Yah, but the most irritating problem now is the sudden loss of acceleration while moving off from stop.... like fueling got problem like that, then the whole bike jerking like a crazy horse.... :sian:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

• Replies 2.4k

Yah, but the most irritating problem now is the sudden loss of acceleration while moving off from stop.... like fueling got problem like that, then the whole bike jerking like a crazy horse.... :sian:

is it your clutch? also check your fuel filter.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

My suspicion is these two also... but not sure whether the bike shop can diagnose.... maybe look for 'Dr' Chong..

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

My suspicion is these two also... but not sure whether the bike shop can diagnose.... maybe look for 'Dr' Chong..

yup.... now that i'm riding a manual bike, i still go to him. next Best person is Ah Aik. he is very careful with their jobs.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Any burgs goin to NBW this wkn or joinin the convoy??

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778
yup.... now that i'm riding a manual bike, i still go to him. next Best person is Ah Aik. he is very careful with their jobs.

tis 2 person from the same shp?

yes. from future scootering.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

saw future scootering shop.. very wide spreaded. means will not feel crowded even 5 bikes inside workshop doing maintenance. mech is very friendly although first time met.

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

Hi, just wanna know a bit about checking engine oil. :confused:

When checking, the front wheel should touch the ground or not?

Do I need to let engine start and idle a while before I check?

Can engine oil from normal mortorcycles be used in scooters as well?

Hi, just wanna know a bit about checking engine oil. :confused:

When checking, the front wheel should touch the ground or not?

Do I need to let engine start and idle a while before I check?

Can engine oil from normal mortorcycles be used in scooters as well?

by right both wheels on ground. bike not started for the pass 2 hours. engine oil are all the same. only valosity difference.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

viscosity bro bigcow.... :p

:btw: what bike are you riding now?

Saw a FBA plate K7 AN400 for sale at 8.5k at bike shop. Tinking of buying it, is it consider ex or not?? Any bros riding care to share the pros and cons of this bike?? Also, are the parts easily available?? :cheeky:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

go for the FBA plate SWing at future scootering. go fight it out with kenshi1777 .

price is cheaper.

So is Swing better den AN400 K7?? noob here.. whats the market price for

:angel: AN400 K7?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

I dont check engine oil... Just change ...

best is to check EO on cold engine.

Yes. Its the same type of oil.

by right both wheels on ground. bike not started for the pass 2 hours. engine oil are all the same. only valosity difference.

:angel: Thanks man

Subjective ...

what bout K3 model?? :cheeky:

so sad, this burgman thread is so quiet...... Guess i buy liao will become lonely rider....:giddy:

Yeah, dunno why Burgman riders all quite solo + quiet.... :cheeky:

cos mostly uncle ride one like my dad's age grp.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

try to open up and talk more lor.. maybe need meetup session to know each other then got more to talk in forum

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

Yes, uncle usually do not zheng up their bike, therefore nothing much to talk.

Another reason is the scooter is so reliable that it seldom break down, so nothing to comments and complain.

Third reasons is the distributor of burgman dont carry enough stock and we get only a limited nos/year compare to other bike.

Suzuki usually under stock their bikes so as to create the 'want' factors.

I did an measurement of the "burger king" odometer against the milestones of CTE/AYE for 8 km, the odometer is accuarte for 8 km. So I'll take it as the error is negligible.

People ask me, "Why ride bike?" I ask them back :"Why drive car?"