Originally posted by |rjAsy@Feb 14 2006, 12:29 PM

im sorry guys...but can tell me wats the address for lab and nolan? pls dun flame me...i've tried clicking on e shop directory thingy alredy but always come out error. den search for lab n nolan at e search there oso noting come out...pls help..

LAB (Lim Ah Boy)

3 (or 23 - anyway, it's the same area lah) Kelantan Lane, off Jln Besar, near DSC Clinic (formerly Kelantan Polyclinic) , near police post

Nolan is not a bike shop. It's a helmet brand. U can find Nolan helmets at:

Chong Aik

Showroom :BIKER'S DIY ACCESSORIES PTE LTD

No. 206, Joo Chiat Road, Singapore 427477

Tel: 6342 1210/6345 8307

Showroom/Honda Parts :48 Desker Road, Singapore 209579.

Tel: (65) 6297 2537

Let me know wat helmet u bought and how much u paid for it.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
  • Replies 2.8k

Hi guys (and gals, if any),

U can refer to the attachment below for a list of shops and the helmet brands that they sell. It’s a compilation that I’ve made based on the inputs of the various members in this forum. Hope it’s gonna be useful, especially to the newbies.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Feb 14 2006, 07:45 PM

Hi guys (and gals, if any),

U can refer to the attachment below for a list of shops and the helmet brands that they sell. It’s a compilation that I’ve made based on the inputs of the various members in this forum. Hope it’s gonna be useful, especially to the newbies.

update. 219 also have MHR

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

hey guys. i'm taking my 2b now. looking for a helmet below 40 to use for the time being but i'm wondering if there's anywhere in the west (jurong, bukit batok, clementi) that i can find such a helmet. thanks. :cheer:

Originally posted by fnee@Feb 15 2006, 05:01 PM

hey guys. i'm taking my 2b now. looking for a helmet below 40 to use for the time being but i'm wondering if there's anywhere in the west (jurong, bukit batok, clementi) that i can find such a helmet. thanks. :cheer:

Just go Regina.. Think 20~30 bucks can get le..

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Check out the attachment below for list of helmet shops and the brands they sell.

I suppose u're taking ur lessons at BBDC? Read somewhere in this forum that BBDC is selling MHR helmets at $35. Dunno true or not lah.....

hmm if it is so then i'll be more than happy to buy frm bbdc. heh. actually wanted to ask the instructor today if they sell helmets, but too paiseh eh. :sweat:

Think if BBDC got sell MHR helmets should be fixed price bah.. At least Regina or LAB still can bargain.. At least $5 discount.. :smile:

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Today went to Motoworld, the salegirl told me that all the helmet sold there does not have PSB approved. Is this true? And is it true tat we can pay extra money to get the PSB sticker? I need reply ASAP.

Thanks a lot :cheeky:

Originally posted by kryt0n@Feb 17 2006, 03:23 AM

hey all,

i'm a newbie, about to purchase a helmet for my lessons, any recommendations? :)

For lessons, MHR brand good enough lah. Check out the attachment below for list of helmet shops and the brands the sell. Eh bro, after buying, tell me wat helmet u bought and how much u paid for it.

in ur opinion and experience, is it better to shop at LAB or Motorworld?

i've been to LAB couple of times and i must say the pple there are not exactly very helpful. they seem to only bother bout the regulars that they know. and the prices they offer are a bit on the high side. maybe cos i duno them ba!

i'm planning to get a full-face helmet with a budget of $150. read thru the threads, realised HJC can fit into my budget.

i need to get a flip-up cos i wear glasses... otherwise a bit hard to put on leh...

nolan N100E / AGV Longway Black and OGK FF-4 are all very nice! BUT all way above my budget... sigh.

Originally posted by Ollie@Feb 18 2006, 02:00 PM

i've been to LAB couple of times and i must say the pple there are not exactly very helpful. they seem to only bother bout the regulars that they know. and the prices they offer are a bit on the high side. maybe cos i duno them ba!

i'm planning to get a full-face helmet with a budget of $150. read thru the threads, realised HJC can fit into my budget.

i need to get a flip-up cos i wear glasses... otherwise a bit hard to put on leh...

nolan N100E / AGV Longway Black and OGK FF-4 are all very nice! BUT all way above my budget... sigh.

MHR can also fit your budget.

Check out the OGK EX-V Jet open-face helmet .....http://www.ogk-helmets.com/helmets/exv00.jpg

Hi, does anyone know which shop carry Bell helmets?

I'm looking for the visor. Have deep scratches on it, so annoying when riding.

Been to few stores but no luck. Maybe will get the liner as well cos :giddy:

Oh, the model is Star 1 and size M btw...

http://img390.imageshack.us/img390/2794/triumphsmallgd9.gifhttp://img194.imageshack.us/img194/4900/daytonausa.jpg
Originally posted by Ollie@Feb 18 2006, 08:34 PM

is dis brand ok to use?

besides the flip up mechanism being lousy..its not bad...

if you can afford it..i think its best to go for nolan...

Originally posted by Ollie@Feb 18 2006, 02:00 PM

Try HJC CL-MAX at Motoworld for $150, but limited size and only black colour. Not sure if the promotion still available or not.

If no need flip-up then get the CS-10 at $120.

Originally posted by chase79@Feb 25 2006, 10:28 PM

Got any good full face flip up to recommend?

At first wanted to get the MHR one but look not very durable.

My budget quite tight only $150-$180.

Pls give some advice :sweat:

that kind of budget can get HJC lor..

but cushions not removable i think...

the fully removable ones cost $250 or $290...