SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

guys my runner 180 is shaking and tembering alot when it 20-40 km,when going off or going to stop before red light.is there a way to fix it ?

shaking very badly ah? most prob shud be engine mounting or steering cone?

Just the thought of being with you tomorrow, is enough to get me through today.

• Replies 9.5k

steering cone cheaper...

check ur tires too... i think uneven wear will cause the bike to shake too

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Yeah.. Agreed.. And also watch for bumps on the road. Like the road arrows.. those are killers..

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

aaaaaaaawwww.. thats one down.. any other takers?

ya florence,the mech say it the swing arms(mounting part) need to be change.but i donno much about steering cone.

Reese:the tire is new about 3 day back so tire shd not be the prob.

Seth:ya when i near hum i go tho it very slow:)

anyway just need to change the swing arms(mounting)which will cost me like $120-150 lol dam exp :)

yes... u r rite... the mounting damn ex... i had mine changed not too long ago too

this is the stupid technology of building the engine on the swing arm... damn the italians...

if i rem correctly steering cone should be abt half or going 2/3 of the price of changing mounting

hey guys, my bike almost one year old.... so wat r d stuffs tat i shud look for b4 i go down to the mechs n kena chopped... anyting? insurance n road tax gonna renew on the 11th? engine oil n oil filter same day? :dot:

how bout water pump?

did full service arnd april?

coolent need to change onot?

do i need to ask the mech to check all the screws n electronics eg rectifier?

wires?

waluwe so worry bout my babe but if kana chopped then i b more sad sia since the hike in gst....:angry: :cry:

aniwae s'pore is 4th most expensive country to live in...i tink in years to come, there wun be any peeps in spore except 'robots n the master':angry: :mad: :gun:

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

ya reese,that the thing which i need to change before bike break down lol.going tai hin on fri morn:) if anyone see me just say hi lol:)

150+back supsension near to 300 liao haiz....

yes... u r rite... the mounting damn ex... i had mine changed not too long ago too

this is the stupid technology of building the engine on the swing arm... damn the italians...

if i rem correctly steering cone should be abt half or going 2/3 of the price of changing mounting

expensive is due to the high labour charges which will take up quite a fair bit of time taking out n fixing it back n tools..unless ur gd at DIY, if not sorry pay the $$ :lol:

I ever change my own mountings b4..the mech will take around 60mins I did it in 180mins wif the min. tools I hav for dat bit of savings

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

anywhere to change mounting cheaper then tai hin guys?they charge me 150 so i looking for cheaper one if can

i doubt prices vary that much... instead of looking for cheaper options i think it would be better to go for ur trusted mechanic?

anywhere to change mounting cheaper then tai hin guys?they charge me 150 so i looking for cheaper one if can

ther r many shops being able to do the same...juz ask around for the cheapest quote..changing of mountings r rather basic job for most mechs ard

pay spy $75 ask him help u change lah

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yeah..This friday again. This time, we meet again at the AMK Ave 6 Mac.

Check my thread for more details.

amk???? amk only. tampines.....

ahaha!:dot:

T R O O P S what happen to G I L E R A for LIFE ?

tampines also can.. but dunno if the others are ok wit it.. lol..

Rofl.. yeah.. ask uncle spy.. lol

pro.. now that's scary man.. how? has it been fixed?

so spy u wanna help me out lol:)

:lol: Im not professional mech so I cannot charge people...the best is go find a bike shop lah I dont wanna spoil ur bike further :lol:

Im not too sure y it broke...the last time I saw a ruin plug was during my overheat case wher the plug looked "melted"...anyway running on a the rating "8" might be 1 of the reason y ur bike feels rich becoz it might be too hot...

juz buy a few cheap plugs to do tuning 1st n test which heat range gives u the best that u want then after switch to a better plug of that heat range

alright:).............

Just do it man... It's cheaper than the place where i did mine... :giddy:

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....