Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@May 11, 2007 01:59 am

anyway i decided to reduce my price to 4.2k...

:thumb: all the best for your sale..

• Replies 2.7k

Encounter a problem while riding my x8 scoot just now...

There was a screeching sound from my bike (front tyre)... sounds like a chain with not enough oil..

Have anybody experienced it b4?

The sound would come at about 50km/hr, continue for a while and then stop. Then come again, and the cycle goes on..

Pls advise... :confused:

wah my bike's break light spoil. then now in the work shop.

at first i thought, breaklight, must be damn cheap to repair. then ended up paying 300 bucks cos the computer chip inside spoil. now its still in workshop, then now the guy say the meter spoil also. wah kaoz i think the guy spoil the thing for me. but i dont think i got to pay anymore though.

hi guys

my speedometer not working...it moves up down and cannot tell the right speed.how can i fix this? any shop reccomended?

must i cjhange the meter >?>?>

is the meter sensor expensive?how much.

how abiut the lcd...issit expendiv too

It's easy to laugh...It's easy to hate.

Though it takes strenght to be gentle and kind.

it is called a speedometer decoder...and it should cost $60...

at least thats what i got mine for last time..

the LCD display cost around $200+ to $300 if i didnt remember wrongly..

if you need any repair...look for repair.x9.dashboard...

and your enggerish wery the poundingful...

Originally posted by archenemy@May 13, 2007 12:46 am

it is called a speedometer decoder...and it should cost $60...

at least thats what i got mine for last time..

the LCD display cost around $200+ to $300 if i didnt remember wrongly..

if you need any repair...look for repair.x9.dashboard...

and your enggerish wery the poundingful...

hahaha brother...your right

i was sooo sleepy while i type that last night..

bro, will you buy a FU plate X9 180(2001) that has 7 transfer/owners before this?

anyways what to look out for on an x9

Originally posted by modstar@May 13, 2007 12:14 am

hi guys

my speedometer not working...it moves up down and cannot tell the right speed.how can i fix this? any shop reccomended?

must i cjhange the meter >?>?>

is the meter sensor expensive?how much.

how abiut the lcd...issit expendiv too

I was facing the same problem as yours. I changed my speedo sensor and everything is back to normal. It cost me $75. :sweat:

speedo decoder (from archenemy)

speedo sensor (from yeoman).

Are they of the same? :confused:

Originally posted by ah ray@May 13, 2007 05:11 pm

Think they are both refering to the same thing. :smile:

Originally posted by Yeoman@May 13, 2007 12:45 pm

I was facing the same problem as yours. I changed my speedo sensor and everything is back to normal. It cost me $75. :sweat:

brother yeo, i am new to the x9 world.

where did you have that replaced?

Originally posted by modstar@May 13, 2007 09:23 pm

brother yeo, i am new to the x9 world.

where did you have that replaced?

he had it done at FS

Originally posted by markkfu@May 12, 2007 10:58 pm

wah my bike's break light spoil. then now in the work shop.

at first i thought, breaklight, must be damn cheap to repair. then ended up paying 300 bucks cos the computer chip inside spoil. now its still in workshop, then now the guy say the meter spoil also. wah kaoz i think the guy spoil the thing for me. but i dont think i got to pay anymore though.

You can connect direct from the brake signal to rear brake lights.(Cheap way tentatively if you are tight on budget.) Safety most important.

It work for me, same case mech tell me when my brake lights cannot work..

This bike too 'hi tech' every signal need to go through the computer then can output.

Originally posted by ah ray@May 13, 2007 05:11 pm

We are refering to the same thing. Sorry for my poor command of english that causes the confusion. :sweat: Beside the speedo sensor, I also replaced my 5yo Amalfi's carb to the newer version one which evo using. Beri power and super smooth throttling. Haha... I guess my Amalfi is getting old liao... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Yeoman@May 14, 2007 08:27 pm

I also replaced my 5yo Amalfi's carb to the newer version one which evo using. Beri power and super smooth throttling.

ya,you can actually feel the effect immediately after the change.my evo too had change to the newer type also. :cheeky:

while going 2 work 2day..a motorbike skidded in front of mi..he was between a van n a lorry. Thought the space between is small, de biker still wana squeeze thru..dan van brake n biker jam brake. Heng he did not go under de lorry. But he suffered oni a few scratches on his right arm n leg.. Veri veri small scratches. Bike front wheel came out of de fork so he unable 2 ride. Funny ting is de lorry uncle keep tokin n tokin sayin he not at fault. We bloody noe he is not at fault..is de bloody van..but he ran off liao.. De biker also suay lah..small space also wana squeeze..Dan mi also 4get 2 take down de plate no 4 4D...

For you will know my name

when I lay my vengeance upon thee

X9 Evolution 200

Specie Evoluta

Originally posted by idle69@May 15, 2007 10:42 pm

Bike front wheel came out of de fork so he unable 2 ride.

like that also can ah...:giddy:

i was told my an X9 expert that the actual name is speedometer decoder...

atas right?

i went to him...told him i needed to change the speedometer cable...he told me its called a decoder...ie it decodes the signals from the wheels....

Originally posted by archenemy@May 16, 2007 10:51 pm

i was told my an X9 expert that the actual name is speedometer decoder...

atas right?

i went to him...told him i needed to change the speedometer cable...he told me its called a decoder...ie it decodes the signals from the wheels....

Dont worry about it man. That's just some jargons that the trade people use. It doesnt concern us much as long as we know what is the thing use for and when to replace it. :sweat:

Hi.

I'm thinking of changing to Polini clutch and bell but worried that it might affect the rpm & FC, etc.

Can I just change the 2 items yet retaining the use of original belt and rollers?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

today my mileage and the speed meter suddenly dun works!! dunno whether its the steel wire or the speedo meter probem?

anyone encounter it b4?

Originally posted by frz@May 17, 2007 10:43 pm

today my mileage and the speed meter suddenly dun works!! dunno whether its the steel wire or the speedo meter probem?

anyone encounter it b4?

speedo sensor/speedometer decoder spoil..time to change :smile:

Originally posted by who_noe@May 17, 2007 10:50 pm

speedo sensor/speedometer decoder spoil..time to change :smile:

know how much?

Originally posted by frz@May 17, 2007 11:05 pm

know how much?

i change mine for 75 :smile:

Originally posted by frz@May 17, 2007 11:30 pm

Money flying again!!!!! :sweat:

wat to do? :sweat:

euro bike :lol: