SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by lilshah83@February 15, 2007 02:26 pm

noleh... this one i checked... not sticker leh... if he spray paint his brakes then i dunno lah.. but definitely not sticker... wahahha...

hmm then must be damm cool to hav 1..sure expensive :cheer:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by lilshah83@February 15, 2007 02:27 pm

wah lau... answer people qns onli mah... if i never say, people still know what... it's almost common knowledge already...

help people also wrong... next time i pm lah....

nv say ur wrong..I know itz almost common knowledge but still if 1 day somehow our high value cashcard gone missing then we hav only ourselves to blame making it a common knowledge

Originally posted by Mamat-66@February 15, 2007 10:34 am

But for the corners, i'm worried abt the shock absorbers... Can recommend what type of shock absorbers are good?? For track n normal use...And the prize range..

rear shock is adjustable preload...adjust to ur liking shld be able to survive the trackday..give it a try n c how it goes b4 deciding if wanna upgrade :goodluck:

u nv try u nv know...some riders find itz ok but some find it sucks

Originally posted by Bensim@February 15, 2007 10:55 am

Hi. u mean stock can reach 150km? I only can reach 128km max. Mine is stock.

stock vxr06 I guess 140km/h on the runner's meter shld not be a problem anything more depend on the road condition n maybe some help of the tail wind..of coz if ur a heavy rider then maybe 140km/h is abt the end liao lah for stock...go n try wifout watever box n stuff on ur bike n maybe 1/4 tank of petrol n keep opening ur throttle n wait out Im sure u can c beyond 128..unless u r tell me u weight 100kg

Yep, common knowledge to alot of people liao. but common knowledge need confirmation also mah..

well... don't leave it inside already.

Originally posted by spy622@February 15, 2007 02:38 pm

stock vxr06 I guess 140km/h on the runner's meter shld not be a problem anything more depend on the road condition n maybe some help of the tail wind..of coz if ur a heavy rider then maybe 140km/h is abt the end liao lah for stock...go n try wifout watever box n stuff on ur bike n maybe 1/4 tank of petrol n keep opening ur throttle n wait out Im sure u can c beyond 128..unless u r tell me u weight 100kg

I try with half tank. I am only 60kg. I got box but only got raincoat but still 128km. :cheeky:

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

Originally posted by Bensim@February 16, 2007 10:17 am

I try with half tank. I am only 60kg. I got box but only got raincoat but still 128km. :cheeky:

try wifout box and see how... i got to 125km/h but i weigh around 80+kg.. hawahahha

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

my max is 147 ... :smile:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by Bensim@February 15, 2007 10:55 am

Hi. u mean stock can reach 150km? I only can reach 128km max. Mine is stock.

actually it all depends on the momentum n how long is the road u can continue full throttling after about 130km/h... i personally think that a heavier load will increase the stablity of ur bike therefore ur bike can travel faster... hit 141 km/h and think my runner is able to go more with a full tank, a box n a pillion... but no matter how hard i try without a full tank, a box n a pillion, i always struck at ard 130+ km/h...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

kiang tio ho .. mai gei kiang ..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by tweakmax2@February 17, 2007 06:35 pm

CAN THIS BIKE FIX WITH A 45 LITRES BOX?

tried on a 05 vxr.. :smile:

SP oso got ppl put liao

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Arrghh.. headache...:giddy:

Now my bike tend to die off whenever i came to a stop... suddenly engine die off... light still on though...

Wat is happening?....:help:

.... EX-Beau : 97' Dirty Japanese & 05' Fussy Italian ....

Originally posted by tweakmax2@February 17, 2007 06:35 pm

CAN THIS BIKE FIX WITH A 45 LITRES BOX?

IMO ... it looks funny lor ... :sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

The max I tried for Runner (stock) was 148km/h. Don't know if it could have gone any faster. Didn't want to find out. Bike was vibrating and swaying like there was no tomorrow.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

My VXR just reach 25000km.

Would like to change my front tire.

COuld you recommend me a few models??

Which one better? Pirelli or Michelin??

The existing Pirelli i have is SL36 but seems to skid easily when road is wet.

Need recommendation bro.

i'm looking for some used, gd condition aftermarket performance parts for 2 stroke.

plz PM me if u haf any to sell..

thnx,

ronnyz

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

hello there,

im not sure why but my bike cant start.I changed the battery and it still wont start.can you guys tell me what else to check and what to change.Im feeling so ****ed rite now.anyway,my runner plate is late FZ.So its only been like 1yr2 months old.

eh allo everyone, my bike can't start and dies off while riding at times! and now, any idea if there is no visible current to my spark plug(i removed plug cap n tried starting bike) wad might b e prob?

is it the,

1) CDI

2) HT coil

3) i dunno wad else haha..

recently got my gileraa.... hittting 1000km sooon....beside engine oil the spark plug to be changed...wat other things i need to take notee of..?

could anyone help me...!! im clueless..

the god damn manual is in italian...!!!

thanks...

Originally posted by ronnyz@February 20, 2007 06:43 pm

i'm looking for some used, gd condition aftermarket performance parts for 2 stroke.

plz PM me if u haf any to sell..

thnx,

ronnyz

bro, u still riding runner meh..? got big project izit?... :smile:

ModPedz â„¢

the beginning..