SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Chipmonk, please remember to pump petrol when collecting your bike. The default petrol will not last more than 20km.

Pipi, sad to hear of your ordeal, hope that everything will turn up better for you.

The Runner do have some shortcomings, as I familiarise with the bike and adapt myself to the bike, I am able to see the good of the bike as it is.

Will be sending my bike for my first servicing next week and will be changing the engine oil and will also request to change to Motul coolant too. Any advices from those that went for the first servicing would be most welcome ? Thks

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by adven7@Jul 2 2006, 02:18 PM

Chipmonk, please remember to pump petrol when collecting your bike. The default petrol will not last more than 20km.

Thanks for the valuable advice bro. Will do. :thumb:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by Satgi@Jul 2 2006, 01:39 AM

bikebulance is the authorised tow company for piaggio.

tel no : 6 4255333

hope it helps. :sweat:

so does it mean tat tis number will be free when asked to tow ...as my bike is still under warrenty?

and oso the top of the page the number is for booking of appointment is it.

anyone wana trade a black VXR 200 for a red Vxr 200.. pm me!!!

http://www.scs-tokyo.co.jp/gilera/runner_rst/runner_rst_200_red_2006/runner_r_03.jpg

http://www.scs-tokyo.co.jp/gilera/runner_rst/runner_rst_200_red_2006/runner_r_05.jpg

http://www.scs-tokyo.co.jp/gilera/runner_rst/runner_rst_200_red_2006/runner_r_07.jpg

http://www.scs-tokyo.co.jp/gilera/runner_rst/runner_rst_200_sil_2006/runner_sil_06.jpg

Now let c can any1 tell me the difference between this Runner RST n ur Runner RST :D

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Hey you guys...Most of you seems to have a lot of probs...

I've been riding mine so far so good...

In love with the bike...gone for my 2nd service and now me at 2500Km liao...

Anyway there's oil leakage??? My word must keep on checking...

When you guys want to gather for some outing???

Don't Run away....Face your fears!

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/mishizan/IMG_0103.jpg

Originally posted by spy622@Jul 2 2006, 09:19 PM

http://www.scs-tokyo.co.jp/gilera/runner_rst/runner_rst_200_red_2006/runner_r_03.jpg

http://www.scs-tokyo.co.jp/gilera/runner_rst/runner_rst_200_red_2006/runner_r_05.jpg

http://www.scs-tokyo.co.jp/gilera/runner_rst/runner_rst_200_red_2006/runner_r_07.jpg

http://www.scs-tokyo.co.jp/gilera/runner_rst/runner_rst_200_sil_2006/runner_sil_06.jpg

Now let c can any1 tell me the difference between this Runner RST n ur Runner RST :D

i think should be the short wind screen. :sweat:

Originally posted by riyute@Jul 2 2006, 08:07 PM

so does it mean tat tis number will be free when asked to tow ...as my bike is still under warrenty?

and oso the top of the page the number is for booking of appointment is it.

piaggio service and enquiries : 65474466

piaggio authorised tow : 64255333

if its under warrenty tow to piaggio will be free, but i dont know need to call piaggio first or not.

can try call bike bulance to check, cos if u breakdown on sunday or public holiday piaggio is not open! :sweat:

Originally posted by Mishizan@Jul 2 2006, 10:39 PM

Hey you guys...Most of you seems to have a lot of probs...

I've been riding mine so far so good...

In love with the bike...gone for my 2nd service and now me at 2500Km liao...

bro.. 2nd servicing??? mine now meter reads 2800km++ so should i go for my servcing???? if i need then must tell me leh... if no nid then when is my next servcing???

btw,anyone of u using the flow givi box?? i feel abit cheated leh... but duno m i rite or wrg.. i told asp tat i wanted a big box for my runner.. but the givi box seems small leh.. or i tink too much liao le ah?

Originally posted by Satgi@Jul 2 2006, 10:55 PM

i think should be the short wind screen. :sweat:

Bingo....if u c carefully, the short screen is not cut out from orginal.... :thumb:

so RST riders, gd luck :goodluck:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by schactzee77@Jul 3 2006, 02:11 AM

Any ideas how much is the original box and brackets from piaggio for the new rst.?

till now i dont think piaggio have original box and rack for the runner rst. can find aftermarket one outside.

Originally posted by riyute@Jul 3 2006, 12:01 AM

bro.. 2nd servicing??? mine now meter reads 2800km++ so should i go for my servcing???? if i need then must tell me leh... if no nid then when is my next servcing???

btw,anyone of u using the flow givi box?? i feel abit cheated leh... but duno m i rite or wrg.. i told asp tat i wanted a big box for my runner.. but the givi box seems small leh.. or i tink too much liao le ah?

If I am not wrong, I was told that first 3 service have to be 1000, 2000 and 3000. Since you have Piaggio number I believe is best to call personally to have all your questions answer by them.

As for the box, I got it free from ASP. They gave me an option to choose the size of the box, I actually wanted the 42L box but when he put it on, it look very funny and too big for Runner, so in the end I choosed a slightly smaller box.

If you get it from ASP, go check with them because I was allow to choose.

Bro...servicing is up to you bro... Its your bike...you have to take care of it like your loved ones....

Don't Run away....Face your fears!

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/mishizan/IMG_0103.jpg

Originally posted by itsonfire@Jul 2 2006, 02:24 AM

Hi guys, was reading this thread. Wht i noticed is tt there are alot of complications in the new runner. Planning to get a new one but at the same time searching for 05' runner. Any advices?

Im riding the 05' runner. Bought it March dis yr...so far so good :smile: hopefully it will be for a long time. surprised to read bout many issues with the new runners..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v462/darksoul81/motocross_champion_thumbs_up_lg_wm.gif

RXK

Zing

KDX

Skipper

Runner VXR

DR-Z400S/SM

Originally posted by Mishizan@Jul 3 2006, 01:50 PM

Bro...servicing is up to you bro... Its your bike...you have to take care of it like your loved ones....

yea!!! i love my new baby... but hate my my sense of direction!! keep hor lan! anyway... my babe has helped me win some money thru 4d liao.. so haha... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by riyute@Jul 3 2006, 12:01 AM

your next servicing is at 3000...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

hi guys!!! tonite (5 Jul 06) we r having a kopi session @ kallang kfc 830pm... for those interested can sms me @ 93687368 Vince... thanks!!!

see ya guys!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by giles_lim@Jul 4 2006, 01:42 AM

your next servicing is at 3000...

oh no... mine now is at 3.2k liao.. servicing appointment is at sat... will it harm my bike??? damn idiotic asp salesman.. tell me its 5k.... fu*k him!

Originally posted by riyute@Jul 5 2006, 12:39 AM

oh no... mine now is at 3.2k liao.. servicing appointment is at sat... will it harm my bike??? damn idiotic asp salesman.. tell me its 5k.... fu*k him!

it's okay...

actually the guy who help me do my 1st servicing told me no need to be so "ZHUN"...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

Just wanna to know a few info if you guys experience it also.

1)The new runner got this like electric buzzing sound somtimes

2)for the ones with the box how did the shops install your brackets?

do they drill holes like the '05' runner or put it along the pillion hand bar screw sockets

Thanks.......

Originally posted by schactzee77@Jul 5 2006, 12:52 PM

Just wanna to know a few info if you guys experience it also.

1)The new runner got this like electric buzzing sound somtimes

2)for the ones with the box how did the shops install your brackets?

do they drill holes like the '05' runner or put it along the pillion hand bar screw sockets

Thanks.......

1) the buzzing sound is inevitable. as long u dun attempt to cruise the bike at abt 50-60km/hr, u will not hear that sound

2) there isn't a need to drill any holes onto the 05 runner at all

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

OIC now i know why there is a buzzing sound cause me still runig in the bikelah

maybe for the box i will try to ask ASphoon cause my bike shop do not provide

the box lah.Anyway the Piaggio Service Centre informed that they will be sampling with

nexus bracket to see whether can fit or not and if ok then he will start to place order.

i see... do update the new runner riders abt the bracket when u receive news of it

i'm sure they would like to know too

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg