thx guys for the pointers;

am not sure bulb is H4 or H7? will try swapping them from the usually non "ON" side to the faulty ones.

hope that take care of this another X9 problems.

joeling

Aint all X9 bulbs H7

No cranking sound. All lights OK (headlamp and brake). Battery is brand new (two weeks).

Just one little clic coming from under the seat... but no cranking.

Bike is at the shop... :(

How much for new coil or new starter?

Alex

Coil plus magnet 380....think ur coil inside chui liao...u tried using another bike to jump start???hope its not what i juz mention, if not prepare to lighten ur wallet alot....let them diagnose and open up no point worrying over something dat might not be there...anyway wats ur voltage during idling and also 5K Rpm???

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

• Replies 2.7k

bros,

im having this problem with my amalfi.

when i move off, from 0 to 60km/h, my rpm goes to 7000rpm before the gear cuts in and rpm will drop to 5000+ with speed increased past 60km/h.

whats the problem har?

it only happens intermittently

once past 60km/h, bike can run as per normal, only when stop again, will have same problem when moving off.

please advice

Where do you all mount the IU unit? mine was like double tape on top of the speedo meter. Saw some without IU(hid inside the faring), some mounted on the handle bar. some on the windscreen. My IU like wobber when moving, so was thinking of relocated the IU.

Mine is mounted above the Speedometer, directly in the centre.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

look like everyone is mounting in the same position. Was thinking of hiding the IU inside the front cover. Just like my sfera and my friend runner. Do you think able to detect?

Also when i start bike i hear a eeeeeee chu chu sound before the bike fully start up. is it normal????

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

This is not considered a problem. Its too minor to be counted as one! ;)

Btw, what's your X9 model, I can help you check out. If its H4, I've got the Bulb, because I bought wrongly, mine's H7.

hi Xeno/soundless;

the faulty bulbs were H4 & replaced w the stock that i had originally. That "smart" mechanic claimed it is the fault for the no light but actually further tryout was found due to the electrical relay near to the headlight few years back.

Yes wear & tear is part of mechanical parts but with no design proofing for the X9 is a known facts. i've countless faults after 3 years of ownership and it keep "bugging" one after another, not considering the towing frequency.

However, the love of it deter me to "depart" her when things are in place again.

joeling.:bouncefire:

look like everyone is mounting in the same position. Was thinking of hiding the IU inside the front cover. Just like my sfera and my friend runner. Do you think able to detect?

Also when i start bike i hear a eeeeeee chu chu sound before the bike fully start up. is it normal????

Just mount it in the centre, it won't look that bad. Or you can do like what I did, then look nice, my IU unit wrapped with the Leather Casing, then mounted through the leather itself. So on the bike, it looks nice, instead of that ugly looking IU Unit.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

hi Xeno/soundless;

the faulty bulbs were H4 & replaced w the stock that i had originally. That "smart" mechanic claimed it is the fault for the no light but actually further tryout was found due to the electrical relay near to the headlight few years back.

Yes wear & tear is part of mechanical parts but with no design proofing for the X9 is a known facts. i've countless faults after 3 years of ownership and it keep "bugging" one after another, not considering the towing frequency.

However, the love of it deter me to "depart" her when things are in place again.

joeling.:bouncefire:

Where do you live? I've got Lapis Blue H4 Halogen Bulb, you want? I bought wrongly, brought to Future Scootering to make a change while they service my bike, then I forget mine is H7, lucky the Mechanic reminded me.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Just mount it in the centre, it won't look that bad. Or you can do like what I did, then look nice, my IU unit wrapped with the Leather Casing, then mounted through the leather itself. So on the bike, it looks nice, instead of that ugly looking IU Unit.

Where you get the leather IU cover?? I saw on few bike and LAB dun have.=.=

How much you brought it for????

Where you get the leather IU cover?? I saw on few bike and LAB dun have.=.=

How much you brought it for????

I got it from the Auntie shop beside LAB. $12. Got 2 types, 1 is wrap over the IU with Velcro, so can just take out, the other one is to actually put the wire through the casing, so to take or steal, you'll need to cut the leather.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

I got it from the Auntie shop beside LAB. $12. Got 2 types, 1 is wrap over the IU with Velcro, so can just take out, the other one is to actually put the wire through the casing, so to take or steal, you'll need to cut the leather.

Thanks Xeno. Maybe drop by tomorrow evening before my nite class.

So should be arrange for a X9 Meet up. I think we min have 6-7 X9 member still active.

no more meet up meh? Go prawning or lim kopi?

For you will know my name

when I lay my vengeance upon thee

X9 Evolution 200

Specie Evoluta

I don't mind meet ups, but currently having my Exams, ends on Wednesday. Then probably can meet up after that. Got some stuff need to do to my bike.

Need to go for servicing and respray one of my side panels.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

sounds very very much like clutch slip :) I solved the problem by using Delta clutch with stock spring and stock clutch bell. no need to change the whole set.

clutch slip?

whats that?

use delta clutch? do you think at LEE HUAT got sell?

bros,

im having this problem with my amalfi.

when i move off, from 0 to 60km/h, my rpm goes to 7000rpm before the gear cuts in and rpm will drop to 5000+ with speed increased past 60km/h.

whats the problem har?

it only happens intermittently

once past 60km/h, bike can run as per normal, only when stop again, will have same problem when moving off.

please advice

the clutch pad doesn't grip onto the clutch bell, therefore a loss in transmission power.

and i thought it was normal (i thought its suppose to be this way due to variator changing the pully position???)....so it actually a clutch slippage???but im getting bout 25-26km/l even with the crazy riding on highway, and mines a stock transmission....

J. P. Morgan

what bulb did u buy? night breaker? :p

Is night breaker not meant for X9??cuz i tried 2 pairs, all up the lorry in 3 days space, IE when i change my low beam to high beam while riding at 6K rpm....from wat i gather it might be the bike putting high output voltage like 13v at that range and nightbreaker cant tolerate high flunctuation of the voltage....end up...stuck wif my OEM osram which proves to be more stable and bright output of lumens....but thinking of HID soon....

J. P. Morgan

Better Don`t Install HID. I install for 2 days the voltage like keep jumping up and down. So install back my normal H7 blub. Plus you keep on need to watch for TP.

I thought HID is legal as long as you have the proper Projection Lamps.

I think next Wednesday or Thursday will go down to FutureScootering to get my Engine Oil changed and check with Coolant, I think its leaking, I see Green Liquid dripping from the Rear right of the bike, near the exhaust area.

Time to change my Air Filter too! Thinking of the Malossi Open Pod one! :p

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

looking for X9 digital LCD display. Anyone selling or knows where i can get one relatively cheap ?? many tks ..

Same. Mine spoil, my mileage meter can't get back to the original distance. I'm going to try my mech see if he can disconnect or do something. Or else I think its down to Piaggio man.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

hi how much is it to install a voltmeter? mine got stolen sian sia....

Maybe just don't install back. Voltmeter doesn't do much except kinda comestic.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

My advised. please install alarm. It will save you some missing item.

I have the impression that with Alarm, if someone tamper with your bike and the alarm goes on, he more dulan, then kick over the bike! :giddy: I keep having this thought and phobia. Lol!

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

I have the impression that with Alarm, if someone tamper with your bike and the alarm goes on, he more dulan, then kick over the bike! :giddy: I keep having this thought and phobia. Lol!

.......O.o i think he is more scared then dulan. If the alarm goes off. I think he will be shock and panic. Now a days really lots of theif. Even my dirty cloth also gone. Around my house i saw a few bike like super4 missing headlight, caliper,rear showa suspension, and best. missing 2 wheel. O.o

That why i install a 2 way alarm. Make sure who touch my bike will be aware.

Touchless X9. :p

I think alarm will give the theif less time to take and more time for the owner to know.

Same. Mine spoil, my mileage meter can't get back to the original distance. I'm going to try my mech see if he can disconnect or do something. Or else I think its down to Piaggio man.

anyone knows regarding the lcd display ? places or lobang to get a cheap, re-con piece ?