SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

[Q] do you guys experience loud wind blast when traveling on express way??

Not Really !!! Unless i had too much onions & cabbage in my last meal ! Otherwise just cannot hear anything because of good fitting helmet .

Or maybe your windscreen not tall enough ?

• Replies 6.4k

hmm...how tall is tall enough???

sigh... i am so annoyed by the wind blast, maybe i am wearing a spec, so the helmet is not fitted to my face tightly.

Depends your height and sitting position ! Do you slouch down or sit up straight like when kenna scolding from RSM ? Also if you sit well forward on the seat and bend your elbows a bit you wont hear anything. Then again on long rides you may fall asleep !!

Try the shops that sell GIVI stuff - like MAH or LAB - they have a taller windshield - i think only about 5 cm taller is max.

Anyway, whatever height or brand i will stick to the standard issue (OEM) as it does not flex or resonate at high speed and so simple to maintain. Remember !!! you should be looking just over the screen and not through it !

Otherwise go buy yourself a Good Fullface Helmet with stereo headfons and MP3 player !!! Wind sound sure get lost !!!

I do saw a girl, around my height 1.68m riding an Swing and happens to be my gf colleague.

The gal I'm trying to query for is my wife. She is also 1.68m, guess I need to train her arm strength.

wah lau ehhh... i only 1.61m nia :giddy:

1.68m? can lah... use more technique and less wrestling with the metal beast :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Guys... be getting my Wing sometimes next week. Like to know whether the oil filter that I used on my super 4 fits the wing. Really looking forward to my new ride. Thanks & cheers. :)

i think they both use the same oil filter... suggest confirm with the mechs :p

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

argh, i dropped my bike SWing. just 2 hours after i took out. haiz heart pain. minor scratches on the exhaust pipe cover and right-hand side fairing towards the edge of the console. any suggestions to patch the scratches up?

its the same filter as super 4, this is confirm from Tai Hin which i serviced my bike some time ago..

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

askin for advice from bros here for qualified mechanic who can tune silverwing 600.... kinda suspect tuning a bit off....can't put a finger on it tho.....

I . L . T . N . N

Got 2 spares from my super4. If can use, good....if not, will give it to my friend. Thanks & really appreciate your reply. Cheers & GO GO SILVERWING... :)

I Believe I can Fly...... Go Go Silverwing..

argh, i dropped my bike SWing. just 2 hours after i took out. haiz heart pain. minor scratches on the exhaust pipe cover and right-hand side fairing towards the edge of the console. any suggestions to patch the scratches up?

So sorry & sad to hear that... Be extra extra extra careful bro... The riding & handling is different from the former bike... Me still waiting to the end of this week for my lover is to be out...I meant my Silverwing.... :)

I Believe I can Fly...... Go Go Silverwing..

askin for advice from bros here for qualified mechanic who can tune silverwing 600.... kinda suspect tuning a bit off....can't put a finger on it tho.....

I tune mine at K & T, within the row of workshops near TP HQ at Ubi.

Check the price 1st before agreeing to service.

Normally I don't ask... so can't give you a quote.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Remember not to push the bike from mainstand with both hands on the handle bar. Use 1 hand on handle bar, the other at the metal thingy near the pillion seat.

I wonder some of those small bottle of paints at Autobacs can be used?

Otherwise must go bike shop for advice loh.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

is heavy, must extra caution.

use parking brake if ground uneven to prevent from moving forward.

if not, stand between the bike and rock forward to bring down from main stand.

I had switch from my stock Bridgestone 'Hoop' tyres to Metzeler 'Feelfree'. All i can said is that it works fine to me. :thumb:

So sorry & sad to hear that... Be extra extra extra careful bro... The riding & handling is different from the former bike... Me still waiting to the end of this week for my lover is to be out...I meant my Silverwing.... :)

218 on the dry weight is already something...

Must built up the strength for it man.

Pushing down from mainstand... ... well i would say sch teach one aint the best....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Get touch up paint from Autobacs. Look for Honda Black and it comes in pen form with a fine tip for touching up minor scratches. Open the entire cap and its a nail polish bruch size for touching up larger patches. Hope it helps! Cheers! :)

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

finally made up your mind for T-Max? :cheeky:

after some sensitive analysis and cost vs benefit

hahha

i decided to stay on

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Remember not to push the bike from mainstand with both hands on the handle bar. Use 1 hand on handle bar, the other at the metal thingy near the pillion seat.

not sure but this sounds more risky to me :p

is heavy, must extra caution.

use parking brake if ground uneven to prevent from moving forward.

if not, stand between the bike and rock forward to bring down from main stand.

strongly recommend to use the parking brake for a start, till you get used to the handling :angel:

i use the normal brakes nowadays, with both hands on the handlebar but consciously have a slight "inward-tilt" so that bike won't roll outwards over the other side... almost kenna :cheeky:

standing in between is probably the best :thumb:

~

Trips:

brochure from BS listed curb weight at 246 kg

http://www.vibrantwave.com.sg/boonsiew/admin/product/upload/FJS400%20Silverwing.pdf

Curb Weight is the weight of the automobile with standard equipment but without any passengers or cargo in it.

add in the weights of a loaded top box, barang-barang inside the SW's 56L stomach, IU, mods/enhancements, etc. (don't count pillion yet) ... the bike is definitely "worth" more :cheeky:

~

Trips:

after some sensitive analysis and cost vs benefit

hahha

i decided to stay on

ya lor... the SW is more economical than the TM, plus the storage space comes in really handy since most schoolers have lots of barang-barangs :angel:

i really can't imagine myself riding a TM with a top box... errrr :giddy:

~

Trips:

ya lor... the SW is more economical than the TM, plus the storage space comes in really handy since most schoolers have lots of barang-barangs :angel:

ya lor:angel: :angel: :angel:

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Guys, for the touchup paint, thanks for the suggestion. will head down autobacs soon.

btw, have been a wonderful ride with Silverwing but i feel the backrest is still very "front" even when i adjusted it all the way to the back.

considered TMax but decided to drop the idea totally coz practicality is wad scooter for. beside, when i was still riding super4, whenever a SWing zoomed passed, really LOVED it due to its look and the exhaust.