SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

noise pollution, get complaints easily.. wont b surprised next day u see bike upside down.. lolz.. i go bdk rsv dat day at 4am got dis rc guy come down scold me.. i didnt do anything oso, my bike runner sp all stock except malossi filter... he say too noisy.. but there residents got lotssa other gilera's n sm's... muz hav been them.. hahaha...

if they come telling me that i'll either ignore them or if im in a bad mood i'll tell them to fr**king mind their own business... :cool:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

i never took out...it sounds better then gpr of cos...but after hearing it for a prolong period of time u'll start to feel like it sounds like a grass cutting machine...wahaha :cheeky:

Got my 4road friday and love it:lovestruck:, of course its gonna sound like a grass cutter, 200cc is a small engine. But i like it, sounds nice. :smile:.

Will get a pic up later. Ahboy get some pics of your bike up, or links? cheers

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i12/twinport_corstar/avatar1.jpg

Bye Bye SP172.....Hello 07 Gilera VXR200!!!

Got my 4road friday and love it:lovestruck:, of course its gonna sound like a grass cutter, 200cc is a small engine. But i like it, sounds nice. :smile:.

Will get a pic up later. Ahboy get some pics of your bike up, or links? cheers

kinda bz this few days...when free then take nice nice photo upload here lor...anyway my bike nothing special...haha...just look like any other runner on the road :angel:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

guys... i'm going overseas for a week and my bike is being left alone for that duration. any advise on what to do to a scoot that's being left that long? do i need to unplug the batt or something?

will the bike have some problem starting later?

yesterday read newspaper and they recomand the 'double-tip' irridium spark plug... says its pick up will be better, bike wif carb start up will ber very smooth etc.... anybody tried it?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

currently using the ows 1 .. wanna see how far it can go.. abt the better pick up all tis.. not sure leh.. i couldn't feel any diff .. maybe haf.. but very slight i guess ... tis is my opinion ar.. others may varies..

yesterday read newspaper and they recomand the 'double-tip' irridium spark plug... says its pick up will be better, bike wif carb start up will ber very smooth etc.... anybody tried it?

overall feel from any irridium plug are usually too minimum to feel but it does help in certain areas as mention.

price for such "investment" is nearly 10times from orginal plug but for sure it last longer than any orginal plug but of coz nv 10times longer.

so u do the maths :thumb:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

champion spark plugs $4 gd enuf.. :lol:

nv really like champion..densos were better for me

there's a lot of claim on iridium abt lasting way past normal plugs .. now testing whether it can outlast my ownership of my current ride .. too much to ask i think.. hehehe.

so will it really help in starting the bike? my bike start up is fu*K up.... need start alot times.... everytime got 'blender' sound if not start liao die alot time... my idle quite normal leh 1.5 rpm

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

well actually my previous spark plug all can start up fine.. maybe u shd check ur starter gear ... juz my guess ar.. morning usually i open a bit of trottle ar..

i everytime morning or afternoon start also need throttle one leh and always got 'blender' sound one.... unless start very long liao den stop awhile den press once bike start liao

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

i everytime morning or afternoon start also need throttle one leh and always got 'blender' sound one.... unless start very long liao den stop awhile den press once bike start liao

it is acutally ur carb is giving u the problem...with a properly setup carb n eveything working fine, the bike will start wif juz 1 press of the starter most of the time.

Anyway I guess alot of u ppl had forgotten that there is this thingy call the auto choke in our auto scoots n it will constantly give us some funny issues every now n then

Hi all.

Previously i was a phantom knight but i recently turned over to a gilera runner 2T 180cc. My runner has been doin a great job for me for the past week or so. There're a couple of questions i'd like to ask since i'm having a problem with the bike itself. Do help me out here since i'm new. Thank you. :)

1. Last night while trying to park, i couldn't push my bike backwards. Apparently when the bike is on it's main stand, the rear tyre could rotate back and forth but once it's on the ground, i couldn't push it back. It seems jammed for some reason. I'm wondering if it's a problem with the belt?

2. My front brake doesnt seem as much effective as my rear brake. There seems to be too much freeplay on the front brake handle and i'm wondering if it's a problem with the disc brake or padding? And how much would it cost to replace it?

3. Is it possible to increase the power of the runner? If it's possible, what should i get to increase it?

I'd appreciate all comments from you guys. I hope to learn more on the runner through sgbikes. Thanks again! :thumb:

Years from now, you will regret not the things you did but the things you didn't do ~ Ethelion

KTM - Ready To Race 2012

well actually my previous spark plug all can start up fine.. maybe u shd check ur starter gear ... juz my guess ar.. morning usually i open a bit of trottle ar..

my runner i spend almost 1 yr fixing things inside n finally now i got wat i wanted.. start bike early morning with juz one press, no need to throttle.. juz have to change back everying all to stock.. now muz b patient n warm up bike everytime before goin off.. but i still dont understand abt the auto choke thingy.. mayb change carb to racing types then get the manual choke easier to handle..

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

so will it really help in starting the bike? my bike start up is fu*K up.... need start alot times.... everytime got 'blender' sound if not start liao die alot time... my idle quite normal leh 1.5 rpm

maybe fuel pump?

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

Hi all.

Previously i was a phantom knight but i recently turned over to a gilera runner 2T 180cc. My runner has been doin a great job for me for the past week or so. There're a couple of questions i'd like to ask since i'm having a problem with the bike itself. Do help me out here since i'm new. Thank you. :)

1. Last night while trying to park, i couldn't push my bike backwards. Apparently when the bike is on it's main stand, the rear tyre could rotate back and forth but once it's on the ground, i couldn't push it back. It seems jammed for some reason. I'm wondering if it's a problem with the belt?

The auto clutch is still engage..get a scoot shop to check your transmission..ur clutch bell might be wrap.

2. My front brake doesnt seem as much effective as my rear brake. There seems to be too much freeplay on the front brake handle and i'm wondering if it's a problem with the disc brake or padding? And how much would it cost to replace it?

Brake pad might have worn out or the brake pump requires bleeding.

3. Is it possible to increase the power of the runner? If it's possible, what should i get to increase it?

Too many ways to increase the power of a 2T runner..but after owning mine for the past 4-5yrs, I will suggest u to go recondition ur bike 1st before anything as 2T were usually old machine n require a lot of part changes here n there for itz wear and tear..b4 u can get dat done, no point modding it.

A major reconditioning might cost more than watt u hav paid for ur bike.

Last but not least, being Italian, there were alot of aftmkt performace parts available but expensive. Make sure u hav a big wallet to play this little scoot

I'd appreciate all comments from you guys. I hope to learn more on the runner through sgbikes. Thanks again! :thumb:

replies in red...

maybe fuel pump?

rather hard. Usually the fuel pump will spoil after 2-3yrs

Thanks alot for your help spy622. Really appreciate it. Needed help clearing that up. :)

Years from now, you will regret not the things you did but the things you didn't do ~ Ethelion

KTM - Ready To Race 2012