SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@February 22, 2007 11:10 pm

Sian.... my ride giving me problem liao......

Lost pickup, open throttle and the fuel kicks in only after 2 seconds of lag... Down to the hospital tomorrow evening.

Will the usual susects will be there?

friday dinner shldnt be a problem

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

• Replies 9.5k

hey there... im intending to get myself a runner 180... cud any strokers out there give me an estimation of the price of servicing and maintaining the scoot?? noob in scoot here...

and also wat to look out for like weear and tear and stuff...

or issit almost the same as any 2b bikes out there??

any insights??

a good friend once said to me, "You will only be truly happy if you give your best in everything you do..."

and i thought to myself...

how true...

Originally posted by NsR@February 23, 2007 12:47 am

Anyone do full service to their vxr 06? where to do? how much it cost?

i going to do full service on the 28th... after i done, i tell u where and how much... LoL...:thumb:

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg
Originally posted by Aqis@February 22, 2007 10:24 pm

Hi..

Im thinking of getting a gilera..But have no idea which is the best..

I would prefer something that looks sporty or maybe can mod up to look like one..

Any recommendations?And aroound how much is usually a Gilera can cost up to?

get the VXR 200... either the '05 or '06 version... but now, not many people selling the '05...

We lurrrvee our gileras...wahahha

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg
Originally posted by lilshah83@February 23, 2007 08:12 am

i going to do full service on the 28th... after i done, i tell u where and how much... LoL...:thumb:

u going to PSC? wanna go together? lol..

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)

Originally posted by chipmunk@February 21, 2007 09:28 pm

This has been discussed and explained many times before. Please backtrack this thread and search for yourself. Don't expect to be spoonfed. :thumb:

i thought ALL gilera owner here are approachable . im hoping this sad case is the minority few. sorry to upset u ah bro...thanx to those who are willing to help...no harm givin a tips or two rite...

Originally posted by chuckyrugrat69@February 23, 2007 11:46 pm

i thought ALL gilera owner here are approachable . im hoping this sad case is the minority few. sorry to upset u ah bro...thanx to those who are willing to help...no harm givin a tips or two rite...

heehee, everyday there are new riders born...

is good to ask question if u r unsure, maybe u get the answer (answer might be wrong sometimes...LOL!) or maybe not, nevermind tat, join some scooter outing and get to know some scooter frens, i believe when we come face to face, is more easy to break the ice.

for yr question, yr new scoot reaches 1000km, change oil will do, as for spark plug, unless is difficult to start, dun need.

Originally posted by Mark C.@February 24, 2007 12:00 am

heehee, everyday there are new riders born...

is good to ask question if u r unsure, maybe u get the answer (answer might be wrong sometimes...LOL!) or maybe not, nevermind tat, join some scooter outing and get to know some scooter frens, i believe when we come face to face, is more easy to break the ice.

for yr question, yr new scoot reaches 1000km, change oil will do, as for spark plug, unless is difficult to start, dun need.

:offtopic: bro Mark, ur shop open liao buay? :smile:

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by chuckyrugrat69@February 23, 2007 11:46 pm

every1 r approachable initially...just dat when ur ask the same question a thousand times then u will also not feel like answering it..pretty standard in most forums lah

Originally posted by Reese@February 12, 2007 09:42 pm

change back lor

i sell u mine

hahahahaha

lol, hi there :sweat:

sell mi $5 i buy.

hahahha

yaya targeting the 06 runner in future.

so sad, never even see my old runner on the rd.

FBA 3251 any 1 got see b4 ?

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

Originally posted by spy622@February 13, 2007 09:57 am

aiya the cbr600 is better in many ways lah :cheer:

hello spy,

you ur still the active guy in the runner thread!

ok lah, honey mood period over, insurance comin , time to headache.

last time my runner use my dad's name 1 yr insurance + rd tax = $150++

now i wan to cry already:cry:

~deNSo SParky PluGs~

just wan to ask wat is the air pressure to use to pump runner tyre huh?

Foeget liao.. =)

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/4752/mashimaroep2.gif
Originally posted by *ahfong*@February 24, 2007 04:54 am

just wan to ask wat is the air pressure to use to pump runner tyre huh?

Foeget liao.. =)

Which year model?

For my SP is 210 front, 215 back with no pillon.

Pillon, need to pump more, for VXR 05~06, maybe the riders can help u

Originally posted by DEnSo@February 24, 2007 03:19 am

hello spy,

you ur still the active guy in the runner thread!

ok lah, honey mood period over, insurance comin , time to headache.

last time my runner use my dad's name 1 yr insurance + rd tax = $150++

now i wan to cry already:cry:

still active is becoz Im the last few left wif the same bike mah :cry:

Originally posted by DEnSo@February 24, 2007 03:13 am

lol, hi there :sweat:

sell mi $5 i buy.

hahahha

yaya targeting the 06 runner in future.

so sad, never even see my old runner on the rd.

FBA 3251 any 1 got see b4 ?

FBA 3251 is still 05 model?

hmm... u still wanna get back runner ah?

but then again, 2B category like not much choice liao hor

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@February 24, 2007 08:33 am

Which year model?

For my SP is 210 front, 215 back with no pillon.

Pillon, need to pump more, for VXR 05~06, maybe the riders can help u

front 220

rear 240

Originally posted by Reese@February 24, 2007 08:14 pm

no lah itz a FXR...Denso took the old number for his new bike bah

Originally posted by spy622@February 24, 2007 09:37 pm

no lah itz a FXR...Denso took the old number for his new bike bah

i see... becoz i can only vaguely rem his bike

if my memory serves me correct... his old ride was silver color or was it not?

hmm... getting old...

Originally posted by Reese@February 24, 2007 09:59 pm

i see... becoz i can only vaguely rem his bike

if my memory serves me correct... his old ride was silver color or was it not?

hmm... getting old...

silver was mine....his is black plus orange.... :smile:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3547/3494614924_0f8848f2b8.jpg

My Dream Madass..... :angel:

Hello everyone here,my runner kaki's new or old and all who knows me

I'm cordially inviting you all to my Marriage Function,feel free to come!

It is on next saturday(03-03-2007) from 2pm and 9pm

I'll b on showcase on 2 to 2:45 & 4:30 to 6:45(in between would b at wife's side)

Those who wants to come but cannot make it on sat can come on friday nite,i would be there from 7+pm...

Venue: Tanglin Halt Rd Basketball court bside Blk26

This will be the link to my map to my function:

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...avel_site=10870

Sincerely inviting everyone on SBF,

Erzan E

=))

happy marriage to u prestone~

though i might nt kn0w u personally~

but cheers to runners' singapore~

blessed to ur family!

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Originally posted by craz_03@February 25, 2007 12:29 am

=))

happy marriage to u prestone~

though i might nt kn0w u personally~

but cheers to runners' singapore~

blessed to ur family!

Thanks Bro!

Originally posted by Reese@February 24, 2007 08:14 pm

yah.. its a old fxr..

ya loh. the runner seems to be the best all rounder,

most importantly can keep helmet, haha

if i never remember wrongly, u have very long hair rite??

~deNSo SParky PluGs~