SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

have anyone faced any problems when fixing an open pod to you 06? mine stall whenever go long distance on high speed lehhh...can anyone advise?

Gay up a bike and u get a Fino.Crash a Gilera and u get the ST200.

• Replies 9.5k

u mean if i wan to go 250km/hr oso can?

you got the time and money, sure can...

nobody said the runner must run with a runner engine right...

when you ask a question like how fast can a bike go then you must ask yourself if you yourself can actually test it to find out...

so you think you wanna go 250km/hr go ahead, try

if cannot, mod

not enough, mod some more... one day sure can one... :cheeky:

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g172/dirtdynamics/logo2.jpg

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g172/dirtdynamics/IMG_0590.jpg

have anyone faced any problems when fixing an open pod to you 06? mine stall whenever go long distance on high speed lehhh...can anyone advise?

stall?????

i think u might have leaned out.. too much air in the a/f ratio.

you got the time and money, sure can...

nobody said the runner must run with a runner engine right...

when you ask a question like how fast can a bike go then you must ask yourself if you yourself can actually test it to find out...

so you think you wanna go 250km/hr go ahead, try

if cannot, mod

not enough, mod some more... one day sure can one... :cheeky:

Yah...go surf youtube. there's a vespa with a 750CC engine.

lol Might burn ur balls off though

can i just go to the shop to retune or do i have to change back to the airbox?...how much is it to tune anyways?

Is there a A/f tuning screw on ur carb? try meddling with it first.

Next will be changing of jets in the carb to compensate for the increase of air.

That is if u know how to open up ur carb.

ookk..i think they did they jet when i change the pipe and open pod.maybe the air intake is just too much?..wat happens if i run rich?..im running on 10.5 rollers now.if i change to 12.5 and run rich will the problem go?..i know i wont be doing acceleration but more on top end?

I plan to install lv pipe but need to get advice from all brother. Is LV pipe can perfom better than stock pipe? Normally install lv pipe need to change airbox to open pod?

A polished Polini kit for Gilera 180SP or Italjet Dragster 180 2TLC for sale.

Refer to word document for review.

Adding the kit will up the scoot's

compression ratio from 9.8:1 to 13.5:1

Horse power from 21bhp at 8,000rpm to 24bhp

No worries about piston replacement. Stock piston is compatible with this performance kit.

Selling for $250 for the set, (Comes only with polished block, high compression head and a compatible piston.) The polini kit's head can be fitted onto stock block to increase compression ratio.

Please sms me @ 97631703 if you are interested. Thanks

Spy,your 'baby' anything wrong?

I think i saw one that look like your 'baby' at PIE(Changi Airport)shoulder be4 stevens rd exit...

Then tow-truck pick it up off the shoulder....

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3547/3494614924_0f8848f2b8.jpg

My Dream Madass..... :angel:

I plan to install lv pipe but need to get advice from all brother. Is LV pipe can perfom better than stock pipe? Normally install lv pipe need to change airbox to open pod?

if u talking abt pipe only, the notable diff is the sound... nice, other than tat not much lah bro, maybe pick up but not so much ar.

some recommend to install a new carb, bigger ones, and open pod. suppose to help improve but can't confirm bcoz i haven't try mah. and of course the malossi kit, again i can't confirm, bcoz i haven't try ..

for the recommended stuff please take note tat fuel efficiency will drop ..

think it's normal.. from the time u turn on the ignition, the 2T light will be turned on until awhile, and it will clear.. that's how my baby reacts every time..

thanks ppl.. btw, heard from ppl over the net.. some say that if riding on expressway, its more fuel economical if u wack to high speed than let go than wack again then let go..

or is it better fuel economical if you just maintain your throttle at certain speed only..

signature.gileraFXR180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.hyusongCometGT125.signature.

signature.gileraDNA180.signature.signature.signature.

signature.signature.signature.gileraRunnerVXR200.

I think i saw one that look like your 'baby' at PIE(Changi Airport)shoulder be4 stevens rd exit...

i know i know ...........

i saw it at TH

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g172/dirtdynamics/logo2.jpg

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g172/dirtdynamics/IMG_0590.jpg

oh gees... the spy bike is down again...

jackye mux be smiling from ear to ear again...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

questions to ask....

do u all top up/change coolant of ur bike? the coolant issit at the front panel there?

depends... u have to open the front panel cover to check whether the coolant level is sufficent... if u r riding a 06 runner, it;s the white plastic container lookalike... if the water level is min and below, it's time for u to to up!

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

IMO, i think LV pipe will increase pick up a lot if u have the rite tuning... but ur top speed will decrease... u need not change to an open pod...

depends... u have to open the front panel cover to check whether the coolant level is sufficent... if u r riding a 06 runner, it;s the white plastic container lookalike... if the water level is min and below, it's time for u to to up!

so any coolant to recomand? mine's the 07 vxr

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

so any coolant to recomand? mine's the 07 vxr

engine ice... but there are some pple who say use distilled water also can.. some even say use milk... some jus use tap water...

thanks ppl.. btw, heard from ppl over the net.. some say that if riding on expressway, its more fuel economical if u wack to high speed than let go than wack again then let go..

or is it better fuel economical if you just maintain your throttle at certain speed only..

ehh? never heard of this before.. i dun care.. just whack! haha.. my baby's fuel consumption is like 23km/ltr..

Just the thought of being with you tomorrow, is enough to get me through today.

:cry: ...Siao liao kena spotted... thought no 1 shld be able to spot it :faint:

I grew some cotton wool in my transmission lah :p

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

hahahaha! today is ur turn liao

last week my bike break down at Lornie Rd filter into PIE towards Jurong

haizz...

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

That mean i can only choose just upgrade lv pipe with correct turning? I also scare after change open pod & carb will face alot problem.

with correct tuning yeah ... pick up good plus light rollers. ur high end suffer but shd be ok lah .. since speed limit oso 90km/h. :thumb:

problem will surface later on ... when wear and tear start acting on.. racing part wears easily... correct me if i'm wrong here.

open pod and carb is essential if u r talking abt performance here bcoz exhaust is for output ... so if ur input is not 'on par' with ur output,there's something missing here right.. basically u r not fully utilising the aftermarket exhaust. correct me if i'm wrong here, again!!!

so basically if u looking into carb and open pod , u are also looking at drastic fuel consumption but then again if u want performance... tis shdn't be ur main worry, right?

so wat do u think?