Hey Corse,I need your help.

Is defensive riding free for people who passed or? Because I am enlisting ns soon (:

Cynic,let's meet up soon for a cup of coffee or something someday before I enlist.

Sure thing man... You got your bike already ah?

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

scott10. i think i saw you. =DD. ur instructor the Wang right??

zzzz. going back to pract 1 AGAIN for the third time. and they say the same reason. no time to finish the whole thing. kns. go outside circuit go round and round duno how many times. than instructor like only take care of the first 2 first. than when going to be our turn the last 3 of us. go round and round until no time. =(. is pract 1 so difficult to pass?

can say so la... last time i took 7 times to pass my prac 1.. then the gal in the same goup, took 9 times.. haha

Yea, you saw me fall down eh? Haha

Nvm la, geting your basics right is very impt, along the way can understand different bikes also. Few of my session mates also take Prac 1 three times(some even more), but as they go further, it's easier for them cos the general handling of the bike is there.

I took Lesson 1 two times, but at Lesson 2 had lots of difficulty. Then now do assessment fail cos wobbling all over, poor handling of bike etc. Now I'm working on my basics again.

Anyway, all the best and don't get demotivated. Every time I kena eff- by instructors I admit I feel damn sad but I always tell myself at least I learn something new. Don't just think of passing, that's when you get demoralized when you don't get to move on. Just enjoy the ride and see what you can learn.

Make friends with your session mates, at least you have someone to laugh together when you fall.

Agree! dont let ppl bwang u can liao... tt's what some1 did to me when i was in prac 1... my tag was loosen, my shirt roll up, next thing is tt my back has abrasion...

Haha, people got time mah so take more often lo. Got 1 aunty same Lesson 1 as me, now CR liao. Then my grp of friends at SSDC all still at Lesson 3, they see me Lesson 4 liao then say me go there often. I only go 1-2 times per week lo(cos house only 15mins walk from SSDC!)

Just pace out your time lo, don't rush. I last time thought want to cheong, but now my objective is to learn and enjoy the moment. Last time kena eff- feel so bad la, but now just take the advice in, smile and move on.

Anyway, you still NS don't get injured k? Saw one NS guy sprained his thumb once, then hold hand can't move. Don't know how he gonna cope with that in-camp.

wah.. tt time i saw the whole family taking class 2b tog lo... the aunty tell me she waiting for her children to dismiss from other lesson... i was quite suprise... haha

can pm me the numbers too:cheeky: i need to take pte cls 2 =x

btw if ssdc move to woodland,those private instructor will move too or their decision? :cheeky:

i tink so.. pm u liao

two more weeks!

me next wk 4th time lei...

Edited by blythe

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

Blythe, quite motivation to know you didn't give up! Then how many times you took for the rest of the lessons?

Anyway, so far I never had any 'accident' with other riders. I'm very kiasi one, will do many safety checks. Will wait for the bike in front to move 2 secs then I move, if got car will leave a big gap between us. It has certainly help me avoid accident many time.

thatimp:

Thanks for the tips! Yea was told to use rear brake often also, but some bike the pedal like not working one, need to press damn hard. The bike I had the other day had the problem then the clutch free-play was way too much and after the fall, I could smell petrol!! LOL

Anyway, how many times you take to clear Lesson 4? I hope to clear it by the end of the month then take 2-week break.

Oh yeah, some bikes need you to step harder. The worst part is you don't realise it till you're up the bike, freaking out at the slope. It's possible to adjust the clutch free play, if it's really uncomfortable, best to find an instructor asap.

I cleared lesson 4 in one try (:

Yay! I finally passed lesson 6 (part 1)!

can pm me the numbers too:cheeky: i need to take pte cls 2 =x

got private class2 de meh? LOL. intro intro! .xD

this is wat i been wondering:faint:

It's possible to adjust the clutch free play, if it's really uncomfortable, best to find an instructor asap.

for me is i do it myself, too near also not gd, best is just nice

hey there, im currently taking my class 2b there. passed my prac 5 and waiting to take my RTT before i can go for my prac 6.

its a hell of a long wait for the RTT!

cant wait to go on the road.

First must go for 7 theory class lessons (as of 18th may 3 defensive theory lessons)

Then must pass the SSDC Theory Trial Test before can book RTT one.

Then Book RTT

Then is practical lessons aready -> There are 7 lessons for class 2b.

Lesson 5 assessment in the circuit, must get 20 points or less and no immediate failure

Lesson 6 (got 2 parts) and 7 is road riding.

It's ok lah, must slowly follow the instructors how they teach...then progress, its fun though to learn, meet new friends too along the way.

For me, I am taking TP in 4 Days time. ahaha...hopefully can pass lor

Congrats To those who fail 2A lesson 1 at 1.25 slot

I also fail so sianz.

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

Hi there guys I'm also taking my 2b at ssdc. Still at prac 1 though. Going there on wed to do my prac1 for the third time. Anyway I have some problems here, because I have already completed my e-learning but i'm still unable to book my TTT. Anyone can help me with that?

what is the problem?

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

hey Despic,

i encountered that problem too. You need to go for the 4 theory classes first, its compulsory for class 2b riders, before they will allow u take TTT, and then finally after passing that RTT.

hope it helps

I'll be rushing down at 5:55 cause I have NS haha. Very tight, I'm getting my friend who has a bike to rush me down there. Oh so when do I book my theory classroom lessons ah?

ok at ssdc the counter there is a slip of paper for motorbike theory class (lesson 1 to 4) you go when you are available according to the slots listed. better do it fast cos waiting time is quite long for RTT

nowadays e-learning doesnt count for anything liao.

u need to go down for theory lesson.

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

alright i'll pick it up when i get there. thanks for your help guys. btw it seems that you can't book any lessons while waiting for rtt? because i've been reading and it seems people are constantly waiting for rtt without anything better to do, haha

you can book for lesson.

its just that these people have alredi completed lesson 5 before there rtt, so you though they had 'no lesson' (:

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

ya thats why its good to plan in advance, and get ur rtt settled. cos if u rush ur practs..then when you reach pract 5 u have wait for rtt before moving on to lesson 6 and 7.

Blythe, quite motivation to know you didn't give up! Then how many times you took for the rest of the lessons?

Anyway, so far I never had any 'accident' with other riders. I'm very kiasi one, will do many safety checks. Will wait for the bike in front to move 2 secs then I move, if got car will leave a big gap between us. It has certainly help me avoid accident many time.

Haha... quoted from my previous post here... got new updates liao

here's my record:-

Lesson 1 : 7times, injure my shin(until now haven fully recover), kanna knock by other riders flew and had abrasion.

Lesson 2 : 4times, Burnt by the exhaust

Lesson 3 : 5times

Lesson 4 : 1time

Lesson 5 : 7times

Lesson 6.1 : 2times, fell at plank the bike knock my feet and i didnt know it was trap, when i force to pull my feet out, my shoe was torn, socks torn, so my feet kanna abrasion till i HAD to wear slipper for 2 wks

Lesson 6.2 : 5times

Lesson 7 : 2times

Circuit revision : 20times

Road revision : 5times

now extend my enrolment liao.. took me more then 1 year.... aiyo... bike waiting for me le lei...

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

thats alot alot of lessons man? u passed already had ur TP?

Haha... quoted from my previous post here... got new updates liao

here's my record:-

Lesson 1 : 7times, injure my shin(until now haven fully recover), kanna knock by other riders flew and had abrasion.

Lesson 2 : 4times, Burnt by the exhaust

Lesson 3 : 5times

Lesson 4 : 1time

Lesson 5 : 7times

Lesson 6.1 : 2times, fell at plank the bike knock my feet and i didnt know it was trap, when i force to pull my feet out, my shoe was torn, socks torn, so my feet kanna abrasion till i HAD to wear slipper for 2 wks

Lesson 6.2 : 5times

Lesson 7 : 2times

Circuit revision : 20times

Road revision : 5times

now extend my enrolment liao.. took me more then 1 year.... aiyo... bike waiting for me le lei...

wah blythe, your experience sounds quite jialat haha but the good thing is that you're not giving up. ;D

Edited by Despic