Ahh.. now u feel something...

Under the belt as I said.

Kindly back to topic please.

• Replies 99

that's america's excuse for sub-prime crisis. sg is slightly different, either i'm a minority who thinks overpricing in everything is not normal or those idiots who pay beyond economic value for some items are not thinking right. i accept high coe for cars because sg's transport system covers every corner well without need for a car. But some are not worth that much because its a necessity, like groceries, medical, housing.

Why Ntuc setup a supermarket to compete with pte operators? if ntuc sets a minimum price on goods, does it mean its the cheapest or just put below the competitors pricing so that it can make money also? same with hdb pricing, why being subsidies housing and prices follow in tandem with pte housing?

Are the poor's economic situation in tandem with the rich's fluctuation or with the stock market?

Why hospital bills have pte rates and subsidized rates are given a discount makes down from pte rates? again poor's wealth follow stock market!

Seriously in Singapore's context, an average car can costs $100k or more, but a hdb flat shouldn't costs more than $300k if its public housing for the working class.

raising the income ceiling only makes it more expensive trickling down to the smaller units and only squeeze people's balls even tighter.

that's america's excuse for sub-prime crisis. sg is slightly different, either i'm a minority who thinks overpricing in everything is not normal or those idiots who pay beyond economic value for some items are not thinking right. i accept high coe for cars because sg's transport system covers every corner well without need for a car. But some are not worth that much because its a necessity, like groceries, medical, housing.

Why Ntuc setup a supermarket to compete with pte operators? if ntuc sets a minimum price on goods, does it mean its the cheapest or just put below the competitors pricing so that it can make money also? same with hdb pricing, why being subsidies housing and prices follow in tandem with pte housing?

Are the poor's economic situation in tandem with the rich's fluctuation or with the stock market?

Why hospital bills have pte rates and subsidized rates are given a discount makes down from pte rates? again poor's wealth follow stock market!

Seriously in Singapore's context, an average car can costs $100k or more, but a hdb flat shouldn't costs more than $300k if its public housing for the working class.

raising the income ceiling only makes it more expensive trickling down to the smaller units and only squeeze people's balls even tighter.

i dislike to contradict you but i believed you missed the point of the video. :cheeky:

USA has been in debt for more than 3 decades. Hyper inflation happened in the 70s when USA took it's $ off the backing of gold / silver in 1973. Since then ( maybe even earlier ), USA is basically issuing "worthless" money ( not backed by any gold / silver which was the original form of money ). Other ( most of the world including Singapore ) currencies traded with the USD $ as a standard is also basically the same.

Wealth SHOULD in theory be created by "production" of real good & services & NOT the illusion of "liquidity" which unfortunately is the reality we have today.

The easy debt created by bankers worldwide ( USA set the lead, the rest of the world followed blindly like herd ) created "FAKE" wealth worldwide.

the video may have exaggerate some parts to simplify & made it easier to illustrate but the point is basically the same. ie. fake wealth created by greedy bankers ( legal loansharks & forgers )

case in point:- a recent crimewatch episode on TV revealed how some forgers decided to print home-made fake $50 notes & sold around $20k of fake notes for a few "real money $5k" ( i forgot the exact figures but you get the idea )

imagine the reality is when someone "prints" $10k & loan it to you & you have to pay him back with $100k worth of YOUR real hard work ( jobs / goods / services ). ( Banks can lend out 10 times more the total money they have in reserve ). :faint:

that was the point the video was trying to make or so i presume ( anyone correct me? ). the recent USA sub-prime crisis is just 1 of the many other "signs" of the real underlying financial disease that is only just the tip of the iceberg.

Back to singapore's local situation, NTUC has since LONG LONG TIME AGO ceased to be a workers union in SUBSTANCE ( it still is but only in exterior form ). it is directly under ruling party control. NTUC is in actual reality as most Singaporeans already know, a "profit" business enterprise that enjoy many competitive advantages against it's private rivals.

Why even ask why they do the things they do? It is futile as long as they have the "power" to do so. When someone points a gun at me to rob me, do i ask him to drop his gun & fight 1 on 1 with me or i try to reason out with him & tell him it is wrong for him to rob hoping to "change" him? Reality is NOT fairy tales.

Unless Singaporeans take away their power, things will remain the same. you can KPKB until pigs fly, FUTILE. Too bad as 81/87 is still a OVERWHELMING MAJORITY. Too bad. :p

A former NTUC chief for MANY YEARS that was leading & head of all these crap we have FOR SO LONG is now "suddenly" changing his tune & standing for presidency. Trust him ??? well, be prepared to face & live up to the consequences, just don't KPKB later... :cry:

Edited by bukitmerah
typos

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

i dislike to contradict you but i believed you missed the point of the video. :cheeky:

USA has been in debt for more than 3 decades. Hyper inflation happened in the 70s when USA took it's $ off the backing of gold / silver in 1973. Since then ( maybe even earlier ), USA is basically issuing "worthless" money ( not backed by any gold / silver which was the original form of money ). Other ( most of the world including Singapore ) currencies traded with the USD $ as a standard is also basically the same.

Wealth SHOULD in theory be created by "production" of real good & services & NOT the illusion of "liquidity" which unfortunately is the reality we have today.

The easy debt created by bankers worldwide ( USA set the lead, the rest of the world followed blindly like herd ) created "FAKE" wealth worldwide.

the video may have exaggerate some parts to simplify & made it easier to illustrate but the point is basically the same. ie. fake wealth created by greedy bankers ( legal loansharks & forgers )

case in point:- a recent crimewatch episode on TV revealed how some forgers decided to print home-made fake $50 notes & sold around $20k of fake notes for a few "real money $5k" ( i forgot the exact figures but you get the idea )

imagine the reality is when someone "prints" $10k & loan it to you & you have to pay him back with $100k worth of YOUR real hard work ( jobs / goods / services ). ( Banks can lend out 10 times more the total money they have in reserve ). :faint:

that was the point the video was trying to make or so i presume ( anyone correct me? ). the recent USA sub-prime crisis is just 1 of the many other "signs" of the real underlying financial disease that is only just the tip of the iceberg.

Thank you for the indepth analysis on this, yes i understand banker's liquidity ratios and tricks used by the sub-primne, but you illustrate it well and makes me understand more now.

Some so called cheap alternatives offered by govt is not cheap, in fact is full of crap. I hope Singaporeans wake up their ideas, but i think is useless.

Haiz, my poor bike, what a waste, greed destroys everything truly valuable, all thats left is emptiness.

Thank you for the indepth analysis on this, yes i understand banker's liquidity ratios and tricks used by the sub-primne, but you illustrate it well and makes me understand more now.

Some so called cheap alternatives offered by govt is not cheap, in fact is full of crap. I hope Singaporeans wake up their ideas, but i think is useless.

Haiz, my poor bike, what a waste, greed destroys everything truly valuable, all thats left is emptiness.

hate to upset you again, your reply that quoted me was ONLY the point of the video i was trying to explain. it is just a simple "educational" video.

UNFORTUNATELY, the parts you deleted from my posts is the REAL MEAT of MY point. No, i am not so egoistic that i am upset about it. i just worry even more that you MISSED my even MORE important point that :-

Reality is NOT fairy tales.

That is the crux...greedy bankers / corporations / governments / Nothing.Till.U.Cee. will always grab whatever they can. Why KPKB ? Deleting on the computer is easy but it won't make the truth go away. Face up to the reality that Singaporeans are RESPONSIBLE. the best medicine are always the most bitter to swallow.

Do you still want to trust the TIME-PROVEN "wolves" just because they changed their exterior image ? wolves in sheep clothing ?

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

Hit the right spot a bit too hard i gather.

See it whichever way you want.

but dont have to use me as the star, becos you cant shine on your own.

and like you know who is better off and who is not?

come on, grapes need not be sour ., it's your choice.

http://simplyzesty.com/wp-content/uploads//2011/06/facebook-like-buton.png

huh you another sour grape?

hate to upset you again, your reply that quoted me was ONLY the point of the video i was trying to explain. it is just a simple "educational" video.

UNFORTUNATELY, the parts you deleted from my posts is the REAL MEAT of MY point. No, i am not so egoistic that i am upset about it. i just worry even more that you MISSED my even MORE important point that :-

Reality is NOT fairy tales.

That is the crux...greedy bankers / corporations / governments / Nothing.Till.U.Cee. will always grab whatever they can. Why KPKB ? Deleting on the computer is easy but it won't make the truth go away. Face up to the reality that Singaporeans are RESPONSIBLE. the best medicine are always the most bitter to swallow.

Do you still want to trust the TIME-PROVEN "wolves" just because they changed their exterior image ? wolves in sheep clothing ?

beggars in suits politicians" is beyond my widest dream as long as the majority likes it this way, no point biting this point home in this thread.

Just interested in ordinary layman willingly expose their balls let govt squeeze is really puzzling lor.

These bunch of balls itchy people just make me spend more unnecessary money just to renew my bike coe, which i havnt, waiting for some global bad news like america's default to loosen up the tight market.

He is. And he makes it known here to others.

Others who are better off in here don't.

how many rich dudes would mingle in a bikers forum? Nice to know the biking community is very wide.

And is what makes me visit here more than mycarforum, which i can see 70% there CMI, always argue about fuel consumption and maintenance issues, sianz.

how many rich dudes would mingle in a bikers forum? Nice to know the biking community is very wide.

And is what makes me visit here more than mycarforum, which i can see 70% there CMI, always argue about fuel consumption and maintenance issues, sianz.

hahhahaahah true true.

and to add on, in todays world there is no such thing as iron rice bowl.

btw friend, i almost forgot..."iron rice bowls" do STILL exist...but you must wear white during National Day Parade...:p

i am going back to my boss tomorrow & ask him no i will just self-appoint myself with the grand title of "Mentor AND Minister of XXX" ...what a fabulous idea :thumb:

Thanks & Best Regards.

See it whichever way you want.

but dont have to use me as the star, becos you cant shine on your own.

and like you know who is better off and who is not?

come on, grapes need not be sour ., it's your choice.

Of course one can tell who is better off and who is not.

Those who buy bungalows in Sentosa full cash and prefer to remain low profile are richer than one who buys cars/bikes full cash and make it known in forums.

Dude, cmon, u trying to say he is not rich enough?????

Such audacity from you!

Those who buy bungalows in Sentosa full cash and prefer to remain low profile are richer than one who buys cars/bikes full cash and make it known in forums.

Such audacity from you!

Wah you must really have something against the guy ahaha, why care how rich the person is unless he's gonna :

1)Teach you his tricks for free

2)Give you money

3)Give you a solid diamond rice bowl

And those who buy buildings in majors cities are richer than those who buy bungalows in Sentosa. and etc etc etc....plse dont be childish. come on.

Look dude, pulling examples from out of nowhere is quite lame.

I'm wasnt comparing, and even if i did, i will not be citing an example of someone else.

Similarly arent you sick of losers who always say " I know someone who this and that" or "my friend's uncle this or that"

The only reason I can see why you may be upset is becos deep in your heart, you know you cant compare up to me. but note that I didnt make that comparison, you did.

I think i've said my peace and also explained in a polite PM to you.

beyond this, I'll just write you off.

good day.

I'll just go ahead and pull the topic back.

it's been proven in a study that people who are able to delay gratification are more "successful" than those who don't. depending on what your term of sucessful is.

there was an experiment conducted 20 years or so ago between 2 very young kids. Peter and Jane. both were given a lollipop each and told that if they could keep the lolly by the end of the session, they could have another one extra. Peter didnt, jane did. fast forward 20 years later, Jane is working as a lawyer or something but Peter survives day to day as a waiter or something.

of course how accurate the experiment is, we don't know. but delaying gratification is always good to do, but not easy.

that braun buffel wallet, that gucci bag, that prada shoe. even that expensive meal in a 5 star restaurant. in the heat of the moment you think its a small sum. but small sums add up.

Such audacity from you!

http://www.threadbombing.com/data/media/2/applause.gif

Such audacity from you!

http://www.threadbombing.com/data/media/2/applause.gif

And those who buy buildings in majors cities are richer than those who buy bungalows in Sentosa. and etc etc etc....plse dont be childish. come on.

I'm wasnt comparing, and even if i did, i will not be citing an example of someone else.

Similarly arent you sick of losers who always say " I know someone who this and that" or "my friend's uncle this or that"

The only reason I can see why you may be upset is becos deep in your heart, you know you cant compare up to me. but note that I didnt make that comparison, you did.

good day.

Indeed a polite PM.

When i reach ur age, i will be better than u probably.

Have a gd weekend.

good day.

Indeed a polite PM.

Have a gd weekend.

Indeed a polite PM.

Have a gd weekend.

yup thats always possible.

but you'll never know

perhaps you are already

all the best