oh, but if the bike is under my name le, but then i put under not riding lei?

do your research 1st, there are ans easily found in the net

meaning of lay up.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/maintain_vehicle/lay_up.html

there no such term as "not riding". you can buy the bike with already paid road tax and park under your house. no butt on bike is allow when the engine is running. under that "not riding" situation, there no need to buy bike insurance. But if your bike road tax is ending which require renewal, then you need to have an insurance before you can renew you bike. if not, you have to lay up you bike.

once you got bike license, buy bike insurance and you ready to go. BUT

1. ensure your bike road tax is valid

2. ensure your bike in good working condition

Edited by jhawk2820

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

1 shot..

I still rmb that time when I pass my lesson 4.

This instructor asked whether anyone got any question to ask.

Then I ask him am I able to book a CR and lesson slot tgt.

He said cannot , cox CR is also consider as a 120 mins practical lesson.

I kena pwned.

http://www.ssdcl.com.sg/media/staff/5563.jpg

He is Kp Tan right ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

do your research 1st, there are ans easily found in the net

meaning of lay up.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/maintain_vehicle/lay_up.html

there no such term as "not riding". you can buy the bike with already paid road tax and park under your house. no butt on bike is allow when the engine is running. under that "not riding" situation, there no need to buy bike insurance. But if your bike road tax is ending which require renewal, then you need to have an insurance before you can renew you bike. if not, you have to lay up you bike.

once you got bike license, buy bike insurance and you ready to go. BUT

1. ensure your bike road tax is valid

2. ensure your bike in good working condition

wow! thanks for your information, it really helps! FYI i also had renew my road tax, that is when my agent quote me my insurance price, i also sub under my friend's name.. But then what is it gonna link with lay up? hmm still don understand....

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

wow! thanks for your information, it really helps! FYI i also had renew my road tax, that is when my agent quote me my insurance price, i also sub under my friend's name.. But then what is it gonna link with lay up? hmm still don understand....

That mean your friend ( sub rider with valid license) can ride, but you cant because you doesn't have a valid license yet.

If your sub rider also don't have license, then your bike have to park down stair and collect dust.

If both you and sub rider have valid license, both of you can ride the bike legally on the road.

there no link of your bike to "lay up" term. your bike is legal to be ride on the road, BUT the rider name must be in the bike insurance and of course with valid license.

hope its clear your doubt :giddy:

That mean your friend ( sub rider with valid license) can ride, but you cant because you doesn't have a valid license yet.

If your sub rider also don't have license, then your bike have to park down stair and collect dust.

If both you and sub rider have valid license, both of you can ride the bike legally on the road.

there no link of your bike to "lay up" term. your bike is legal to be ride on the road, BUT the rider name must be in the bike insurance and of course with valid license.

hope its clear your doubt :giddy:

hehe... i see so my bike is not under lay up... thanks for clearing my doubt!

sound like you all subbed badly by other. :lol: hope i not the 1..:cool:

u of cos not the one, it will be stupid to leave the forum when kena flamed

SIAN FAIL AGAIN >>>> WAD DA S**T

following distance too close

u-turn too close to the front rider

wide turning

and the most disappointing was.... they tell me i check my blind spot wrongly (turn and look downwards )

OMG i cant believe i make this kinda 2puid mistake

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

SIAN FAIL AGAIN >>>> WAD DA S**T

following distance too close

u-turn too close to the front rider

wide turning

and the most disappointing was.... they tell me i check my blind spot wrongly (turn and look downwards )

OMG i cant believe i make this kinda 2puid mistake

dont worry, knowledge always learn from 2tupidity.

if still make the same mistake, then its 2puid x 2 and knowledge x 2 also :lol:

failure is part of success.

the most important thing is, mistakes are committed and learned. Use the knowledge and practice its everyday even after you got your license. The small little good habit might save your life or prevent you from hurt :thumb:

Edited by jhawk2820

hehe... i see so my bike is not under lay up... thanks for clearing my doubt!

so u have got your bike as well? what bike is that?

Not under your name i guess?

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

so u have got your bike as well? what bike is that?

Not under your name i guess?

yup, i got my bike alrdy... i bought SP it's under my name but i put as not riding... haha.. so sub my friend's name.. so he can ride to workshop and help me seek advise lo...

my bike clutch housing got prb, the pick up also very slow, er.. tt is what my friends said after test riding on my bike...

hai... stupid friend race with a aprilia "p" plate some more end up lose because got car infront... haha... it's fun la...

after that he came along with me to see me warm up bike... Keep physcoing me to ride 1 round in the carpark... aiyo really got the temptation...

yup, i got my bike alrdy... i bought SP it's under my name but i put as not riding... haha.. so sub my friend's name.. so he can ride to workshop and help me seek advise lo...

my bike clutch housing got prb, the pick up also very slow, er.. tt is what my friends said after test riding on my bike...

pick up very slow can due to piston seal leaking, clutch plate worn out, tunning out, dirty air filter and etc. Think quickly bring to workshop to repair/replace faulty part/s. tell us what the cause so we can learn. better bring to reputable workshop, else prepare to be "Robert" Head.:nono:

hai... stupid friend race with a aprilia "p" plate some more end up lose because got car infront... haha... it's fun la...

after that he came along with me to see me warm up bike... Keep physcoing me to ride 1 round in the carpark... aiyo really got the temptation...

your friend :nono::nono:, he putting you in trouble.

speeding, owner will be fine if sub-rider don't own up and paid the fine. Not sure about deduction of point because you still don't have a license. Therefore you can't own up that you speeding as you not legal to ride yet. kind of complicated if caught/snap photo by TP.

if caught riding w/o license, think there will be a fine and banned from driving/riding for a few months to 1 year. if you have a driving license, its will be affect because driving/riding license consisted as 1 license. by then, maybe you need to go back to square 1, start from lesson 1 again. if that happen, ho sey liao :bouncefire: waste $$ and time.

pick up very slow can due to piston seal leaking, clutch plate worn out, tunning out, dirty air filter and etc. Think quickly bring to workshop to repair/replace faulty part/s. tell us what the cause so we can learn. better bring to reputable workshop, else prepare to be "Robert" Head.:nono:

haha.. after 5th march then i can send to workshop lei.. cos fren now in thailand, tt's y no 1 can ride it... some more i only trust him.. haha

So i just go down to warm up bike nia..

haha.. after 5th march then i can send to workshop lei.. cos fren now in thailand, tt's y no 1 can ride it... some more i only trust him.. haha

So i just go down to warm up bike nia..

sub me as third rider, i help you.. :clap::clap: :faint:

your friend :nono::nono:, he putting you in trouble.

speeding, owner will be fine if sub-rider don't own up and paid the fine. Not sure about deduction of point because you still don't have a license. Therefore you can't own up that you speeding as you not legal to ride yet. kind of complicated if caught/snap photo by TP.

if caught riding w/o license, think there will be a fine and banned from driving/riding for a few months to 1 year. if you have a driving license, its will be affect because driving/riding license consisted as 1 license. by then, maybe you need to go back to square 1, start from lesson 1 again. if that happen, ho sey liao :bouncefire: waste $$ and time.

u got the wrong ideal alrdy... my fren riding k2 600cc, and he was sending me back home at the same time can see my bike.. haha realli faint lose to aprila "p" plate... hee

so in short, the bike he use it to race with aprila is k2 not my SP... keke...

If he kanna caught, also under him... i'm not related to his bike.. keke

u got the wrong ideal alrdy... my fren riding k2 600cc, and he was sending me back home at the same time can see my bike.. haha realli faint lose to aprila "p" plate... hee

so in short, the bike he use it to race with aprila is k2 not my SP... keke...

If he kanna caught, also under him... i'm not related to his bike.. keke

err, still dangerous to speed. Pillion usually will hurt in an accidental. not cursing you but that a mental preparation when want to be a rider.

You hit me, i fall, i hit you, i also fall. :sian:

err, still dangerous to speed. Pillion usually will hurt in an accidental. not cursing you but that a mental preparation when want to be a rider.

You hit me, i fall, i hit you, i also fall. :sian:

ya lo... haha but i fully trust him la.. he bring me wack 230km/hr before... so i'm not so scare.. haha

but then some time he swing the bike in a fast speed.. i'll scare... hehe

ya lo... haha but i fully trust him la.. he bring me wack 230km/hr before... so i'm not so scare.. haha

but then some time he swing the bike in a fast speed.. i'll scare... hehe

230km/hr :giddy: hope it not done in SG. :faint:

hmm, is he inspire you to take up riding?

230km/hr :giddy: hope it not done in SG. :faint:

hmm, is he inspire you to take up riding?

of cos not in sg.. haha.. he is my no. 2 shi fu to teach me abt bikes.. haha.. not him motivate me de..

Edited by blythe

Damn...I failed my tp yesterday. What they say is true, the small mistakes really do kill you. Sigh...Next tp is on 2nd April.:(

first tp? care to share why u did not clear it?

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

.. he bring me wack 230km/hr before... so i'm not so scare.. haha

I think you & your friend are both completely insane. Good luck to you.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

I think you & your friend are both completely insane. Good luck to you.

haha... a group of frens went there wack ma.. at 1st they tell me go JB eat only... after the 230km/hr, freaking damn scary cos i wasn;t prepared... plus i nv wear full face helmet... my visor was opening lo.. i got to hold it...

so now i clever liao.. purposely dont buy full face... cos got excuse not to go jb with them le...