ya, but make sure you are not in posession of any unapproved helemt too! :bounce:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

• Replies 2.8k

Saw the same NITRO helmet at bike accessories shop in Makhotar Parade, Malacca going for RM400 but shop owner said it's also made in Malaysia. Anyway where's max eqpt? Paisei very new to the 2 wheels scene lah! :shades:

Yah i saw tht helmet too n it look kinda nice...and i think the cheek pads removable too..kinda ex i think ;)

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Guest porcelain

LAB is not stupid. not approved ones can be said to be export models. so not for local use.

if you notice those helmets in motoworld that is not approved, it says for export only. you cannot hold them liable if they sell it to you. they just say "i tot he buy and bring overseas what" :sian:

PERSONAL insurance claims for use of non-approved helmets will not be affected. if you dun believe, ask your agent. :sian:

but at least it is brought to light that a NON-PSB approved helmet used on singapore roads is an offence. good job phuxion on digging out this info. :D

LAB is not stupid. not approved ones can be said to be export models. so not for local use.

if you notice those helmets in motoworld that is not approved, it says for export only. you cannot hold them liable if they sell it to you. they just say "i tot he buy and bring overseas what" :sian:

PERSONAL insurance claims for use of non-approved helmets will not be affected. if you dun believe, ask your agent. :sian:

but at least it is brought to light that a NON-PSB approved helmet used on singapore roads is an offence. good job phuxion on digging out this info. :D

Very true !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif

hey, no prob man!

but if the shop is selling them out for export purpose... then dun think they can sell it over the counter rite?? they shdn't be on display at all! hmm... not so sure thou...

I think if its for export, then it shd hv been brought in from other countries or produced locally, then sell to buyer overseas rite??

if can say "i tot he buy and bring oversea"... then if i sell playboy to local then police catch, i say "i tot he buy to bring oversea" can?? hahaha,

maybe its a lame example, but i think its a similar nature... :D

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

HJC - MotoWorld

Arai - Chiap Lee, MotoWorld

Shoei - Chong Aik, Looi's

Nolan - Chong Aik

Shark - MotoWorld

OGK - LAB

Index - LAB

THH - LAB

Zeus - LAB

NZI-max eqpt

its a budget helmet that looks and feels good for the money. i will recommend this full face to all brudders out there. its ard 200.

so anyone got pic of this NZI helmet :confused:

how about the address to max eqpt? :sweat:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Guest porcelain

but if the shop is selling them out for export purpose... then dun think they can sell it over the counter rite?? they shdn't be on display at all! hmm... not so sure thou...

I think if its for export, then it shd hv been brought in from other countries or produced locally, then sell to buyer overseas rite??

if can say "i tot he buy and bring oversea"... then if i sell playboy to local then police catch, i say "i tot he buy to bring oversea" can?? hahaha,

maybe its a lame example, but i think its a similar nature... :D

lame example indeed. in the 1st place, you can't even import playboy, how to sell? it's already against the law to bring it in. You can import stuff that are legal but not approved for use in the local market. that is the whole meaning of for export only!

there is no law governing the display of items not on sale. Displaying something doesn't mean they have to sell it. As long as they state it is for export only, they are safe. a case of buyers beware.

singapore is a free trade country. they can sell exports items to tourists. just check out all the export items in SIM LIM.

hi guys u all know if chip lee open on sundays ?? i got some problems wif my arai helmet leh took out the visor then put back sometimes got a loud 'tack' sound damm heart pain or does anyone here got this problem b4 ???? :?

Guest m0nk
Is full face helment advisable or suitable for rider wearing specs?

it is advisable for everyone..its ur safety so its the best if u can afford one within ur budget.full face offer safety to certain extend so cheer guys

Guest m0nk
hi guys u all know if chip lee open on sundays ?? i got some problems wif my arai helmet leh took out the visor then put back sometimes got a loud 'tack' sound damm heart pain or does anyone here got this problem b4 ???? :?

i always get to hear this sound when i put back my visor..but one night when i putting back after cleaning, i hear a tack sound and my clips broke...its a sad night for mi as i got to buy 2 side together...sad :cry:

it is advisable for everyone..its ur safety so its the best if u can afford one within ur budget.full face offer safety to certain extend so cheer guys

thx by the way, roughly how much one cost at its cheapest?

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

i always get to hear this sound when i put back my visor..but one night when i putting back after cleaning, i hear a tack sound and my clips broke...its a sad night for mi as i got to buy 2 side together...sad :cry:

wah like dat ah i thought got warranty ??? anyway how much to pay for it ???

Guest chivas

thx by the way, roughly how much one cost at its cheapest?

u mean by brand ???

or cheapest FF one can get ???

Guest chivas
I mean any brands at the cheapest is how much?

if im not wrong u can get a HJC around $150 at motoworld

or can try LAB for zeus maybe cheaper :D

100+ HJC full face.. cheapest if u wanna count those flip ups in as full face, zeus lorz.. 120 i think

Success is not something you pursue. Its like chasing a butterfly, you cant quite catch it. Success is something you attract by the person you become.

Jim Rohn

does anyone noes where is max eqpt?

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

huh ? hw to hinder some1 wearin specs ?? tkae off ur specs b4 wearin de helmet lorz.. wont it solve everything ? hahahaha :lol:

Success is not something you pursue. Its like chasing a butterfly, you cant quite catch it. Success is something you attract by the person you become.

Jim Rohn

Went to motoworld jus now. AC-10 cost $300 now. Without psb export piece cost $230.

Anyone know Aeroblade and FF3 now cost how much? thinking of goin down tomoro to buy.....before my money spend on something else... :sian: Or anyone can reccomend any other helmets of the same range (psb approved)? budget 250-300 max.

Saw this review on the net:

Style over substance...

by philmatthews | 15.03.02

Product rating:

» a very useful review

Who has rated this review?

View or add comments (6)

closewhen i moved up to my first 'proper' motorcycle, i decided to upgrade to a slightly more creditable option than my learner budget lid. the ogk aeroblade caught my eye straight away. it was styled like a crash helmet that you would expect to pay double its rrp for. after trying it on, it appeared to fit perfectly. i was also tempted by the facility to add tear off visor strips (although these are fairly expensive, so they tear off and go into my pocket...)

it took a mere fortnight for the first problem to show up. after a spell of bad weather, i removed the visor to clean it. it was easy to remove and clean but when i reattached it, it was no longer flush against the gasket and as a result, wind and water now seeps in around the edge of the visor. also, by this time, the polystyrene had deformed and no longer gripped my head properly, causing the helmet to vibrate and become very noisy at high speeds.

a few months later the scalp vent broke. i didn't make a habit of opening and closing it regularly, but the switch broke off, leaving me unable to operate the vent without removing the helmet and using a biro or such implement. subsequently the same has happened to the chin vent. the brow vent has also stuck shut.

recently i have reverted back to my previous crash helmet as a result of the rear blade detatching itself at speed on a motorway. the part disappeared over an embankment never to be seen again. the foam glue had simply detatched. the top vent also fell off, but i was able to find it and reattach it with a glue gun. i was mortified to find that to replace the damaged parts would cost me in the region of £100, over half the cost of the crash helmet in the first place. also, the loss of the blade removed my final defence of the lid - it's looks. now i have a noisy, leaky, broken crash helmet, which no longer fits properly. sounds like i got a real bargain for my £180 doesn't it...?

Advantages Disadvantages

Looks good (before it breaks) Appaling build quality

Comes apart easily for cleaning Noisy

Loses it's shape internally

:confused: Any current aeroblade users can comment?? :confused:

I just got my aeroblade today..... :confused:

Saw this review on the net:

Style over substance...

by philmatthews | 15.03.02

Product rating:

» a very useful review

Who has rated this review?

View or add comments (6)

closewhen i moved up to my first 'proper' motorcycle, i decided to upgrade to a slightly more creditable option than my learner budget lid. the ogk aeroblade caught my eye straight away. it was styled like a crash helmet that you would expect to pay double its rrp for. after trying it on, it appeared to fit perfectly. i was also tempted by the facility to add tear off visor strips (although these are fairly expensive, so they tear off and go into my pocket...)

it took a mere fortnight for the first problem to show up. after a spell of bad weather, i removed the visor to clean it. it was easy to remove and clean but when i reattached it, it was no longer flush against the gasket and as a result, wind and water now seeps in around the edge of the visor. also, by this time, the polystyrene had deformed and no longer gripped my head properly, causing the helmet to vibrate and become very noisy at high speeds.

a few months later the scalp vent broke. i didn't make a habit of opening and closing it regularly, but the switch broke off, leaving me unable to operate the vent without removing the helmet and using a biro or such implement. subsequently the same has happened to the chin vent. the brow vent has also stuck shut.

recently i have reverted back to my previous crash helmet as a result of the rear blade detatching itself at speed on a motorway. the part disappeared over an embankment never to be seen again. the foam glue had simply detatched. the top vent also fell off, but i was able to find it and reattach it with a glue gun. i was mortified to find that to replace the damaged parts would cost me in the region of £100, over half the cost of the crash helmet in the first place. also, the loss of the blade removed my final defence of the lid - it's looks. now i have a noisy, leaky, broken crash helmet, which no longer fits properly. sounds like i got a real bargain for my £180 doesn't it...?

Advantages Disadvantages

Looks good (before it breaks) Appaling build quality

Comes apart easily for cleaning Noisy

Loses it's shape internally

:confused: Any current aeroblade users can comment?? :confused:

I just got my aeroblade today..... :confused:

before i got my current arai i was thinking of getting an aeroblade also but got alot of bad comments (except dat it looks cool) so i got myself an RX7 it really feels so good dat i got another one for my gal thumbs up