SBF X9 Cafe 2008 - Amalfi/Evo

Solaris10

• Replies 2.9k

Harlo, I wonder if anyone experience this problem. When my bike hit about 5K RPM, there seems to be a rattling sound coming from the engine. It will stay on til about 7k then will get softer. What might be the cause of this problem? Engine mount? Transmission? Anyone can help? Any info is appreciated. Thanks.

"Live to ride another day"

hey guys,

my Amalfi now having some problems. i feel as if the bike is wobbling a little when i ride it. can anyone advise me on wat the problem could be?

i already repaired my fork and engine mounting 2 months ago at FS so dunno wat else could be the problem.

humm.. maybe you should get them to check for you :)

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

hi guys, wonder when u warm up ur x9 in the morning, how long u wait? i mean as u wait till the needle point to where? 2 bars up the blue portion, or?

i notice if i wait till the normal temp, almost middle of the gauge, the engine is very smooth and if at a bar up the blue portion, the engine sound not-so-ok.

normally i warm up for min. 30s

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Can somebody help me in this problem? My bike is a FX plate. And the problem is that my FC is really high after these years. I clock 265km for 12 liters, is this normal becos of wear and tear or is there some other problems with it?

FC more or less > depend to how you ride. But ofcourse wear and tear of parts may also cause high fc. i suggest your X9 to go for a check up :)

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Mine is a 2nd hand carburetor, somemore is a 180cc one....worse, it is a bit spoil. But does it affect meh? Last time my FC is around 300 which I can still accept. But now....haiz.....140KM.....reach the half gague liao.....somemore that time I refill till to the brink.

please dun jugde by the fuel gaue, is not 100% de

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Hi! Just wandering if you guys have any info on how do I get a duplicate key for my X9. The big red/brown key was lost and has only one left. I was told that it will require the whole immobilizer system to be replaced to get a new set of keys. Do you know anybody from Singapore who can have it duplicated without buying the whole system?

I am also in need of the X9 logo for the left rear side panel and a front signal light. Can you help where can I get those too?

Btw, I'm from Philippines and is planning to go to Singapore next month. Hope you can help me. TIA!

i think can only change the whole thing to solve your problem. Or another way is not to do anything but take good care with your last key :)

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

just join the x9 gang here.

hello to all x9-ners

Hi to you too, cheers.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Harlo, I wonder if anyone experience this problem. When my bike hit about 5K RPM, there seems to be a rattling sound coming from the engine. It will stay on til about 7k then will get softer. What might be the cause of this problem? Engine mount? Transmission? Anyone can help? Any info is appreciated. Thanks.

i would suggest you to have it test and check by scooter shop because it might cause by a few things.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

hi ppl. any idea how much to install a volt meter?? mine just got stolen recently at ps damn pissed off.

PS?? thief had strike back again?

Hi Bro,

My storage box is seriouisly damaged and I need to replace.

Mine is a silver X9. Is there any shop there selling used box

and what is the cost.

Otherwise, is it true that I can only get a replacement from the dealer ?

How much will it be ?

tks

Hi Bro,

My storage box is seriouisly damaged and I need to replace.

Mine is a silver X9. Is there any shop there selling used box

and what is the cost.

Otherwise, is it true that I can only get a replacement from the dealer ?

How much will it be ?

tks

wahhh the original box around 600 + leh !! totally not worth it.... i rather u go find see got 2nd hand anot

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

I know..but where to find 2nd hand !!

Can try asking those workshops at Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre which are specialise in scooters! u might be able to get what u need..:angel:

or consider other topboxes around in the market.

Help needed , My bike is experiencing some kind of clicking sound when i turn my handle bar during riding , sometimes from either the front or back, i cant determine exactly where. Any guidence?

get a mechanics to check on it..they should be the best person to address to your problem..:thumb:

Hi there! I need your help on my brake pads. Original Piaggio once cost $40 and find it too expensive. Can you recommend any replacement brand, how much and where to get it as well. If I get the replacement once will it be as better or will it be far inferior compared to the genuine Piaggio? I am not from Singapore and is currently here for a vacation. Address and contact numbers will be of big help. TIA!

u can try EBC brake pad..should be cheaper,most workshop should have this. :thumb: