SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

Bro, where did you get your mirror? Smaller looks nicer...

go ah boy buy.

then cut the screw and then use a stopper below your header then screw in.

Cheaper if DIY, shops charge around 25 - 35 if im not wrong.

it cost me 8 dollars. lol

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

Hi all, readin throught the page n i notice that many pple just dont understand the terms of moddin their bike...

1st thing - Do u ready need to get a exhaust or filter.?

2nd thing - Do u need speed or corner.?

Just ask yourself this 2 things 1st... If u gg for speed than i advise u to change the rollers 1st, cause that will make the biggest change.. Just my 2cent...

Owned: Daylim Daystar, Honda Superfour, Suzuki DR350, Kawasaki ZX6R(98), Kawasaki ZX12R(00), Piaggio X9 200, Piaggio X9 500, Honda XR400, Piaggio Skipper 125, Gilera Runner VXR200(07), Suzuki Swift 1.3.

Current: Suzuki Burgman 650(04)

Coming Up: Mitsubishi Colt Version-R Turbo

go ah boy buy.

then cut the screw and then use a stopper below your header then screw in.

Cheaper if DIY, shops charge around 25 - 35 if im not wrong.

it cost me 8 dollars. lol

kan_jason: wah, thats troublesome.

zulu11: cost around $35

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Hi all, readin throught the page n i notice that many pple just dont understand the terms of moddin their bike...

Just ask yourself this 2 things 1st... If u gg for speed than i advise u to change the rollers 1st, cause that will make the biggest change.. Just my 2cent...

Yeap!! i agree!! i oso duno wad to mod and oso to mod which areas of my bike.. ended up spending and wasting money n mod or additional parts which dont make sense or no help at all... so.. before u do anything ask n make sure.. dont be like me headless bee. anyway.. i feel tat the stock bike performance is already good enough for usage .. tats wad i tink.. no offence ya.....

anyone wana trade a black VXR 200 for a red Vxr 200.. pm me!!!

u biggest racer la, everytime go ah boy buy racing parts. haha

Gilera Runner 06` 04/07 - 11/07

Toyota Axio- 11/07 - 02/08

Mitsubishi Lancer Ex - Current to ??/??

Honda Cb400 Vtec 1 06/08 - 02/09

CBR600RR '08 12/09 to ????

lolz.. biggest racer at ah boy... haha... very nice... btw riyute, no offence cause if u really wanna get fast just get a bigger CC bike... That will solve all problems... For me on my every bike i will prefer to do on my handlin nia... For instance, i got this bike i think less than 3 months but i went to change my shocks... to a better one lah... For me i prefer more corners than straight... :cool:

Owned: Daylim Daystar, Honda Superfour, Suzuki DR350, Kawasaki ZX6R(98), Kawasaki ZX12R(00), Piaggio X9 200, Piaggio X9 500, Honda XR400, Piaggio Skipper 125, Gilera Runner VXR200(07), Suzuki Swift 1.3.

Current: Suzuki Burgman 650(04)

Coming Up: Mitsubishi Colt Version-R Turbo

lolz.. biggest racer at ah boy... haha... very nice... btw riyute, no offence cause if u really wanna get fast just get a bigger CC bike... That will solve all problems... For me on my every bike i will prefer to do on my handlin nia... For instance, i got this bike i think less than 3 months but i went to change my shocks... to a better one lah... For me i prefer more corners than straight... :cool:

keke.. no no.. what i mean is careful when changing parts.. I dont race, too timid to do soooo.. kekekeke

anyone wana trade a black VXR 200 for a red Vxr 200.. pm me!!!

i notice one of ya bike is FK18L. now on a suzuki K6 1000 that is stolen rite?

btw u are talking about rollers? change to wat rollers better? and does it affect FC? im just trying to learn things here. dont flame me..

What shocks u changed to? Any significant improvements? Stock shocks sucks man. So bumpy. :sian:

Is that TM24?

im not sure about it, i bought it from Tai hin...

i should go and ask 1 day....

Jacky only tell me got 2 type, 1 is normal Carb , 2 is Racing Carb....

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

o today when i park my bike for 2 hr,and i came back and see the ground with a patch or coolent water in green...

Any 1 have any idea why it leak...

Nvr leak when im riding only.....

Just this time i see this prob, could it be ants bitting my pipe...lol

i went to tai hin and ask and they told me to change the pump...

which cost me $120 , and i don have that much money to change now...

They ask me to top up water if it happen again....

Any 1 occure this problem befor?

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

o today when i park my bike for 2 hr,and i came back and see the ground with a patch or coolent water in green...

i am having the same problem too... when to shop n ask.. they say it's either the ending of the pipe connecting to ur water pump is not tight or ur water pump is spoilt... anyway which runner u riding? i was quoted 200+ for changing of water pump...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

rollers are classified in grams.. lighter for pick up .. heavier for distance.. so u want pick up .. mod for pick up .. note tat u can't have the best of both world.

pipe and open pods are subjective.. obviously its lighter than stock.. shed weight better pick up already .. dun look at me, i'm heavy.. kekeke

if inlet and outlet have a better flow.. theoretically shd be better .. since the main component tat go past thru ur carb is air .. more air = more fuel, rite? if not, not balance mah ... so therefore better combustion ... rite?

whether it will harm ur bike or not, it depends on how u interprete 'harm'. does it include wear and tear?

not too sure how true is it... but to improve the bike's performance, change the transmission first. exhaust and open pod can come later. actually, they don't play a major part in the bikes performance... although they give minimal performance improvements.

rollers are classified in grams.. lighter for pick up .. heavier for distance..

so u mean the heavier i put my FC better?

i don't think there will be much difference leh. if you are always heavy on the throttle, your FC will always sucks.

itz the Nusayaja motard track...he is using bitubo

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Ur water pump seals are spoil...at $120 itz the cheaper n simpler way to "fix" the pump problem by changing the shaft, bearings n seal..watz left unchanged is the water pump "fan" itself which is inside ur crank case n hopefully it had not been broken into pieces coz if itz the "fan" dat is faulty then to repair means splitting the engine case n it will cost way more than $120 juz to replace a small plastic part.

Giles, the water pump for 4strokes is locate out of the engine case thus changing it at $200 means the whole water pump assy is being replace.

Runners r using liquid cool engines wif a lousy mechanical water pump which is always a common problem..for 4strokes itz much easier to change but for 2strokes, it is a headache.

This is a pic of how a 2 stroke water pump assembly look like..at $120 u will change eeverything inside except the "black fan"

http://scooter-center.com/catalog/images/products/big81100.jpg

Is that TM24?

yes it is n usually a TM24 will last u 2yr or so n then it will start to spoil..rebuilt kit for the carb so far not available in Spore.