Ya tyres was changed sometime in mid dec. Michellin Gold Std. I know there's some sort of wax on new tyres but how long it take for these tyres to season in? Btw it felt ok after the tyres change, was only recently that feel on bike was kinda unstable...

Care to PM me to share which shop did u change your tyres at? :)

• Replies 2.1k

Welcome to the scooter family bro!

All x8ers Reporting In !!!!!

1) Goldstar/Rivervale/96695597

2) Brownkai/AngMoKio/93889685

3) Velton/Jurong/97327439

4) Ezias /Marsiling/98588850

5) Sensible_x8/Bedok/ 97699026

6) Whyme_82/Clementi/81834789

7) Hahahahoho/Changi/93218312

8) WH/Bedok/92289196

9) Rockfordfosgate/Sembawang/91918359

10) Aoc/Jurong/98581544

11) Modstar/Hougang/ 92960659

12) Shahbin/Tuas/94890616

13) Loki_15/Tampines/

14) ahhan/bukit merah/98719012

15) Adrian/Clementi/90011303

16) andy/ghim mohor clementi/90409863

8) WH/Bedok/92289196

10) Aoc/Jurong/98581544

13) Loki_15/Tampines/

17) december/yishun/

8) WH/Bedok/92289196

10) Aoc/Jurong/98581544

13) Loki_15/Tampines/

17) december/yishun/

18) yeong/scorpionx8, sembawang / 98201962/94717173

FY 2600 C, SCORPION X8

hi all,i am interested to get new x8 200cc.the bike shop said bike on OTR is 9k.is that worth to buy? cause i heard the new one is around 8 k only.pls any suggestion.thanks

xr 125 2006 to 2008

x8 200 2008 to current

xlv 125 2010 to current

hi fellow x8 ers my speedo meter cable snapped went to loois and they sed they do not have i can only do it on saturdays as week day have to work so couldnt do it today any shop to recommend that has spare parts for x8 cause i went around ubi and most shops dont carry the cable pls give me the address and fone number thanks in advance

try wonderful motors at 494 macpherson road. call him at 96936520. cheers

open mon - sat fm 1000h till late at nite.....23-2359h/....:p

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Hi all any recommendations for workshops located in the west or north? seems like most x8 workshops are in the central eastern part of spore inclusive of psc

woo.. back frm melaka.. nice trip up :)

gonna start plannin for next trip again :)

2002-2003 -->aprilia Rs125

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2003-2008 -->aprilia Rs250

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

15 jan2008 - 5 Apr 2012 --> x8 400ie

5 Apr 2012 - now --> busa the falcon..

woo.. back frm melaka.. nice trip up :)

gonna start plannin for next trip again :)

wats your speed when u going up ??

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/MONSTER.jpg

Currently Riding :

Yamaha Fino

Suzuki GSX-R1000

90+ max overtake 110.. took a long time ..

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

wha can tahan ah ??? shd take ard 3 hrs plus baz ???when i ride S4 up i take abt 1 hr but i speed like siaokia lahz

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/MONSTER.jpg

Currently Riding :

Yamaha Fino

Suzuki GSX-R1000

wha can tahan ah ??? shd take ard 3 hrs plus baz ???when i ride S4 up i take abt 1 hr but i speed like siaokia lahz

lolx.. no choice.. running in my bike till 3k milage. so muz take care.. so take a very long time to go up..:cry: miz those bike that zoom past mii.. :cheeky:

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

I have heard that x8 pillion seat is less comfortable than x9.

but if compare x8 pillion seat to super4 pillion seat, which is more comfortable?

I have heard that x8 pillion seat is less comfortable than x9.

but if compare x8 pillion seat to super4 pillion seat, which is more comfortable?

ride and rode on both.

comfort:

x8 - very comfy like couch (soft padding) only thing the footrest area a bit tricky and not too close to rider

s4 - sama2lah only abit harder but can always change that (cushion/sponge) i suppose.

saddling:

x8 - :cheeky: i find it abit tricky haha but my mrs has no problems with it. she love it

s4 - as per normally done with other road bikes

not you, not me :thumb:

ride and rode on both.

comfort:

x8 - very comfy like couch (soft padding) only thing the footrest area a bit tricky and not too close to rider

s4 - sama2lah only abit harder but can always change that (cushion/sponge) i suppose.

saddling:

x8 - :cheeky: i find it abit tricky haha but my mrs has no problems with it. she love it

s4 - as per normally done with other road bikes

Thanks for the feedback. My research on X8 almost done. I am getting closer and closer to my conclusion. But i still have a few questions.

1. On a scale from 0 to 10 with 10 being the most important, how would you rate the importance of installing a voltmeter?

2. Is the back compartment really hard to be opened?

3. Upon collecting a new x8, would you suggest that i change the tyre to michelin gold standard immediately?

4. On a scale of 0 to 10 again, how important is the installation of a headlight switch?

Pls see reply in blue.. My opinions only.

1. On a scale from 0 to 10 with 10 being the most important, how would you rate the importance of installing a voltmeter?

9/10: I did not install a voltmeter on my former x8 and the batt died on me after work. Bike cannot start..

This incident could have been prevented if i had installed a voltmeter. I would have know that there is something wrong with my batt..

2. Is the back compartment really hard to be opened?

Not at all..

Just need to get use to it only

3. Upon collecting a new x8, would you suggest that i change the tyre to michelin gold standard immediately?

Depend on your comfort level and current tyre condition.

If have extra $$ then change lor...

Of cos, Michellin Gold is the best!

4. On a scale of 0 to 10 again, how important is the installation of a headlight switch?

9/10: Help to prolong your batt life.

If bike cannot start, at least can try to off headlight to save some volt power.. hopefully your scoot can start lor..

Again.. IMHO.

Sensible, thanks for replying.

I will have to prepare about 300 bucks to change the tyres and to install voltmeter and headlight switch.

Anyway so sian, by the time i get my X8, then no more lao jiao riding it liao. The forum is so quiet le. sigh......

then wait for all new birds to chat in :)

ask the lao jiao back for advise.. :)

2002-2005 -->honda Ta200

2006-2008 -->honda ta150

anyone considering coi my k7 600 4 mths old and exchange wif x8??

give me a beep at 91255079

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

anyone considering coi my k7 600 4 mths old and exchange wif x8??

give me a beep at 91255079

hey bro, scooter not enough power for you leh. :angel:

still riding your dad ST? :confused:

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.

hey bro, scooter not enough power for you leh. :angel:

still riding your dad ST? :confused:

yeaps once a while...hehehe tinking of downgrading and save up money. u lei??? ur st sold liao??

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

yeaps once a while...hehehe tinking of downgrading and save up money. u lei??? ur st sold liao??

but i worry it will not last for you. :cheeky:

wait you the slowest among your team how? :angel:

me sold off last year may. :cheeky:

now relax riding. :lovestruck:

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.