SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

guys wads the size of our tyres ah?

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

• Replies 9.5k

dats y.. mine is sp.. 04 model.. dont have tachometer..

to be very honest I read n read I do not understand ur problem..maybe u shld head to to a shop n get the mechs to help u on it

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

the only available tires for 06 are stock, pirelli evo and sava diamond, and michelin gold standard. so far those who change their tires will go for michelin gold standard. ard 170 i think.

check at www.gilera.com or go to ur bike n c ur tyres..:cheeky:

Hi can the above be used for vxr200 05 model? the model number is 3596CR8EGP

do u know the orginal size of ur plug n heat rating??...if yes search the internet for a comparison table on different brands n see if the size suits...heat range can change to suit tuning but usually I will not suggest to change it unless u can feel the differences after using for sometime

dats y.. mine is sp.. 04 model.. dont have tachometer..

haha ... never say... i oso never ask ... sp not familiar.. hehehe

but use to meddle with my 2 stroke carb a lot... and never found the perfect setting.. hehehe. somtime cannot even start, kan cong , call my uncle down to set. hehehe ..

so best go to shop loh.. get them to do for u.. but my guess is the iddling too low ..

Hmmm... got not much choice bro.. go down to see ur friendly neighbourhood mech for help.. think its the air fuel mixture?

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

or you can use silicon.. and do a light paint over.. not too bad.. seen it being done before.. =)

depends on what are the parts you're looking at.. racing parts surely more ex.. but then the performance should be much better.. also depends on the brand of parts ur using..

well I will say parts for Italian bikes r usually expensive...most of the cost involve in getting from there to here..n if the part is make in Ang Mo countries of coz overhead will sure be higher also.

Imgine juz a comparison of prices of a runner's overhual in terms of the parts changed compare to the price of a kup kia overhual wif the "same" parts changed

I hav frens riding other makes of scoot who will juz go into the shop n request for an overhual like nobody's bizz, when come to a runner, whenever the mech tells u dat watever problem u hav require an overhual to get it properly fix, an uncontrollable tear will drop from ur eye

Change the whole panel..shld not be very expensive :D

Hi spy thanks for the reply... the problem is im not sure wat is the size of my plug and heat rating... tried searching the internet can't really find it.... anybody care to advise....

you deserve better from me, i can be better, i will be better!

guys my runner 180 is shaking and tembering alot when it 20-40 km,when going off or going to stop before red light.is there a way to fix it ?

Hi spy thanks for the reply... the problem is im not sure wat is the size of my plug and heat rating... tried searching the internet can't really find it.... anybody care to advise....

no need to search internet for your orginal plug size n heat rating...only search for the comparison table

to know ur orginal plug size n heat rating juz flip thru the owner's manual n if dun hav juz go to ur bike n take out the plug n c...it will be printed on the plug

the last thing I hav hear is vxr uses a CR size plug with heat rating of 9 as according to the NGK charts but I might be wrong

Hi spy checked my spark plug.... nt sure which is the heat rating... but managed to see 8 so i guess 8 is the heat rating?

Hi anyone know what is the recommended spark plug for vxr200? As in the heat rating? For NGK which model should i use?

Now THATS an idea.. hahahaa... And i think that it'll look the best too! :thumb:

hey guys.. what brand of sound systems do you guys recommend? and how much will it cost?

i need great help here.. riding mine for like half a year and yesterday it started to produce some weird sound...seems to be from the engine... i think theres a leakage.. first time encounter... can anyone kindly explain why my bike has leakage when it is only half year old. how much will it cost to service? can anyone provide me with basic understanding of bike leakage before i sent my bike to service...as i am onli free end of the week. dun wanna kana cheat.:cry: :cry:

You think there is a leakage? Please locate the leakage first before u scare the sh*t out of yourself.

hey guys.. what brand of sound systems do you guys recommend? and how much will it cost?

Any thats light lor.. our 2 stroke, cant hear anything when on the move.

sound stream, lanzer r pretty gd brands..used on cars but bikes I dunno...

forget it lah...u can only hav a fast bike or a show bike..not both :lol:

leak wat??...from where??

this will be 2 important questions u hav to answer 1st b4 someone can guide u thru

Hi spy checked my spark plug.... nt sure which is the heat rating... but managed to see 8 so i guess 8 is the heat rating?

for vxr as according to the owner's manual orginal is NGK CR9EB

heat rating 8 for NGK is a hotter plug

now u hav to the leads time to surf to info on the differences of a hotter n a colder plug