SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

• Replies 6.4k

Originally posted by ah ray@April 26, 2007 06:37 pm

manage to reach for petrol station? by pushing?:help:

my dad who drove me to the bike shop went to buy petrol for me...

can anyone advise where i can get the wire mesh done to cover the big gaps @ the radiator from flying stones..? :help:

Originally posted by cheeko@April 26, 2007 11:30 pm

:smile: jdm silverwing, so how is the makan, seems like nobody interested. If tats the case i ownself on Sat nite go in A&W liao loh

Still waiting for them to reply, seems that they can confirm only quite late, maybe you can go aheah on sat first, as ours is on monday nite to kulai makan nasi lemak.

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@April 25, 2007 06:36 pm

Kulai Nasi Lemak outing

Date : 30th April 2007

Time : to be set (9 pm to 10 plus range)

Meet up place : bus stop just before going up the bridge to ICA checkpoint, pls ride on the left small road ( going to top up cash card counter at tuas) do not go on expressway till go thru the under the underpass or else will miss the bus stop and directly shoot up the bridge to ICA building ) as that last bus stop is isolated,good to park at the side and wait for other bros.

Checkpoint : to/fro via 2nd link

Nick & Name

1.) Silvwerwing JDM ( Johnny ) - organiser

pls add on. thanks.

Appreciate if bros interested put yr nick down by can cut and re-paste it and beside yr nick stating the time ( 9pm or 10 pm )

If no one interested in this makan session, then I will have to call off and plan my own programme before this labour day eve nite.

Originally posted by cheeko@April 26, 2007 11:39 pm

i think now improve slightly already

Could you kindly explain what do you mean by that?

Originally posted by cheeko@April 26, 2007 11:39 pm

i think now improve slightly already

ya lor.. i'm considering to get SW.. so wanna find out more info 1st..

thanks CCK for ur reply..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@April 27, 2007 02:20 pm

Appreciate if bros interested put yr nick down by can cut and re-paste it and beside yr nick stating the time ( 9pm or 10 pm )

If no one interested in this makan session, then I will have to call off and plan my own programme before this labour day eve nite.

ill be there if theres ppl going.

no need so big group la. small grp also can go. like 4-5 can liao... of coz more the better la

So is sat night A & W or Monday night Kulai Nasi Lemak?

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

saturday night is saturday night

monday night is kulai nasi lemak night. dont mixed up

Originally posted by josean@April 27, 2007 08:43 pm

saturday night is saturday night

monday night is kulai nasi lemak night. dont mixed up

for me 2 person also can go, but dun know where exactly is the place in kulai. Monday nite for me is sure attend, so lets make it 10pm at the stated location.

Originally posted by contacted@April 26, 2007 08:58 pm

Just a 'funny' story to share.

It was after work and my bike was parked on the main stand. So normally I'll start the engine to warm up while I get my helmet etc. So I slot in my key, depressed the left brake lever and pressed the horn instead of the ignition button. Gave myself the a big shock.

~ story ends ~

Good story! :thumb:

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

2014-Majesty 400 2015-Silverwing SW-GT400 2017-Yamaha Tmax530

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@April 27, 2007 11:44 pm

for me 2 person also can go, but dun know where exactly is the place in kulai. Monday nite for me is sure attend, so lets make it 10pm at the stated location.

So paiseh, wun be able to make it this round.

Catch you guys on the next round hopefully.....:cry:

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

2014-Majesty 400 2015-Silverwing SW-GT400 2017-Yamaha Tmax530

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@April 27, 2007 11:44 pm

:smile: i think u forgot add something very important

Kulai Nasi Lemak outing

Date : 30th April 2007

Time : to be set (9 pm to 10 plus range)

Meet up place : bus stop just before going up the bridge to ICA checkpoint, pls ride on the left small road ( going to top up cash card counter at tuas) do not go on expressway till go thru the under the underpass or else will miss the bus stop and directly shoot up the bridge to ICA building ) as that last bus stop is isolated,good to park at the side and wait for other bros.

Checkpoint : to/fro via 2nd link

Nick & Name

1.) Silvwerwing JDM ( Johnny ) - organiser

2.) fc3s1 - (knw hw to get there but must wait 4 me.. running in my bike) :sorry:

Originally posted by fc3s1@April 27, 2007 01:05 am

my dad who drove me to the bike shop went to buy petrol for me...

can anyone advise where i can get the wire mesh done to cover the big gaps @ the radiator from flying stones..? :help:

Normal hardware shop can get it. Different sizes also. :smile:

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@April 27, 2007 08:11 am

Still waiting for them to reply, seems that they can confirm only quite late, maybe you can go aheah on sat first, as ours is on monday nite to kulai makan nasi lemak.

Sorry Bro. I can't go on Monday. As my new passport will be out only on the 02/05/07. :mad: Thought i can collect on Monday afternoon. :weep:

Originally posted by leo_rider@April 27, 2007 05:33 pm

ya lor.. i'm considering to get SW.. so wanna find out more info 1st..

thanks CCK for ur reply..

You're welcome. Hope from the parts manuals you can get all the info you need on this bike. :smile:

:cheer: Another Swinger. :cheer:

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@April 28, 2007 03:12 am

Look wat i found :sweat:

NIce??

Is that install on your bike? How much it cost. :confused:

Originally posted by CCK@April 28, 2007 12:50 pm

Sorry Bro. I can't go on Monday. As my new passport will be out only on the 02/05/07. :mad: Thought i can collect on Monday afternoon. :weep:

old passport expire already ?

Originally posted by CCK@April 28, 2007 12:56 pm

Is that install on your bike? How much it cost. :confused:

NOpe.....

BUt plannin to do so but still tryin to find suitable part cos the kit cost 100 plus USD so no pt....

i think it shld be quite easy to DIY :smile: :smile:

U interested oso??

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Originally posted by josean@April 28, 2007 05:21 pm

old passport expire already ?

Yes. Expire already. :sian:

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@April 28, 2007 06:34 pm

NOpe.....

BUt plannin to do so but still tryin to find suitable part cos the kit cost 100 plus USD so no pt....

i think it shld be quite easy to DIY :smile: :smile:

U interested oso??

Just asking. No $ to do fancy thing now. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@April 28, 2007 03:12 am

Look wat i found :sweat:

NIce??

tat's nice..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]