SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 16 2006, 02:51 AM

oh can choose?? den i rather get e bigger one..u know char bor alot of rubbish one..HAHAHA..n my helmet is e evolution one lor!! sianz

ya lo i oso plan to cover it...i see how..ok will tk note..wen collet bike will let e guy know..he seems nice thou...maeb cuz hez my frenz fren..hehehe

Maybe he likes you ;)

If possible, cover your bike. Alot of people think it's troublesome to do that but once you get the hang of it, it'll take you less than five minutes. Can warm up bike also mah.

Last time when I first got my SP I didn't cover and it attracted quite alot of attention. Although there was no harm done to my bike, I didn't feel really secure. After that I started covering my bike. Just my opinion. :thumb:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

• Replies 9.5k

actually, i haven seen the gray and the red version, except on pics...

but in pics, the race graphic sure looks good on the red and the gray ones....

should be going down this weekend to see before i decide........:confused:

Originally posted by chipmunk@Jun 16 2006, 02:58 AM

Maybe he likes you ;)

If possible, cover your bike. Alot of people think it's troublesome to do that but once you get the hang of it, it'll take you less than five minutes. Can warm up bike also mah.

Last time when I first got my SP I didn't cover and it attracted quite alot of attention. Although there was no harm done to my bike, I didn't feel really secure. After that I started covering my bike. Just my opinion. :thumb:

wa lao...my bf was w mi la...n my face grew so many pimples...i tink scare him sia..

:sweat: :sweat:

i called him up several times to double check tiz n tat..tink he oso sian...

no choice..woman = trouble(some)

ya im planing to cover it up...better b safe den sorry ma...:smile:

cover plus a lock to lock it too, as there are also people out there eyeing on new bike cover too..with a lock at least you feel more ease and it is also not that easy to flip up although it might not be 100% secure if people really want to do it but have better than dun have.

my 2cents :smile:

Originally posted by giles_lim@Jun 16 2006, 01:56 AM

thin we shall have a big runner gathering one of these days at either kallang stadium mac or yishun dam!

This pic is the largest runner gathering at Yishun dam last time....:cheeky:

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-7/767088/Image(016)c.JPG

haha! xiaodi haolian ah?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

dear new runners, a piece of gentle reminder here...

do not drill any holes on any part of the bike jux to fit the IU-unit or the front metal license plate. drilling holes = permanent.

shud u change ur mind abt the location of those items in the near future, u will have a problem with the holes

rem that... good luck & enjoy ur ride! :thumb:

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 16 2006, 02:51 AM

oh can choose?? den i rather get e bigger one..u know char bor alot of rubbish one..HAHAHA..n my helmet is e evolution one lor!! sianz

u can put the evolution helmet at the under seat storage

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

Originally posted by giles_lim@Jun 16 2006, 01:22 AM

just went servicing tis afternoon..

is the long hair guy mr yap??

if he is, he is a very nice guy!

actually i din change my engine oil today after a conversation with him...

he asked whether i wan to change my engine oil n i asked him back whether i need to change my engine oil... den he started telling me... engine oil lifespan is 6000+ km... and pple have the concept of changing engine oil when the reach 500, 800 or 1k... y???? becoz other pple say... but the thing is we really dunno y must we change at 500, 800 or 1k... serious i think it's true to a extends... so i follow his advise not to change to soon... maybe changing when i reach 5k....

anyway my front piaggio logo has broken... i think before i got my bike it's already broken.. shi-tty asp... when i took the logo n have a closer look, i saw glue it! when back to them n they say need to wait for a new runner to come b4 they can change a new one 4 me... went back a week later, they say havent get a new one... but today went to the psc, told them i need a front logo... the gave me a new one... "tight fit" somemore... haha n it's F.O.C... seriously, i think psc servicing team are very friendly... except for one of the lady who pick up the call today... so like pple own her $$...

guys... F.Y.I, go call them up for servicing appointment only went u reach like 1k... dun call them too early... coz the guy who service my bike told me that i went in too early for servicing... he also said servicing not need so accurate...

Ya what he said about the engine oil part is quite true. The reason why I changed it is when the bike is new, we do not know what engine oil they pour inside.

So for me at least spend $22 to withness that they actually pour in brand new engine oil. Sound stupid but then what the heck... lol

Yes that guy is Mr Yap, very friendly, chatty and nice guy. And yes most of them are very nice and friendly except for a cleaning aunty. I was standing at the counter waiting to take my key, the aunty was mopping the floor and her mop kept sweeping past shoes, despite looking at her but she simply ignore... argh...

Now just waiting for the spare key and manual to come. Please keep us update when this both items arrive. Thanks

Originally posted by giles_lim+Jun 16 2006, 11:00 AM-->
QUOTE (giles_lim @ Jun 16 2006, 11:00 AM)
u can put the evolution helmet at the under seat storage [/b]

Originally posted by ah ray@Jun 16 2006, 03:37 AM

cover plus a lock to lock it too, as there are also people out there eyeing on new bike cover too..with a lock at least you feel more ease and it is also not that easy to flip up although it might not be 100% secure if people really want to do it but have better than dun have.

my 2cents

okok!!

Originally posted by Alphaz@Jun 16 2006, 03:50 AM

This pic is the largest runner gathering at Yishun dam last time....

cant wait to join all e other runners! :cheer:

Originally posted by Reese@Jun 16 2006, 08:14 AM

dear new runners, a piece of gentle reminder here...

do not drill any holes on any part of the bike jux to fit the IU-unit or the front metal license plate. drilling holes = permanent.

shud u change ur mind abt the location of those items in the near future, u will have a problem with the holes

rem that... good luck & enjoy ur ride! :thumb:

noted!!!

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 16 2006, 11:17 AM

okok!!

cant wait to join all e other runners! :cheer:

noted!!!

OK! :smile:

Whoops~! I meant to quote Speedcam's post before this!

I'm also approaching my first 800km...I believe I'll prefer to directly go to PSC for servicing as well

Anyone else planning to go anytime soon? Whats the number to call to make appointments & where the hell is the place? haha

thanks in advance

When the mouth is opened, the fly goes in.

When the fly is opened, the mouth goes in

Originally posted by Navanod@Jun 16 2006, 02:40 PM

Whoops~! I meant to quote Speedcam's post before this!

I'm also approaching my first 800km...I believe I'll prefer to directly go to PSC for servicing as well

Anyone else planning to go anytime soon? Whats the number to call to make appointments & where the hell is the place? haha

thanks in advance

19 Genting Road

Singapore 349478

SINGAPORE

Tel: 65474466

around macpherson n near the channel u building...

For those of you who have gotten your 06 Runners...don't be shy la guys..post pictures of your new rides. :cheeky:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by danz@Jun 16 2006, 03:52 PM

Any riders from the east?

Doesn't see much of runner 06 around tampines area...

i staying ard cental area but i always travel ard tampines... seen like more than 10 06 runners on the road already... maybe i kept seeing the same bike... haha

Originally posted by chipmunk@Jun 16 2006, 06:27 PM

For those of you who have gotten your 06 Runners...don't be shy la guys..post pictures of your new rides. :cheeky:

here u go...

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/2835/image0009xf.jpg

Originally posted by speedcam@Jun 16 2006, 11:09 AM

Now just waiting for the spare key and manual to come. Please keep us update when this both items arrive. Thanks

how come u waiting for ur spare key??

i am holding the spare key n ASP is holding my main key...

is it that i am paying installment so ASP holds my main key?

are u paying on installment plan?

yes... bikeshops will hold the logcard, master key & code card until u clear ur instalments

Originally posted by pipi@Jun 16 2006, 02:55 AM

hehehe...:smile:

cant wait!

anyway..wat petrol to use ah?? v-power?98? wat? i dunno!

it's up to u to use anything unleaded petrol... but i think 98 will be good enuff...

Originally posted by Reese@Jun 16 2006, 11:06 PM

yes... bikeshops will hold the logcard, master key & code card until u clear ur instalments

oh... ok... thankz...

velcumz

Originally posted by giles_lim@Jun 16 2006, 11:03 PM

how come u waiting for ur spare key??

i am holding the spare key n ASP is holding my main key...

is it that i am paying installment so ASP holds my main key?

are u paying on installment plan?

Yes, ASP holding the main key and that left us with only one spare key that we are holding it now.

But what if suddenly you lost you key? And ASP dont open 24 hours. So I prefer to keep another spare key at home just in case I lost my key.

To duplicate another spare key from what I know is that we need to buy another one and duplicate with the master key (the main key that ASP is holding) becos of some stupid security code.

As for why ASP is holding the main key I dont really know the reason.

Yes I opt for installment.

But then again pray hard I dont lost my key... (touch wood) :p

Originally posted by speedcam@Jun 16 2006, 11:24 PM

Yes, ASP holding the main key and that left us with only one spare key that we are holding it now.

But what if suddenly you lost you key? And ASP dont open 24 hours. So I prefer to keep another spare key at home just in case I lost my key.

To duplicate another spare key from what I know is that we need to buy another one and duplicate with the master key (the main key that ASP is holding) becos of some stupid security code.

As for why ASP is holding the main key I dont really know the reason.

Yes I opt for installment.

But then again pray hard I dont lost my key... (touch wood) :p

hw much does it cost for a spare key?

Saw 5 to 6 new & old model runners parking together outside mustafa this afternoon..

looked so magnificient wor...:sweat:

today, call ASP changi for enquires for stonegray runner with graphic...

was told... have to wait for 2 weeks...

tmr morning, go down to quote for the price... hope i can get it asap....