SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

haven done yet.. no idea where can get also.. ha..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

• Replies 9.5k

so guys.. if wana change tires, which one is better??

Originally posted by giles_lim@Nov 7 2006, 12:03 AM

sometimes is not that u wan to cup corner is the corner too sharp... even at slow speed still need to cup... but expect rider to brake until very slow n turn the handle bar rite? :smile:

slow speed kup corner is most risky de

as long u ride small bike on clement, MSCP or white yellow strip while wet sure u'll skid one. so must ride slowly & very bcareful dun kup corner on white or yellow strip while raining no method wat tyre u used. big bike i dunno got this problem anot la.

old VXR tyre size is front - 120/70-12”, Rear -130/70-12”

The new VXR tyre size front 120/70 - 14", Rear - 140/70-13".

you can try Michelin Pilot Sport SC and Gold Standard for your front. rear is a headache :giddy:

we most welcome singapore vesparian to join our event..

2007 NATIONAL GATHERING OF SCOOTER, VESPA, LAMBRETTA & CLASSIC MOTORS

(Perhimpunan Skuter, Vespa, Lambretta & Motor Klasik Kebangsaan 2006 (PSK2006)

Dont miss this out! To participate PSK2006 just register yourselves on 2nd Dec 2006 (Saturday) or 3rd Dec 2006 (Sunday) at the said location (Family Park, Bukit Jalil, KL) by paying only RM25 at the PSK registration counter to entitle the following :-

1) Pass to participate saloon contest for free

2) Pass to participate other events for free

3) A Participant Name Tag

4) Official PSK T'Shirt

5) Accomodation (2D + 1N)

6) Luck Draw (Grand Prizes = lots of new scooters to give away..)

7) To participate Sprint Test 300m competition (just add RM55)

8) Join a gig (Live bands) and much more..

More detail pls view Official PSK2006 Website at Official PSK2006 WebSite or contact me via my email [email protected]

<span style=\'font-family:times\'>M.U.S.C. (Malaysian United Scooter Community)

<span style=\'font-family:times\'>Integration of Colors, Speed & Sound..

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c152/ghettoscoot/sticker_musc2-1.jpg

so der isnt any gewd tires for rear issit?? hmm.. so its dangerous uh to ride on raining dae..

i've tried pilot sports b4

without fail, i'll skid everytime it rains

ever since i change to gold standard... hahaha

but of course still mux be careful

anyway ride safely

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

pilot sports n gold standard got 14" front meh??...I know the rear for vxr 06 is hard to find...

Im back on pilot sports currently again...it did solve abit of my tank slapping problem at higher speeds :sweat:

but grip to me is still not gd enuff

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

ya hor.. i once tried over 100km nia.. my tank slap already.. any idea how to solve it?

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Nov 7 2006, 10:39 PM

ya hor.. i once tried over 100km nia.. my tank slap already.. any idea how to solve it?

search back in runner cafe I posted before on way to make the runner more stable...ur vxr06 being new there shld be easier ways to get it run much more stable :thumb:

Originally posted by spy622@Nov 7 2006, 10:15 PM

pilot sports n gold standard got 14" front meh??

Michelin Pilot Sport SC

Michelin Gold Standard

I was also surprised to see that they have 14'' too..btw spy, dunlop got size for my vxr ar? 12" both front(120/70) and rear(130/70). i did a search on Dunlop and it state 100/90-12 for front and 120/80-12 for rear. the width is shorter but ht of side wall is higher, will it fit? :confused:

you know which tyre i'm referring to right... :cheeky:

Originally posted by spy622@Nov 7 2006, 11:10 PM

search back in runner cafe I posted before on way to make the runner more stable...ur vxr06 being new there shld be easier ways to get it run much more stable :thumb:

bro i wanted to.. but its 180 over pages how long will it take for me to finish?? care to share with us again?? i am sure most new peeps also interested.. ^^

Originally posted by Junyi@Nov 7 2006, 11:51 PM

bro i wanted to.. but its 180 over pages how long will it take for me to finish?? care to share with us again?? i am sure most new peeps also interested.. ^^

datz the problem wif many ppl...actually alot of info had been share all over but juz due to a way long thread ppl hate to read it n lots of these knowledge had been covered away...

Well be hardworking n u will find ur time spend fruitful..the easier way out, come dwn to the next outing if u c me I will tell u all about it :cheer:

sorry I cant give u a "free lunch" today coz if I do it then every1 will expect me to everytime the next time..hope u understand..cheers n enjoy ur ride :thumb:

what do u mean by tank slapping?

what is that?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

:clapping: :clapping: somethings said are eaiser than type and witha bit of hands on...

spy: thanks for supporting the outing..

Originally posted by giles_lim@Nov 8 2006, 12:36 AM

what do u mean by tank slapping?

what is that?

when the front end of ur bike gave way n start shaking at a uncontrollable manner??...I guess itz a easier of explaining it

Good day to all runner-ers :smile:

I jsut bought my runner today from asphoon.. collecting it nxt week tho

haf a few question to ask.. for the first 3 servicing.. what are the better mileage ?

is it 500km 1000km and 1500km ? or in another format?

i read thru the tread and i see sth abt topping up the coolant. i used to own a few bikes b4 and i dun remember topping up the coolant unless during a service. does te runner's cooolant runs out very fast? and whats the top speed of tis scooter and what other things muz i look out for in my bikes life span ? thx

helloo...any one care to share wat tyre pressure should d new vxr 06 pumpd?

Baris, akan bergerak keluar dgn pantas bertiga-tiga, company satu dahulu, pangeran bendera didepan, dari kiri cepat jalan - parade commander colonel general Bart Simpson

july 2006-- vxr 200

i think its 1k, 3k, 5k servicing... speed was told nt over 80km/H during running in time.. then maybe after 3k km slowly increase abit by bit lor..

cos this is new to me a auto bike.. so nt sure of the running in method.. cos ma last bike's method is slowly run in lor.. the way u trash ur bike affect ur overall results as in, power and FC..

Originally posted by Junyi@Nov 8 2006, 11:10 PM

i think its 1k, 3k, 5k servicing... speed was told nt over 80km/H during running in time.. then maybe after 3k km slowly increase abit by bit lor..

cos this is new to me a auto bike.. so nt sure of the running in method.. cos ma last bike's method is slowly run in lor.. the way u trash ur bike affect ur overall results as in, power and FC..

oh hey thanks for ur input. im not very sure myself. the way i run in one of my bike was to wack it aft the initial 500km for better performance. true it performed better but the fc was crap. but i t din really affect me anyhow cuz it was a spark 135.. im new to tis auto bike too and i need information of difference with those regular clutch bikes:smile:

Originally posted by thor06@Nov 8 2006, 11:07 PM

helloo...any one care to share wat tyre pressure should d new vxr 06 pumpd?

what tires are you using? the tyre side wall have the recommend rating for your tyre pressure.

if you are always travelling with heavy load(box full, underseat full or pillon) try to have a higher pressure on your rear. remember the rating on the tyre sidewall is the rating when the tyre is cold. Rear pressure should be more than the front by 2-3 psi.

hey my shop asphoon bendemeer cal me up this morning.. they goin to register oredi.. so hu ever had bought d gilera dat dat shop,may i noe how long du i haf to wait?

Hi. i jsut bought my bike from asphoon.. asphoon sometimes do things very fast or they do it quite slow.. best is give them 3 working days b4 calling up to check.. if really fast. 1 day they settle everything alrdy + fixing of box and everything.. provided they haf the product at stock

hopefully they cal me up tomoro n say i can collect d bike oredi.. yahoo.. aniwae which alarm is gewd u guys recommend?? can i fix auto start or not??