Which kind of Chain lube u prefer? Why?  

63 members have voted

1. 1. Which kind of Chain lube u prefer? Why?

• Maxima Chain Lube
    • Motorex Chain Lube
    • RockOil Chain Lube
    • Repsol Chain Lube
    • Castrol Chain Lube
    • Putoline Chain Lube

• Replies 35

motul? using it now find it not bad as easy to see chain got kanna the lube onot cos is slimy green in colour. abit disgusting though...

The definition of a man’s character is not when he is on top….. it is on how he picks himself up EVERY TIME HE HAS BEEN KNOCKED DOWN.

the "small mah" motor juz bfore u turn right into motox. if u go straight ahead 5m n dun turn right in into motox street u can c it on ur right side. hope tis helps ;)

I use Maxima, as close to having no lube fling as you can get.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@Jun 29 2004, 01:28 PM

i also using now... but really hate the "crayon" smell it produces...

Originally posted by AlanYeo@Jun 29 2004, 03:08 PM

Where u guys bought ur maxima?? that's about the only thing i'll ever buy there...

southern motors at alexandra villiage...

Originally posted by Dracon@Jun 29 2004, 01:34 PM

i also using now... but really hate the "crayon" smell it produces...

Okie lah, once a week for me.....

Later smell too much kanna lung cancer.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@Jun 29 2004, 03:44 PM

Okie lah, once a week for me.....

Later smell too much kanna lung cancer.

haha... but the smell really one kind sia... after 1 day still can smell... imagine if every one uses maxima... the whole world will be damn smelly sia... :giddy:

Originally posted by william_liu@Jun 29 2004, 01:28 PM

How much is Maxima?? Hmm..... Maxima is a Chain Lube, Wax or Oil?>? *Confused*

Chain lube is a general term. Lube comes in oil and wax form.

Maxima is supposed to be a wax... but you can't really tell. End of the day, so long it works good I don't really bother whether it's a oil or wax based lube.

Originally posted by william_liu@Jun 30 2004, 11:36 PM

Chain lube is a general term. Lube comes in oil and wax form.

Maxima is supposed to be a wax... but you can't really tell. End of the day, so long it works good I don't really bother whether it's a oil or wax based lube.

haha true...

Guest white hornet250

previously i use afam chain lube really gd.nt so sticky and clean.water resistent but cant find liao.try use motul factory line chain lube.its good.can get it at alexander village.

Originally posted by white hornet250@Jul 2 2004, 10:42 PM

previously i use afam chain lube really gd.nt so sticky and clean.water resistent but cant find liao.try use motul factory line chain lube.its good.can get it at alexander village.

Hmm

so far i only used the putoline type. maxima so good ah? how much? non-fling type rite?

abit off topic here. :sorry:

last time i had used gear oil of sae 320 for my super4. my chain life lasted more than 78,000km. to me it's the best as compared to chain lube if you don't mind the rim getting dirty. :smile:

Remember no bike is the fastest, no place is that far and no road is that tough.

Mind Over Body

Originally posted by AlanYeo@Jun 29 2004, 02:25 AM

Please inform me if theres any better chain lubes i left out..

pj1 blue label

Life is a Journey.

Take a Joy ride.

17/04/03-10/12/04 Yamaha Rxz 133cc

10/12/04-25/03/08 Honda Phantom TA200

25/03/08-Till now Piaggio X8 200cc

Don't Quit Cos Every Obstacle Is A Stepping Stone To Success!!!

Originally posted by ForumGod@Jan 17 2005, 09:00 PM

pj1 blue label

yeah PJ1 ! to me its still the best... :cheer:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

yeah.. i also using PJ1.. very good lor... recommended...:thumb: :thumb:

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

Originally posted by AlanYeo@Jun 29 2004, 02:25 AM

Please inform me if theres any better chain lubes i left out..

motul!! :cheer: