SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

i agree. the cg is very low, so it doesn't feel heavy on the move. it only feel heavy when you try to mount it on mainstand when you havent catch the "pattern".

you will feel the pain when you will in the custom pushing the bike forward:giddy:

or when you park your bike downslope and try to reverse...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

• Replies 6.4k

that is quite true.. hahahah........... but i pushed blackbird and VFR b4.. so this is not that bad.. hahahah

wah u r into scooters now also ah bro :angel:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Yo Yo YO .... CCK,Ah long & the rest of silverwing riders!! going to SBF Anniversary on 29???? put your names inside the thread so that we can all meet up and ride down together as a group.... it will be FUN!!

come on bros!! Let's show them the power and unity of scooters!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=166921&page=2

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Guys, been following this threads on & off for quite sometimes

now. Make up my mind to get it now. Any shop to recommend,

might be going down later today. Current market price otr. Be

buying on hire purchase. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks

& have nice day.... cheers.

I Believe I can Fly...... Go Go Silverwing..

Guys, been following this threads on & off for quite sometimes

now. Make up my mind to get it now. Any shop to recommend,

might be going down later today. Current market price otr. Be

buying on hire purchase. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks

& have nice day.... cheers.

I got it from Loois Motor at Kaki Bukit. Reason being I bought it at hire purchase with no hidden cost from them. Price wise is reasonable. You can look for Mr Lee for info, a nice guy to chat.

Some others got it from Bike Production, which offers the lowest price. However be sure to ask them for the OTR price (inclusive sign on fee). Shop owner might be a bit slow to answer your enquires.

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

I got it from Loois Motor at Kaki Bukit. Reason being I bought it at hire purchase with no hidden cost from them. Price wise is reasonable. You can look for Mr Lee for info, a nice guy to chat.

Some others got it from Bike Production, which offers the lowest price. However be sure to ask them for the OTR price (inclusive sign on fee). Shop owner might be a bit slow to answer your enquires.

Thanks man, really helps. Now, to get my friend to give me a lift there...

Ahh... it's raining at my side here.... hope he got a spare raincoat.. Thank you very much Patriots.

I Believe I can Fly...... Go Go Silverwing..

Does anyone else encounter this symtom?

Turn key the system check once.

Upon cranking, the system rechecks again..

me and 2 wheeler encountering this problem. Still cannot figure out what is wrong..

Anyone who knows can give some advise?:cry:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

me and 2 wheeler encountering this problem. Still cannot figure out what is wrong..

how old is your bike?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Had this problem with previous SWs - here and in Japan. Agree with Helmet Box "HOW OLD IS YOUR BIKE" ?

For mine problem traced to 1) Need to re-set "V" warning system OR change your Belt if it is due - apparently the system is reminding you !!!

2) Water has leaked to the wiring system and getting short circuit or current leaks. DRY IT OUT. This may need to dismantle fairing and meter area and individually checking / cleaning / drying the connections etc - then spray on lightly some LPS 1 or WD40 or other water repellant.

mine is 4 1/2, 2 wheeler bout 6 yrs.....

The v-belt reset already same....

Water? Damn...... been like tat since i took over the bike....

WTF MAN....

SO i hear got pp go to macpherson to look for a guy aka Botak. Very experience in Swings... wonder if can go there take a look..... Besides this is my backfire..... Heard swing6 FC bout 19-20km/l, mine only 16. That is really BAD!!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Mine was simple, it was a 3 yr old JDM model. The stator or the coil went faulty causing one of the lines unable to output current and therefore during start up, the indications display in the meter went blank. At that point, the voltage couldn't go more than 12.8V.

Oh ya, after the stator or coil was changed, all went smoothly since then...

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

WTF MAN....

SO i hear got pp go to macpherson to look for a guy aka Botak. Very experience in Swings... wonder if can go there take a look..... Besides this is my backfire..... Heard swing6 FC bout 19-20km/l, mine only 16. That is really BAD!!!!

Sorry i dont know Botak - but read a lot about him in this thread - just beware of his neybor who claim to be The Botak.

Your high FC could be due to 1) Air Filter clogged - must replace or change to K&N. 2) Exhaust system and/or cylinder head clogged with carbon due to build up - maybe need to "Bed in" valves and change valve springs - Local mechanic say 'Glind valve'. Then after that need to re-adjust the valve clearance with correct SHIMS. 3) Maybe your riding it too hard - always open throttle to fast or to much - mun mun kia Lah !! No matter what you do the acceleration will be same !!

Sorry i dont know Botak - but read a lot about him in this thread - just beware of his neybor who claim to be The Botak.

that neybor no longer there liao.....

you can contact botak at 96936520....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

WTF MAN....

Ano, go to botak.... He is quite good in scooters. Quite a number of us are his supporters.

Do remember, although his name is botak, he is not "botak" So, dun expect to see a bald headed mech when u reach there... :giddy:

Btw, hope i,m not doing some illegal advertising :cheeky:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

He can be easily recognised by his short blonded hair with a ponytail... :cheeky:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Ano, go to botak.... He is quite good in scooters. Quite a number of us are his supporters.

Do remember, although his name is botak, he is not "botak" So, dun expect to see a bald headed mech when u reach there... :giddy:

Btw, hope i,m not doing some illegal advertising :cheeky:

Agree with 'ah long' maybe Ano should let a known mech take a look. Btw for the record what i heard about Botak is 'good'.

Just to share experience - the last SW 600 JDM i had was NEW when i got it. After 65000km (with 1 belt change) i took it apart, decoke and did some port improvements on engine with some better valve springs, high lift cams, HC pistons etc and then followed by a complete MALOSSI Race variator kit - was FAST and acceleration almost equal my Norton Rotary F1 - But Oh My Gosh the FC around 10km per liter and all the lights on the panel keep on 're-checking' and warning lights 'blinking' all the time. Eventually i just ignore the lights etc and finally sold off the bike to a crazy Indo.

damn Kris.. u are siao.. hahaha

What i want is problem free... LOW FC... and ...... great bike that i can hold on maybe until its COE expire... hahahha I had enough of speed... 280km/hr.... balls were at my throat already....

Now comfort!!! Save petrol.. most important

damn Kris.. u are siao.. hahaha

What i want is problem free... LOW FC... and ...... great bike that i can hold on maybe until its COE expire... hahahha I had enough of speed... 280km/hr.... balls were at my throat already....

Now comfort!!! Save petrol.. most important

Aiyo, wanna go Botak why never find me lei Michael, me bring you there la... :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

? u know me??? paiseh.. i cant rem ur face.. muahahahaha.....

i wanna go .... serious....

he got a cute small face. :angel:

he used to ride a deuvile. :cheeky:

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.