SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

Via Woodlands is quite unpredictable nowadays, best is to go by 2nd Link. But if you really wanna use Woodlands, I guess after midnight would be good. But coming back might have problems as you may face SG bikers bottlenecked at SG customs. Good luck!

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

• Replies 6.4k

This bike can travel for 400 km for 13 litre. Which timing is best to go JB without jam with malaysian bikers?

Are you referring to Forza 250 for the above fuel consumption :confused:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

Yo Bro,

How's the SW performance over 12 hours? :cheeky:

Everything was good ! only one thing; i ride till wanna sleep..i changed Dr pulley, and guess wat ? my rpm was at 7k ~ 7.2k only compared to my fren's stock pulley which range 7.5k-7.8k rpm..comsumption was better then his oso even though i had my arrow end can..! Improve in pick-up and top end ! I hit 170kph and my rpm was not even near red line. was at abt 8k or 8.5k, i cant remember liao, cos most time we cruise at 140kph :thumb:

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

not sway la. just not so fortunate... haha. relax babe. just tat u dun catch my meaning.

no worries.. i tot jdm model have major problem. if its jus the pickup, that wont bother me at all... :cool: :thumb:

Everything was good ! only one thing; i ride till wanna sleep..i changed Dr pulley, and guess wat ? my rpm was at 7k ~ 7.2k only compared to my fren's stock pulley which range 7.5k-7.8k rpm..comsumption was better then his oso even though i had my arrow end can..! Improve in pick-up and top end ! I hit 170kph and my rpm was not even near red line. was at abt 8k or 8.5k, i cant remember liao, cos most time we cruise at 140kph :thumb:

bro,

what's Dr pulley?

bro,

what's Dr pulley?

see the pictures attached, those in the centre are pulleys..normal pulleys are round, but Dr, pulley is not all round but have a flat surface..dont ask me to explain to u, cos i not sure too.. :lol:

then the multivalar(the one with pulley), if i name that correctly if in the front..see the 2nd / 3rd picture ! :smile:

DSC_1084.jpg

DSC_1091.jpg

DSC_1086.jpg

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

see the pictures attached, those in the centre are pulleys..normal pulleys are round, but Dr, pulley is not all round but have a flat surface..dont ask me to explain to u, cos i not sure too.. :lol:

then the multivalar(the one with pulley), if i name that correctly if in the front..see the 2nd / 3rd picture ! :smile:

hi hw much you paid for them?

mind pm me the price??

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Are you referring to Forza 250 for the above fuel consumption :confused:

no, sw 400. according to previous owner is 22km per litre. i might see wrongly the mileage. just pump up full tank will check how far it travel.

Any fuel consumption statistic from sw owner.

Going JB at midnight (safe?) will only pump oil and u turn back to spore. Heard a lot of bad news in petrol station:angry:angel: :)

Any bad experience at JB with your SW? Last time i rode X9 500 cc to Jusco JB day time,bike not target by malaysian. Maybe too heavy and not worth stealing my X9! Heard Gilera Runner is the top list target!! SW also their target?:giddy:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

How ur's SW by the way ??

Fairing repaired, still miss out 2 dashboard spare parts to change and re-paint job but still can ride for the time being. Tyres also not changed yet. :sian:

Fortunately, the engine is still as sweet as before.

no, sw 400. according to previous owner is 22km per litre. i might see wrongly the mileage. just pump up full tank will check how far it travel.

Any fuel consumption statistic from sw owner.

My best FC is 23km/l (Max), approx 280km for 12litres, on last blinking fuel bar before refuelling..

The FC you have indicated is as good as my previous X9 180cc, which gives me 30km/l with revtec installations.

I guess you might got your calculation wrong. :)

Don't worry about the distance. If you can rode to Phuket, you can ride to Chiang Mai. Its just the time needed. All you need is about 2 to 3 weeks of leave. :cheeky:

agreed!!! :thumb:

how i wish i can go with you this time round. :cry:

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.

Thanks for the pics, bro! :cheeky:

i wan to join u for the trip, but dont tink i can...2 -3 weeks of leave !!! thats something i do not have.. :sian:

hi hw much you paid for them?

mind pm me the price??

if i remember correctly, is abt $75 for the set of pulleys, labour abt $30 excluded..so i recommend u change it with ur belt replacement !

i tink i saw u at selegie there wed nite, issit tat u ? Black S.W :smile:

if i remember correctly, is abt $75 for the set of pulleys, labour abt $30 excluded..so i recommend u change it with ur belt replacement !

i tink i saw u at selegie there wed nite, issit tat u ? Black S.W :smile:

nope...

i on a silver Sw

once i saw a gunmetal with arrow on cmpb i thought it was you..

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

yah...meeting up with fellow SWing riders is always quite fun.....i haven't met most of you as the last time i joined the group outing was in 2005 :faint:

Bro CCK, pls do us the honour........

the last wing meetup with hindu was to the seafood place at perling. quite a good turnout i remember

nope...

i on a silver Sw

once i saw a gunmetal with arrow on cmpb i thought it was you..

haha..no lei, i dont go to CMPB one..sensitive place, and i dont like to go there ! :cheeky:

yah...meeting up with fellow SWing riders is always quite fun.....i haven't met most of you as the last time i joined the group outing was in 2005 :faint:

Bro CCK, pls do us the honour........

Me too...! Bro CCK do one lei :lol: