Originally posted by Al-demon@Jul 13 2004, 01:33 PM

Steady, we got min 10 orders

Well, the situation is as this now

I just called chong aik , they do not have enough sizes and colours for Nolan helmets in their current stock

A new shipment is going to arrive soon, but it has not been PSB censured yet i.e boh PSB sticker. If we get that , it will be same price. DUH :sian:

If we wait for the censure, it takes anytime from 2 weeks to a month.

The deal is this : $280 for min 10 with helmet bag. Anti Fog visor is part of the orignal nolan package for ur info.

Fooz and I will go down this thur afternoon at around 4pm to check out our sizes and finalise the deal with Chong Aik ( how much deposit, try to bargain some more etc)

So the plan is this:

We can place order first and place deposit with them for those who are feeling rich and confirm want to buy.

Any prob just query :thumb:

yup... me n al-demon will be makin a trip dwn to CA... to finalise the deal.. as well as to test the sizes... those who nid 2 test the size r most welcome 2 join us..

best if we can make a deposit to "book" the helmets la.. so at least we will get the goods once they arrive...

al-demon=> wana mit 1st? im not sure of the way... i live at bukit batok.. u?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

• Replies 941

Originally posted by fooz@Jul 13 2004, 07:38 PM

yup... me n al-demon will be makin a trip dwn to CA... to finalise the deal.. as well as to test the sizes... those who nid 2 test the size r most welcome 2 join us..

best if we can make a deposit to "book" the helmets la.. so at least we will get the goods once they arrive...

al-demon=> wana mit 1st? im not sure of the way... i live at bukit batok.. u?

when u all going down..??

give me a call at 91113321..

i only free after 530pm, or saturday..

Denny Chew

Own : X9 Evo & Mitsubishi I

Rode & Drove : RXK, WR200, Suzuki GTI, WRX, Liteace, Kangoo, Matrix.

5.30?.. scared they close...

wat time do they close aniway?

1) fooz-glossy black

2) kuningchong-black

3) 6ofitall78-glossy black

4) Al-demon-glossy Black

5) dcspare

6) patriots- Titanium Grey

7) denny_chew - Titanium Grey

8) LordDraco - Titanium Grey

9) yappiez - Atlantic Blue

10) tempest

11) biscuit - flat black

12)philip - titanium grey

those in red.. wat color do u wan?...

so we can check wiv CA whether they hav anot...

1) fooz-glossy black

2) kuningchong-glossy black or titanium grey

4) Al-demon-glossy Black

5) dcspare

10) tempest

11) biscuit - flat black

Originally posted by anodise57@Jul 13 2004, 06:20 PM

wanna go see see also leh... cos really if can't get enough pp to do ARAI mo.. then no choice i settle for Nolan again liao... but this time confirm must get XXL!!!!

go down sat with me and denny_chew to test size lor.

Aiya... no Arai MO liao. I think I still can spend 280 for a helmet and really hope I didnt make a wrong decision again.

These few months been making wrong decision in my purchases. So sad.........

May 1999 - Aug 1999 - Yamaha FZR150

Aug 1999 - Nov 2001 - Honda Phantom 150

Nov 2001 - Oct 2005 - Honda CB400 Superfour HYPER-VTEC

April 2005 - Aug 2010 - Nissan Latio

Aug 2010 - Aug 2011 - BMW 320

Sep 2011 - Current - Honda Stream

Me dun need to test liao, already tested that day, still can fit size M...how come I was told that if normally wear M, will have to get L for Nolan...but I beg to differ...best is you try out yourself...and the specks too for those specky, try if it fits nicely...mine can fit very well, i think im gonna love the helmet...very comfy too... just a suggestion, maybe you guys wanna add in the sizes beside yr names?

1) fooz-glossy black

3) 6ofitall78-glossy black (M)

4) Al-demon-glossy Black

5) dcspare

10) tempest

11) biscuit - flat black

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

Originally posted by 6ofitall78@Jul 14 2004, 12:24 AM

Me dun need to test liao, already tested that day, still can fit size M...how come I was told that if normally wear M, will have to get L for Nolan...but I beg to differ...best is you try out yourself...and the specks too for those specky, try if it fits nicely...mine can fit very well, i think im gonna love the helmet...very comfy too... just a suggestion, maybe you guys wanna add in the sizes beside yr names?

1) fooz-glossy black

3) 6ofitall78-glossy black (M)

4) Al-demon-glossy Black

5) dcspare

10) tempest

11) biscuit - flat black

Me going down to check my size before putting.

1) fooz-glossy black

2) kuningchong-black

4) Al-demon-glossy Black

5) dcspare

10) tempest - Atlantic Blue

11) biscuit - flat black

I understand that there might not be any stock for this colour. If don't have, a flat black will do fine for me. As for the size, am now wearing a N100 L. If the sizes are the same, then a 'L' will be good for me.

Many thanks for the effort. Appreciate it, buddies! Cheers!

Originally posted by LordDraco@Jul 13 2004, 11:45 PM

go down sat with me and denny_chew to test size lor.

Aiya... no Arai MO liao. I think I still can spend 280 for a helmet and really hope I didnt make a wrong decision again.

These few months been making wrong decision in my purchases. So sad.........

wat time u going down in saturday..??

Denny Chew

Originally posted by denny_chew@Jul 14 2004, 08:42 AM

wat time u going down in saturday..??

Well ... I am not sure what time Chong Aik open their shop

Most propably going down during lunch hrs? Chong Aik at Desker is more conveient for most peepz I think.

I SMS my contact denny.

What time is suitable for u?

We can meet up somewhere everyone knows and go down together.

Anyway, the other time I go Chong Aik is the one located at Desker.

Originally posted by LordDraco@Jul 14 2004, 09:37 AM

Well ... I am not sure what time Chong Aik open their shop

Most propably going down during lunch hrs? Chong Aik at Desker is more conveient for most peepz I think.

I SMS my contact denny.

What time is suitable for u?

i'm not working in saturday.. lunch time will be fine with me..

then i think again Kallang KFC is a known place for all, i presume..

Denny Chew

Originally posted by denny_chew@Jul 14 2004, 10:16 AM

i'm not working in saturday.. lunch time will be fine with me..

then i think again Kallang KFC is a known place for all, i presume..

aiyo... so far. Me stay in BP leh.

Where u working. We could meet at LAB the opp kopitiam than go down?

Chong Aik (Joo Chiat) at Owen Road. A small road.

Huh how can Chong Aik Joo Chiat be at Owen Road? Chong Aik Joo Chiat is at Joo Chiat Road lah... Near Joo Chiat Complex itself...Owen Road is the one at Serangoon rite?

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

Chong Aik Joo Chiat is at gelyang area ( I check their postal code in streetdirectory.com.sg)

which I dunno how to /never go:cheeky:

I will be gg down to the one at desker road, unless someone show e way to e other branch

Date and time yet to confirmed as Fooz and my schedule clash

but its either fri evening around 4 or sat morn around 10

If we didnt't go down on fri , I will sms all those who hv express their interest and then we can all go down together on saturday

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by 6ofitall78@Jul 14 2004, 11:56 AM

Huh how can Chong Aik Joo Chiat be at Owen Road? Chong Aik Joo Chiat is at Joo Chiat Road lah... Near Joo Chiat Complex itself...Owen Road is the one at Serangoon rite?

Paiseh. I write wrongly.

Should be Onan Road. I went there b4. It is a office not really a showroom.

They have another at Joo Chiat Road call Biker's DIY Accessories Pte Ltd. But never go there b4.

I think we could go to Desker one. I went there b4 also

I will going down around lunch time. Anyone?

Saturday Lunch Time (12-2pm)

1. LordDraco

hey guys,this is the latest deal i manage to strike wif regina.

Unapprove with anti-fog film - $260 per piece

Approve Without anti-fog film - $280 per piece

Approve with anti-fog film - $290 per piece

all must be a min of 10 pieces except for the last deal.i would suggest to get the approve one cos heard tp r even checking for PSB stickers during their road blks.feel free to contact mi by PM if u guys r interested to get it thru mi..

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 14 2004, 02:16 PM

hey guys,this is the latest deal i manage to strike wif regina.

Unapprove with anti-fog film - $260 per piece

Approve Without anti-fog film - $280 per piece

Approve with anti-fog film - $290 per piece

all must be a min of 10 pieces except for the last deal.i would suggest to get the approve one cos heard tp r even checking for PSB stickers during their road blks.feel free to contact mi by PM if u guys r interested to get it thru mi..

Chong Aik deal we got is with bag and stock anti-fog film at 280.

Regina deal not as good leh. Anyway, Regina also get it from Chong Aik.

Posted by Al_demon:

The deal is this : $280 for min 10 with helmet bag. Anti Fog visor is part of the orignal nolan package for ur info.

but dun forget..

A new shipment is going to arrive soon, but it has not been PSB censured yet i.e boh PSB sticker. If we get that , it will be same price. DUH 

If we wait for the censure, it takes anytime from 2 weeks to a month

wat kind of helmet bag?regina oso selling the helmet wif the original anti-fog film.

up to u guys actually,juz dun wana see people who go buy the unapprove helmet and get summon by tp after that...if regina can give this kind of prices,wonder how much is chong aik paying for them as they r the sole distributor..

Originally posted by anodise57@Jul 14 2004, 03:36 PM

BTW the helmet bag is from Nolan or those given freely like OGK or Shoei soft cloth given by AH-boy that kind????

dun tink nolan got their own original helmet bags...