

Originally posted by idjekyll@May 21, 2007 01:56 am

aww man that sucks.now i hope i get my bike fix soon.its really irritating.its either my rectifier spoil..or my airbox or carburattor settings.i hope it can be ok soon.i cant take the friggin bus anymore.cannot tahan.ANYONE GOT STOCK AIRBOX??...

wher is ur orginal?? :confused:

Riders Of The Storm[/font][/b]

pic taken at the Yishun Dam. SBF 06 Runners and Mopeds Runners.. too many bikes so picture not tat well taken..

post-31-1179694527.jpg

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g298/boostron/small.jpg

BeFoRe aNYoNe DiD aNYTHiNG..We DiD eVeRYTHiNG

.:ModPedz:.

Originally posted by blurblur_racer@May 19, 2007 11:53 am

so now if i wana get a new gilera, will it be a 07 model?

btw wad the fuel system like?

fuel injection?

coz i saw it from forgotten which webbie that it's a fuel injecttion bike

otr price for it nw?

07 model?

no one reply my post?

tzr (2001-2002) FQ4888T

honda s4 ver s (2002-2005) FP5950U

yamha tw 200 (2005-2007) FL7500T

yamaha y125z (2007 - ????) FY****C

DRZk8 (2008 - ????) FBC****J