SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Style....and Sound!!!

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

• Replies 9.5k

oh ok thanks. for your IU issue, dont worry. just go for the check. if everythings okay, then all will be okay. i kena once before. my gsxr put IU under the pillion seat cannot detect, then go vicom check wihout even relocating the IU unit. he says everything ok but please put the iu unit at the original location and okgo.

dun mine me asking but which vicom u went?

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

can a stock 06 carb be modded?

as in mod in which way??

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

how to differentiate between 06 and 07 model?

all I know there is a different logo datz all..no special facelift or anything

GUYS! i got problem.

LTA send me a letter regarding the IU unit. Cannot detect. Mine is inside the panel. How??? MUST GO FOR INSPECTION. Will they fine me? Or what? anyone with similar exp PLEASE help!!..

I've received LTA letters before for IU inspection. Placed my IU in the front panel,gantry unable to detect. I went down to VICOM at Changi South with the IU place inside the front panel. Inspection done, replaced new IU unit there as the IU spoiled. No charges.

No worries, they wont fine/charge you. They only informed me to place my IU outside in future. Till date i still place it inside.

Gd luck!:thumb:

as in mod in which way??

as in from a stock performance to a racing performance or a better performance than the stock one but still using the stock carb.

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

true true, but the ultimate exhaust is the illegal pipe for the 2 strokers. its somehow twisted here and there. cool, weird and totally awesome. but, its illegal, can any 2 stroker explain y?

july 2006-- vxr 200

true true, but the ultimate exhaust is the illegal pipe for the 2 strokers. its somehow twisted here and there. cool, weird and totally awesome. but, its illegal, can any 2 stroker explain y?

2stroke requires a chamber exhuast to work best (small header, big mid section n small end can)..something like wat NSR, Kips, Tzm or the RS125...but having a rear engine, the exhuast will protrut out of the bike if itz of the orginal chamber shape thus the "turn around" for 2stroke scoots.

the only aftmkt chamber exhuast for 2strokes approve locally is Arrow n Gianelli but for Aprilia RS125 nothing else

Thus bikes like NSRsp, Kips, TZMs, modification can be done on the orginal chamber exhuast which r restricted within the exhuast to make it perform better thus the term "tong pipe"

As for road going 2stroke scooters, itz simply hav not enuff demand thus no supply thus no legal exhuasts

Last but not least to me the 2stroke scooter "twist back" chamber exhuast is ugly but it does make a huge difference in performace

as in from a stock performance to a racing performance or a better performance than the stock one but still using the stock carb.

pointless...total waste of time, $$ n effort. Wat u can do best wif the orginal carb is to rejet it properly as according to your liking to give the best performace

ok, thnks spy.

july 2006-- vxr 200

I've received LTA letters before for IU inspection. Placed my IU in the front panel,gantry unable to detect. I went down to VICOM at Changi South with the IU place inside the front panel. Inspection done, replaced new IU unit there as the IU spoiled. No charges.

No worries, they wont fine/charge you. They only informed me to place my IU outside in future. Till date i still place it inside.

Gd luck!:thumb:

thanks!!!!!!!!!!

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

hey guys..does any of u noe how much is value if i wanna sell back my gilera 06 to tha shop?? how much do they take in now??

ard 4k plus...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

anyone encounter leakage of some green water(should be coolant) somewhere around the main stand area?

i have been noticing water leakage underneath my bike for quite a while but din really go n take a closer look until today... looks like my coolant have been leaking but it's just a few drops...

anyway one encounter the same problem?? how to rectify it? bro spy u know??

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

Coolant seal spoil liao.

Check your coolant level and top as needed.

get it rectified before u lose all ur coolant, overheat and blow your engine

anyone encounter leakage of some green water(should be coolant) somewhere around the main stand area?

i have been noticing water leakage underneath my bike for quite a while but din really go n take a closer look until today... looks like my coolant have been leaking but it's just a few drops...

anyway one encounter the same problem?? how to rectify it? bro spy u know??

if small problem might juz be some spoil seals..if big problem then might juz be a faulty water pump or broken hoses..but urs is a rather new bike thus I guess might juz be some seals lah...

To know wat is it, locate the leakage...the coolant shld hav drip out from somehwer..find dat somewher n u shld be able to know wat had happen..

If dunno then find the location wher the leak starts, take a pic n hopefully some vxr experts will let u know wat had gone wrong

to all who own gilera vxr,

i would like to know if i can down this bike lets say $1000 and below? i can only come out with $1000 less for a down payment. please pm me a shop and its address. thank alot.

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

to all who own gilera vxr,

i would like to know if i can down this bike lets say $1000 and below? i can only come out with $1000 less for a down payment. please pm me a shop and its address. thank alot.

I think most shops are willing to take low d/p.

Then they can kill with the interests.