Originally posted by william_liu@January 12, 2007 07:44 pm

For those interested in a Burg-y, see here.

e bike is e yr2000 model? wats e market rate now?

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

• Replies 2.4k

Hi yo all burgies... I'm seriously considering of getting a Burgman 400. General enquiry, where can I view/order this bike?

Do I contact:

SUZUKI AGENT

GUAN HOE CO.(M) PTE LTD

Workshop:

Block 1043, No.148,

Eunos Ave. 3, S(409847)

Tel: 6746 5910

Whats the rough OTR price of this beauty? Also, is the 2007 model in shops as similar to MD Ride Review: 2007 Suzuki Burgman 400?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Had a "wonderful" discussion with the people at the shop where i bought my burgy. As expected, they gave the excuse of here n there blah blah blah and the only thing they could do for me was to bring the bike over to check for the remains of the washer in the crankcase. I'm not the least appeased by it and i've completely lost faith in this established company.

I'm looking into asking suzuki about the symptoms that would be caused by the broken washer to prove that i was right about the problems on my bike. Even if it does not help my case at least i know i was right. Well, another shop off my list of trusted shop and into my list of shops to avoid. They've just proven to me that customer relation management in singapore bikes shops have a lonnnnnnggggg way to go before it reaches anywhere near the standards of any 1st world country. As of now, it seems that we are only comparable to the worst of the 3rd world nations......

Btw, anyone knows how i can contact suzuki? Not thru the blasted agents here. Need some technical knowledge on the effects of the washer circulating in my crankcase.

Originally posted by Arcfire@January 14, 2007 01:55 am

Btw, anyone knows how i can contact suzuki? Not thru the blasted agents here. Need some technical knowledge on the effects of the washer circulating in my crankcase.

Maybe u can try asking those at the Burgman USA forum? Cos I think alot of the K7 owners wrote in to bring up the sqeaky sound problem.

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Yest got problems trying to register. i try again later

Think the website is down.... :sian:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@January 15, 2007 09:08 am

Think the website is down.... :sian:

Sian.... anyway, Venhill can't provide the hoses for our bike.... seems like the connector for the rear brake isn't available....

Sobz..... anyway no money for accessories liao... haf to pay for my own repairs.... :cry:

Keeping this thread in view.... How come suddenly so quiet liao...? :confused:

Anyway for those interested in getting an aftermarket exhaust, Giannelli is working on another model of exhaust for our bike n i was told it looks pretty good.... I don't know when it'll be ready but do keep a lookout for it. From what i know there are no pics of it at the moment on the website.

:cheeky: yo william, is ur bike currently in the workshop installing a bike alarm?
Originally posted by cheeko@January 16, 2007 11:58 am

:cheeky: yo william, is ur bike currently in the workshop installing a bike alarm?

His bike always in workshop zhng wan la.. :spam:

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Originally posted by Arcfire@January 16, 2007 11:54 am

Anyway for those interested in getting an aftermarket exhaust, Giannelli is working on another model of exhaust for our bike n i was told it looks pretty good.... I don't know when it'll be ready but do keep a lookout for it. From what i know there are no pics of it at the moment on the website.

This brand Mivv also have

http://static.blogo.it/motoblog/BurgmanMivv_01.jpg

Riot-Bike Co.

Available in Sg? Anyway i think i prefer something longer.... this one reminds me of the Rs125 milo can...... hahaha

Originally posted by cheeko@January 16, 2007 11:58 am

Nope.... must be another bike! :sweat:

Which workshop anyway?

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by Terrible One@January 16, 2007 12:55 pm

His bike always in workshop zhng wan la.. :spam:

eh... no hor, I always try not to leave my bike at the workshop overnight... Need it for transportation!

Originally posted by william_liu@January 16, 2007 02:17 pm

Nope.... must be another bike! :sweat:

Which workshop anyway?

:smile: then i must has mistaken liao, its a FY plate. Never go & remember the number. I saw the burgman400 in future scootering

Originally posted by Arcfire@January 16, 2007 11:54 am

:lol: maybe is dare not to reply

Originally posted by Arcfire@January 16, 2007 01:04 pm

Available in Sg? Anyway i think i prefer something longer.... this one reminds me of the Rs125 milo can...... hahaha

Yah!! Looks pretty ugly.... :sweat:

Originally posted by cheeko@January 16, 2007 05:08 pm

:smile: then i must has mistaken liao, its a FY plate. Never go & remember the number. I saw the burgman400 in future scootering

Yup, my scooter is FR plate, previous owner kept old plate. :sweat:

Originally posted by contacted@January 13, 2007 09:15 pm

Hi yo all burgies... I'm seriously considering of getting a Burgman 400. General enquiry, where can I view/order this bike?

Do I contact:

Whats the rough OTR price of this beauty? Also, is the 2007 model in shops as similar to MD Ride Review: 2007 Suzuki Burgman 400?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Any kind souls?

1) Do you plan to get the latest K7 or older models? Brand new or 2nd hand?

2) For viewing, I'm not too sure but I remember seeing a new K7 in a motorshop somewhere near Lavender. :sorry:

3) OTR for a Burgman 400 should be around 12~13K brand new. And yup, the 2007 model should be as stated in the review.

Originally posted by william_liu@January 16, 2007 08:53 pm

1) Do you plan to get the latest K7 or older models? Brand new or 2nd hand?

2) For viewing, I'm not too sure but I remember seeing a new K7 in a motorshop somewhere near Lavender. :sorry:

3) OTR for a Burgman 400 should be around 12~13K brand new. And yup, the 2007 model should be as stated in the review.

1. I'm drooling over the latest model as in the video review shown at MotorcycleUSA.com. How do I find out the variants? All I can get from Suzuki is Del Piero :sian:

2) :smile:

3) I see, at least I know a rough figure, close to Silverwing. :smile:

So if I do decide to get a brand new one, where is the official dealer for Suzuki? Or do I head towards bike shops that deal in first hands.

Thanks William

1) Check out this site, look for AN400 Burgman on the left panel. There is a detailed list of all the models of the Burgman over there.

3) SUZUKI

Guan Hoe Co., (M) Pte Ltd

Block 1043, No. 148

Eunos Avenue 3

Singapore 409847

Telephone: 6746 5910

This is the workshop, think their main sales office is around macpherson or something, can give them a call.

No harm going to browse a few other shops to compare the price/service/promotions.

New features of the 2007 Burgman 400, taken from Suzuki.

New Features

Sporty new look with all-new headlights, bodywork and tailights.

All new easy-to-read instrument panel with analog speedometer and tachometer combined with LCD odometer, twin tripmeters, clock and all new average fuel consumption readout.

New larger windshield for increased rider comfort and creates a smooth flow of air over the rider

New larger 62 liter under-seat storage compartment is the largest in its class and can comfortably hold two full face helmets

New oval section exhaust system now meets Euro 3 emission regulations with a catalyzer and oxygen sensor

New larger 14 inch front wheel combined with new dual hydraulic disc brakes up front for improved stability and braking control

New Engine

New liquid-cooled, 400cc DOHC 4-valve engine - designed to produce broad, usable power with smooth/quiet operation and low maintenance

Engine Features

Electronic fuel injection system provides easy engine starts, precise throttle response, reduced fuel consumption and low emissions

Injector is mounted directly in the intake pipe and aimed directly at the intake valves for more efficient combustion

Electronically controlled pulsed-air injection system (PAIR), helps reduce emissions

Convenient electric starting system with maintenance-free battery

Belt-drive, CVT transmission is fully automatic and easy-to-use

High-efficiency liquid-cooling system includes thermostatically-controlled fan for consistent engine temperature under all operation conditions

Chassis Features

High-tensile steel-tube frame designed for strength and rigidity

Telescopic front fork with 41mm inner tubes for unmatched rider comfort and control

Link-type rear suspension features a single shock absorber with 7 way adjustable spring preload

Utility/Convenience Features

Convenient front glovebox compartment with DC-electrical accessory outlet, plus two additional storage compartments above the glovebox

Cut-away floorboards provide more space for rider'slegs when putting feet down

Tamper-resistant magnetic ignition switch cover for added security - ignition switch includes built-in seat latch operation

Convenient parking brake with easy-to-use single lever operation

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11896/burgman400_09.jpg

Tink i've seen one of those at orchard road some time in dec last yr. Looks great if not for the screeching problem its been having in the US.