did you self skid/accident/drop bike stationary with ur own sp bike?

did you had like difficulty with ur sp when doing turning or likewise?

if you do, then it answers ur question.

Are you encourage him to ride illegally??:faint:

think before you give advice and advice in a proper way. o_O o_O

Edited by jhawk2820

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

of cos is u la big boss

wanna hire me or not

i waiting for u very long liao

times is bad.:sian:

what you want to do?

Are you encourage him to ride illegally??:faint:

think before you give advice and advice in a proper way. o_O o_O

nop, he said before he rode his sp in his carpark before wad. so askin him if any of those happen lo.

btw u hiring ppl ar ? :angel:

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

I advice you to go as you will benefit from 120 minutes of practicing on the circuit.

Own time own target :)

Practice makes perfect :cheers:

im gonna book for CR online later. i have to book 830am slot since my lesson 7 is at 1030am. need to sacrifice a bit.

anywho, thanks XanChi and 1a2a3a! :angel:

Arrest this man · He talks in maths · He buzzes like a fridge · He's like a detuned radio

im gonna book for CR online later. i have to book 830am slot since my lesson 7 is at 1030am. need to sacrifice a bit.

anywho, thanks XanChi and 1a2a3a! :angel:

You're welcome always and all the best for your lesson 7!

Computer generated. No Signature required.

nop, he said before he rode his sp in his carpark before wad. so askin him if any of those happen lo.

btw u hiring ppl ar ? :angel:

no la, they just joking only.

just for the reminder for riding w/o licence

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=223644

Passed my class 2A today. :angel: Thanks to Corse for your helpful tips on the bumpy course. Saw your Xerox 999 in the parking lot, really an Italian beauty :thumb: So when's your 1098 coming up? :cool: Why not get the latest 1198? :thumb:
gongxigongxi.. i oso get my class2 on the same day!! will like to take tis opportunity to thanks ssdc riding instructors who hv giving me good advice.. for the tp test!!! thks u again... see u next year for class 4.....:thumb:

EVERYBODY WANTS TO GO HEAVEN,

BUT NOBODY WANTS TO DIE.....! ! !

Corse, that day when I go for RR.

I dont dare to do U turn alr. What could be the reason.

I dont dare to bang.

Isit becase I too long nv ride the bike alr [ 1 month + ]

Or isit because of some other reasons ?

Yes, maybe becuz long time never ride.

just a reminder, U turn does not need that much banking. Similar to how you bank into the crank course or maybe even less banking.

Passed my class 2A today. :angel: Thanks to Corse for your helpful tips on the bumpy course. Saw your Xerox 999 in the parking lot, really an Italian beauty :thumb: So when's your 1098 coming up? :cool: Why not get the latest 1198? :thumb:

I've decided not to get another Ducati. To Expensive.

I can do more with a Japanese bike. Getting it soon.

should i go for CR before my lesson 7?

really worried i cannot clear plank. sigh.

YES ! ! ! You should.

DO NOT rely on the warm up ride. That's y its call warm up. Not for u to practice.

I think everyone should learn how to complete the plank above 8 secs, at least. So that, during the test when u get nervous, u might go a bit faster then ur usual 8 secs plus, which will be maybe 6 secs and above.

Rod Monteiro (Radio Jockey) was a great student. I remembered he was having lots of fun trying to push himself further on the plank. Trying again and again to beat his own personal timing. From 9secs to 12secs then i think he hit 15secs . After i timed him and told him his timing , i think i remember him saying "Yeah! That's what i'm talking about"

I'm able to do the plank on a Class2/2A bike above 40sec.

The moment i was about to to the plank during my Instructors Competition in Japan, i did only 21secs. See the difference on what 'pressure' can do to someone?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

I heard there is no selection of bike during TP .e.g like wat we done for L5 and L7.

Anyone could clarify ? Thanks

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

I heard there is no selection of bike during TP .e.g like wat we done for L5 and L7.

ya, you can't choose your bike. but only the 1st few batches of trainee can "choose" the bike because when they go for warm up, they usually will choose back the bike for the TP test and you have to be old enough to be the 1st few batch that go for the test 1st.

when you taking over the bike, just give a quick shot asking how the bike condition from the previous trainee that use the bike. if the ans is positive, you are 50% on the line of passing. if ans is negative, just your luck but give your best shot. who knows, a bad condition bike in your hand will becomes a good bike.. :thumb:

did you self skid/accident/drop bike stationary with ur own sp bike?

did you had like difficulty with ur sp when doing turning or likewise?

if you do, then it answers ur question.

Ya, I have difficulty. If so, which question does it answers ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

no la, they just joking only.

just for the reminder for riding w/o licence

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=223644

Bro, thanks for the reminder. Now I really dun dare to ride alr LOL.

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Yes, maybe becuz long time never ride.

just a reminder, U turn does not need that much banking. Similar to how you bank into the crank course or maybe even less banking.

I'm able to do the plank on a Class2/2A bike above 40sec.

The moment i was about to to the plank during my Instructors Competition in Japan, i did only 21secs. See the difference on what 'pressure' can do to someone?

Oh ? So I turn the handle bars for a U turn and bang a bit enuff alr ?

And which bike u getting =P

Hint abit leis haha.

21s on plank is hell LONG !!! How did u do it -.-

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

.... after tp dun forget to wait for us:angel:

My beloved 2A , here I come in 365 days...

Thanks to Julian and SSDL team for their great coaching & polishing my skills

... managed to clear 1st attempt, 8 point - unbelieveable

Edited by lv3338

... ( managed to clear 1st attempt, 8 point - unbelieveable)

Congrats! you can now edit your signature :cheeky:

Arrest this man · He talks in maths · He buzzes like a fridge · He's like a detuned radio

Ya, I have difficulty. If so, which question does it answers ?

it mostly likely means ur psychological side is afraid of doing the u-turn if u had drop/skid etc on ur own before. ( that one u have to overcome urself )

for me is the case ah... hmmm then i thought more or less everyone should be the same ? lol :angel:

well done bro ! :cheers:

congrats

eh... if cannot choose bike means i gg liao lo ?

i cannot choose low cut seat bike ar? if really thats the case i really GG lei, i never ride a high cut in my entire ssdc experience.

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

eh... if cannot choose bike means i gg liao lo ?

i cannot choose low cut seat bike ar? if really thats the case i really GG lei, i never ride a high cut in my entire ssdc experience.

you may REQUEST for a low seat bike, but you cannot choose the condition of the bike.

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

you may REQUEST for a low seat bike, but you cannot choose the condition of the bike.

She is prefectly right...on that....

i don dare to warm up bike again.... aiyo... scary..

warm up should not be a problem, but butt off the bike. :cheeky:

Even today cleared my 2b..i also dared not to ride.... cos still in lay up....

no insurance, no roadtax.... has asked P***** Motor to tow away and take care the rest........

Even today cleared my 2b..i also dared not to ride.... cos still in lay up....

no insurance, no roadtax.... has asked P***** Motor to tow away and take care the rest........

that good and heard P***** Motor is good at phantom.

Ask them have a good check on your bike.

Hope to see you on the road soon.

WA BRO. CONGRATS TO U MAN !!!!!

MY TP ONE MORE WEEK. Hope I same as u !

Ride safe arh !!

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

gongxigongxi.. i oso get my class2 on the same day!! will like to take tis opportunity to thanks ssdc riding instructors who hv giving me good advice.. for the tp test!!! thks u again... see u next year for class 4.....:thumb:

Thanks bro, congrats on getting your class 2 as well :thumb:, seems that the passing rate on that day is quite high, maybe we're still within the quota....lol. So what's your upcoming ride? Is it the one in your avatar? :cool:

No doubt that Ducati are the Ferrari of bikes but I personally think that Japanese bikes can perform equally as well. After all, it's the rider, not the bike...right Corse? :cool: So what's it gonna be? My guess would be either a Yamaha or Suzuki, think you had enough of Hondas ya? lol

Fortes fortuna adiuvat

Prac 4 is like alr halfway.

Good job man! :thumb:

hehe practical 4 i repeat again, when i ride independently already abit unstable lol got pillion wah the added weight i find it hard to turn the bike hahaha repeating lesson 4 again eehehe