Hi everyone,

I was in a dilemma whether I should post this news here or create a new thread on it. Either choice, I decided to spread the good news in here first instead.

I was at Evershine last Saturday and had a good chat with the person-in-charge Mr. Ang along with our fellow member Penguin. I had a good piece of news to share and that is Evershine would be expecting 20 pieces of Vulcan 900 Euro version this coming April/May 2007. Pricing is still unknown at the moment until nearing to the date of shipment.

For those who are in a dilemma on a middleweight cruiser, this is a good opportunity for you to pick up this beautiful piece of machine.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

• Replies 80

Originally posted by nights@January 22, 2007 06:48 pm

Hi everyone,

I was in a dilemma whether I should post this news here or create a new thread on it. Either choice, I decided to spread the good news in here first instead.

I was at Evershine last Saturday and had a good chat with the person-in-charge Mr. Ang along with our fellow member Penguin. I had a good piece of news to share and that is Evershine would be expecting 20 pieces of Vulcan 900 Euro version this coming April/May 2007. Pricing is still unknown at the moment until nearing to the date of shipment.

For those who are in a dilemma on a middleweight cruiser, this is a good opportunity for you to pick up this beautiful piece of machine.

O....M....G!!!! :cheer: :lovestruck: Thanks a lot nights :smile:

If the price is right, I'm definitely down for one of these beauties...

Wonder if they will have any VN900 LT in the shipment...

(April/May 07? ....jeez, that's not much time to save up some cash....)

http://www.freedomcycle.ca/images/06VN900B_201BLUDRF.gif

Originally posted by kiamh@January 22, 2007 08:51 pm

O....M....G!!!! :cheer: :lovestruck: Thanks a lot nights :smile:

If the price is right, I'm definitely down for one of these beauties...

Wonder if they will have any VN900 LT in the shipment...

(April/May 07? ....jeez, that's not much time to save up some cash....)

http://www.freedomcycle.ca/images/06VN900B_201BLUDRF.gif

Argh! Tough luck Kiamh, they are not going to bring in the LT version since it is not available in Euro version at the moment. For original accessories, you may have to go thru Motorworld (as far as I know the only shop who does import from Kawasaki USA). Tentatively, the shipment is pending for April/May thus, Mr. Ang advise on call up to check.

In additional, Nomad is currently all sold out and production is cut temporary. People who is looking for bigger capacity model may wish to go for either Vulcan 1600/2000.

Kiamh don't wait liao, faster save up some $$$ then when the 900 comes in you can downpayment liao hehehe.....:thumb:

I'm keeping my finger cross and hoping that Hong Leong brings in the V Star 1300...i read some reviews and it was very good......:smile:

PK & Friends

STOC: 7063

Originally posted by zero_degrees@January 25, 2007 10:30 am

Kiamh don't wait liao, faster save up some $$$ then when the 900 comes in you can downpayment liao hehehe.....:thumb:

In an ideal world, that will become reality...

Unfortunately, as I found out that the VN900 will be hitting our shores... a family emergency has cropped up. Guess I'll be riding my Phantom for a bit longer till my financial commitments are resolved :sian:

Originally posted by kiamh@January 26, 2007 09:27 pm

In an ideal world, that will become reality...

Unfortunately, as I found out that the VN900 will be hitting our shores... a family emergency has cropped up. Guess I'll be riding my Phantom for a bit longer till my financial commitments are resolved :sian:

erm heard about the VN 900 but what so special about that new bike? any links ?:cheeky:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by Alexander2004@January 27, 2007 07:32 pm

erm heard about the VN 900 but what so special about that new bike? any links ?:cheeky:

arh... I've got a stack of bike mags in my room. Whenever they talk about middleweight cruisers the Kawasaki VN900 or Suzuki Boulevard C50 stands heads and shoulders above the rest. I just happen to like the styling of the Kawasaki better.

Personally, I've always felt that a middleweight is just nice to suit my riding purposes.

For starters, try the article posted by sgstarrider earlier in this thread. For more reading material, just google "VN900 review"

:weep: too bad my savings are gonna be wiped out by the hospital bills.

Nonetheless, my dream does not die, just postponed....

Hey Kiamh, hehee did you read about Yamaha's new entry to the middleweight cruisers? The V Star 1300, it seems that this one is gonna be one of the better one in that category already hehee......:smile:

Check out some of the reviews of this bike here: V Star 1300

:smile: :thumb:

PK & Friends

I have this strange feeling...

call it weird but....

maybe its my gut feeling.

Well no, it must be the wind

the wind are whispering....

whispering to my ears

'if it ain't from Japan, it won't be coming'

this piece of metal beauty.

Say what!

My baby ain't follows the Euro Standards?

Bull sh*t!

Bring it on and we will see.

the wind still whisper

'if it ain't called Dragstar, it won't be coming'

call it weird but....

well maybe, just maybe....

she will be here soon.

:bow: :pray:

Originally posted by zero_degrees@January 30, 2007 12:07 am

Hey Kiamh, hehee did you read about Yamaha's new entry to the middleweight cruisers? The V Star 1300, it seems that this one is gonna be one of the better one in that category already hehee......

wah... you consider a 1300cc as a middleweight arh??? same displacement as Busa leh.. :cheeky:

The VStar is not a bad looking bike, but a bit too big for my taste. It also has 2-1 exhausts, which are not my cup of tea :p

Anyway, with my recent problems, I'm having second thoughts about buying a new Class2 cruiser... too much financial pressure. See how things go bah.... :pray:

Originally posted by zero_degrees@January 30, 2007 08:32 pm

Hope things change for the better for you Kiamh....:thumb:

thanks... I hope so too :smile:

Originally posted by sgstarrider@January 30, 2007 12:34 am

call it weird but....

maybe its my gut feeling.

Well no, it must be the wind

the wind are whispering....

whispering to my ears

'if it ain't from Japan, it won't be coming'

Say what!

My baby ain't follows the Euro Standards?

Bull sh*t!

Bring it on and we will see.

the wind still whisper

'if it ain't called Dragstar, it won't be coming'

call it weird but....

well maybe, just maybe....

she will be here soon.

:bow: :pray:

Well remember the last time i mentioned that Hong Leong is considering to bring in the V Star 1300, yesterday i have follow up with another email to see whether they have finish confirming hehee, lets hope the result are positive.....:sweat: :thumb:

PK & Friends

Oh my, response seems negative. Anyway, we should not be too hopeful judging from past experience. They were never too keen with cruiser market and knowing most shop just want to earn the best bucks, it is just not enthusiastic to satisfy an unknown numbers in the market until further analysis. Most importantly, if they do not deal with export, it would be very unlikely for them to even consider bringing in models that might take up spaces in their warehouse.

Originally posted by kiamh@January 30, 2007 08:19 pm

The VStar is not a bad looking bike, but a bit too big for my taste. It also has 2-1 exhausts, which are not my cup of tea :p

Anyway, with my recent problems, I'm having second thoughts about buying a new Class2 cruiser... too much financial pressure. See how things go bah.... :pray:

:sweat: Hi I am new to Cruise Bike,

Is it easy to get spare & repair here? Like to try on Yamaha or Honda. How much will cost the 2nd hand Vstar 1100? Heard very few in S'pore? Tks:cheer:

Super 4 50 Anni (1998), Blackbird (2005) & GSA (2016)

Originally posted by Bawga99@February 08, 2007 04:30 pm

:sweat: Hi I am new to Cruise Bike,

Is it easy to get spare & repair here? Like to try on Yamaha or Honda. How much will cost the 2nd hand V-Star 1100? Heard very few in S'pore? Tks:cheer:

Hi there and welcome. Vstar otherwise, known as Dragstar 1100 cost around the range of $11K for second-hand and one of my friend just recently bought one.

Spare parts and repair/service is not much of a problem since the local agent carry this model in their showroom.

This is good news, heard from one of the other forumers in the Bikes & Bytes thread that he have spoken to Mr Lee from Hong Leong and the first shipment of the V Star 1300 will reach Singapore in March 07 woohooo....lets hope the price will be reasonable as well......:smile: :thumb:

So people who wanna check out this little middle-heavy weight beast should drop by Hong Leong in March, cheers! :thumb:

PK & Friends

its great if its true... maybe he just said that the shipment is coming to stop all the enquiries.. keke... Vstar 1300 is middle weight for a cruiser. Heavy weight is anything above 1500cc

Middle weight is anything from 900cc to below 1500cc

Light weight is anything below.

Something I read from some magazine of this new classification, so dont quote me.

VTX 1800 R2 - My Red AXE

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1277/1364068165_c2c3d6b1e3.jpg

ENDLESS ROADS ~ TAKE THEM SLOW

Penguin so does it mean if I get a 1498 cc bike and plus my weight the bike will be consider a mid weight or over weight bike? haha.....:sweat: Sorry :offtopic: hehe......:cheeky:

STOwners'Club #050

STOC #7278

2002 Hornet 125 / 2005 X9 Evo 200 / 2006 Super 4 Vtec 1 / 2007 Shadow 400 / 2007 Steed 400 / 2007 Africa Twin 750 / 2008 ST 1100 / Present STX 1300 What next? :cheeky:

haha :sweat: maybe maybe... keke..

Well lets hope that what hong leong says is true. We can all go check out the vstar 1300 when it arrives (*crosses finger)

VTX 1800 R2 - My Red AXE

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1277/1364068165_c2c3d6b1e3.jpg

ENDLESS ROADS ~ TAKE THEM SLOW