SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@April 12, 2007 03:44 pm

Thx....

Got a 2nd hand bike........

it still on the stock tyres that come with the bike so meanin i nd to change the tyres??

Or i nd to take out the front wheel balance lead stud that all??

the suitation is like wat u say..... When i try to go 110 and more the bike dun feel stable.......

just check wih my mechanic, i think got to take the front wheel for balancing, will do mine also as i tried 140 km/h, wobbling, but still under control.

• Replies 6.4k

Originally posted by 867k@April 12, 2007 12:29 pm

You can get those lavender potpuri and sprinkle some on the seat. It smell nice to human but shitty to cats.

We only have one life so is the animals.

lavender potpuri ....? :confused:

Whats that?

Some kind of perfume? :sweat:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

Originally posted by sid@April 12, 2007 12:24 am

Bro if you cover it then it will be more comfortable for the cat. I had the same problem, mine she even scratch my seat when she woke up from sleep. I sprinkle some white pepper on the seat and the cat don't dare to sleep on my scoot again :smile:

You and contacted suggested sprinkling some white pepper... Hmm sounds good. Maybe I will try and see how.. Wahahaha.. :smile:

Originally posted by patriots@April 12, 2007 09:27 pm

lavender potpuri ....? :confused:

Whats that?

Some kind of perfume? :sweat:

Sorry, its Potpourri not potpuri.

Potpourri is a mixture of dried, naturally fragrant plant material, used to provide a gentle natural scent in houses.

Pepper is also a natural cat repellent.

Do try that.

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@April 12, 2007 08:52 pm

bro contacted, next friday what's yr schedule ?? able to go for gathering ??

I will end my day probably around 10+. Where are you guys headed? I'm going to PM you my mobile now.

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Originally posted by contacted@April 12, 2007 10:29 pm

I will end my day probably around 10+. Where are you guys headed? I'm going to PM you my mobile now.

Suggest to meet at Serangoon area, cos it is the most central area in singapore, as what i know, there are lots of 24 hrs makan places and still can shop at mustafa which is 24 hrs, if you still have energy.

maybe we target to meet between 7 to 9 pm as maybe some bros wanna go home and shower and meet up, will fell more refresh and relax....:cheeky:

Originally posted by CCK@April 11, 2007 09:24 pm

So where is the location? :smile:

And maybe you like to include your hp too.:smile:

Hi Bro CCK, what is yr hp number ?? so that i can sms you next friday's place and time.

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@April 12, 2007 10:46 pm

Hi Bro CCK, what is yr hp number ?? so that i can sms you next friday's place and time.

maybe bros interested can pm yr hp no. since i am the one organising, so that if the compputer fails to connect, ( just like my stupid computer which just now hang ) i still can sms you.

going to :sleep:

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@April 12, 2007 10:37 pm

Suggest to meet at Serangoon area, cos it is the most central area in singapore, as what i know, there are lots of 24 hrs makan places and still can shop at mustafa which is 24 hrs, if you still have energy.

maybe we target to meet between 7 to 9 pm as maybe some bros wanna go home and shower and meet up, will fell more refresh and relax....:cheeky:

Went to Serangoon Garden before during my night shift supper outing.

Plenty of hawker food stalls to go about, food wish not bad.

The distinct feature for that place is that roundabout. Not sure anyone been there before? :confused:

But I know parking space is a problem there

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@April 12, 2007 10:46 pm

94792600 :smile:

Originally posted by patriots@April 12, 2007 11:05 pm

Went to Serangoon Garden before during my night shift supper outing.

Plenty of hawker food stalls to go about, food wish not bad.

The distinct feature for that place is that roundabout. Not sure anyone been there before? :confused:

But I know parking space is a problem there

That should be Chom Chom right :confused: :cheeky:

Originally posted by 867k@April 12, 2007 12:30 pm

Bro, you have any idea when is the best time to visit botak?

As in like not so crowded.

Already PM you. :smile:

Originally posted by CCK@April 13, 2007 12:58 am

That should be Chom Chom right :confused: :cheeky:

Bro CCK , noted yr hp number. tks.

The meet up place suggested would be around Serangoon area ( Jln Besar ). I think serangoon garden parking got problem.

I am still thinking of a place which can park bike and within eye distance as if bros come in different timing, we can recognise their bikes and approach them, dun make them feel lost.

Thx Silverwing JDM....

Will get the bike check........

I cannot make it for the next Fri gathering(Bz schedule) maybe the next outin ba.....

FINALLY you got yours... I'm sure you'll love like I did.

Hehe.... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Love the storage and the posture....

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@April 13, 2007 12:32 pm

Thx Silverwing JDM....

I cannot make it for the next Fri gathering(Bz schedule) maybe the next outin ba.....

no problem mate. happy riding:cheer:

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@April 13, 2007 12:32 pm

Thx Silverwing JDM....

Congra. on your new found Swing, hope you can join us soon. :smile:

Btw, is your a JDM or Euro model :confused:

Silverwing's Rider Meet-Up & Disscusion

Organiser : Silverwing JDM

Venue : TBC

Time : 8pm

Date : 20 April 2007

1) CCK

Will try to get those non members go too. :smile:

Originally posted by CCK@April 14, 2007 02:49 am

Congra. on your new found Swing, hope you can join us soon. :smile:

Btw, is your a JDM or Euro model :confused:

MIne is euro model.....

Originally posted by CCK@April 14, 2007 12:01 pm

1) CCK

Will try to get those non members go too. :smile:

1) CCK

2) Silverwing JDM ( die die must go or else kenna wack!, just kidding )

3) Sid

4) roger

5) contacted ( after 10 plus pm )

all bros pls add on if you are interesred,

venue any bros go any suggestion, as my head cracks liao.. thinking for a good meet up location is not easy man ! cheers..

Guest cheeko

how abt KFC 9pm? i worry for my safety........ :giddy:

Just placed an order with Looi's.

Hope to join u all soon.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Originally posted by chung@April 14, 2007 06:02 pm

Just placed an order with Looi's.

Hope to join u all soon.

:confused: :confused:

Tot u waitin for my feedback??

Y the sudden decision?

Anyway welcome :cheer: :cheer:

By the way anyone here noe where to get those scrambler handle bar sponge-like thing to put on our rear sus??

Saw Vxr200 put but dunnoe if our bike can put oso??

Cos after ridin in the rain the sus a lot of sand......

http://www.parkeryamaha.com/ProductImages/atv6/04310077.jpg

Something like this

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@April 14, 2007 07:48 pm

:confused: :confused:

Tot u waitin for my feedback??

Y the sudden decision?

Anyway welcome :cheer: :cheer:

COE bidding next week mah

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?