[Trip Report] MHS Loop & Golden Triangle : 25 Dec 2006 to 7 Jan 2007

• Replies 118

Originally posted by Nighthawk_250@March 01, 2007 09:52 pm

Way to go dude! wait long long for day 9 lol..

ever tot of resign n becoming a travel magazine biker/ writer? :p

sorry.... i was not in singapore...... hahaha... my english also not good... how to be writer??? but if there is someone who wants to employ me, i do not mind.... u got lobang ah??? heehee

Originally posted by cheeko@March 01, 2007 08:10 pm

:cheeky: yzfx, u have been to so many places, where will be ur next destination :confused:

currently no money .................. :cry:

Originally posted by YZFx@March 01, 2007 11:39 pm

sorry.... i was not in singapore...... hahaha... my english also not good... how to be writer??? but if there is someone who wants to employ me, i do not mind.... u got lobang ah??? heehee

No need england good la..just send report to editor and touch up.

Wait few more hour I strike To-To will sponsor you and fire your boss :lol: :thumb:

Seriously wanted to ask you details about some trips waypoint, esp the flower place

and campsites, my laopo wants me to bring her this april;

But I see u are always so busy with the trip reports and work

so just hang lose my question a bit. Catch u later :cheer:

Honda ..................and nothing else

Originally posted by Nighthawk_250@March 02, 2007 02:27 pm

No need england good la..just send report to editor and touch up.

Wait few more hour I strike To-To will sponsor you and fire your boss :lol: :thumb:

Seriously wanted to ask you details about some trips waypoint, esp the flower place

and campsites, my laopo wants me to bring her this april;

But I see u are always so busy with the trip reports and work

so just hang lose my question a bit. Catch u later :cheer:

haha... no worries... just shoot me the questions

you are truly an adventurer! how much did you spend for the whole trip?

Originally posted by ZZR600@March 14, 2007 09:08 am

you are truly an adventurer! how much did you spend for the whole trip?

No la... I am just having fun, enjoying myself and doing what I like... I spend about 1k

Originally posted by YZFx@March 15, 2007 01:55 pm

FINALLY, all the photos are out!!!

http://zeevincez.blogspot.com/2007/01/zeev...p-north_21.html

Walao last installment liao, faster go another trip so I got more to read :lol: :thumb:

Dude,

I heading up next month to retrace your trip but will travel slowly la.

Basically wanna own time own target do some camping too.

Will take train with my bike from hatyai.

Intend to go bangkok along the way, U think its better I dump my bike at some

guest house near huahin or closer to bangkok, then take a train bangkok few days?

i heard its bad idea to ride into bangkok o_O

Also, any idea if hua hin or any other place is worth a visit along the way?

Appreciate ur input, tks!

Originally posted by Nighthawk_250@March 15, 2007 04:56 pm

Walao last installment liao, faster go another trip so I got more to read :lol: :thumb:

Dude,

guest house near huahin or closer to bangkok, then take a train bangkok few days?

i would pefer my bike to be wif me...

Originally posted by Nighthawk_250@March 15, 2007 04:56 pm

Dude,

who r u going with??

Originally posted by YZFx@March 20, 2007 09:35 pm

who r u going with??

Going with my :smooch:

We been busy reading up all the trips...yours, pauche's, mr Laus etc etc..

so little time, so much to read...

Er..questions... if u can..some advice pls

- Does the train charge base on bike c.c ? the tipping amt ...who decide the amount?

- Would it be better/safer for us to buy train bed side to side, or 1 up 1 downstairs?

I cant make out the bed location as per ur photo.

Originally posted by Nighthawk_250@March 20, 2007 11:06 pm

Going with my :smooch:

We been busy reading up all the trips...yours, pauche's, mr Laus etc etc..

so little time, so much to read...

Er..questions... if u can..some advice pls

- Does the train charge base on bike c.c ? the tipping amt ...who decide the amount?

- Would it be better/safer for us to buy train bed side to side, or 1 up 1 downstairs?

I cant make out the bed location as per ur photo.

i see.. i hope u enjoy urself.... wat is your intended route???

actually they ask u for the cc of the bike and then they ask for the weight.... they will charge it with the weight... Wat bike are you riding???

as for the tipping, hahaha.... they will ask u for it.... they will tell u how much they want... especially the old guy in hatyai station... he ask for it alot... on my part, i will to be fair. My Atwin was heavy, so i gave a bit more lor... whatever amount they ask, so long as u are comfortable with it, and u are happy ok lor. Just give lor... Since after converting back to sing dollars is not alot also ma... B more easy going and take things easy... this way the trip will b more enjoyable...

However, their train sys has the habit of being late... so u most like will not end up in ur designated station on time.. My ended up about 1.5hrs late... It is normall for it to b late... Nevertheless, at the station on time.. Just in case u know...

Make it clear to them that u want the bike to b on the same train as u travel in. If not if the cargo is full, they will load it in another trian... U do not want that to happen man... It might the next day train le... So inorder to preevent that from happening, Go to the station early so as to make sure that u got one with an cargo big enough to load up ur bike...

the bed below has very much more head space then the one on top... i will prefer the bottom bed... as i had tried both....

and last time... they do not anounce the station that the train is reaching. So u better get up early and ask which station is next... how long more to the next station etc... if u miss the station... hahaha... thats it man...

You free to meet up?? i have got lots of info (in terms of paper) that i can pass to u... Hope it willhelp u alot...

Get back to me ya... :)

u seem to marvel many with your illustrious touring blogs in thailand with your AT. haven't u run out of places in thailand to visit after so many trips?

here's a suggestion, go to Cambodia.

The roads of a country in Southeast asia relates directly to the strength of their economy,so let's start from the best roads. Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar,Laos and lastly, Cambodia. What does this suggest? A hell of an adventure.

I read each n every of your motorcycling blogs religiously for a bedtime story every night before i sleep, and i've reached a fair opinion of you. You like to explore,meet people and see new places...basically u want to see the world on your motorcycle.

There's so much information in this forum on Cambodia, read enough of it and u don't even need a map! there's only a few roads in this country anyway,a map would only take up valuable space. The entire world flies to Siem Reap to see Angkor Wat,we bikers in SGP are just less than 3000km away,it'd be such a shame to miss visiting one of the Seven Wonders of The World.

It started to bother me coz i have a biker friend who lives in France and dreams of touring Southeast Asia.One day he emailed me n told me about u n your blogs,and asked me many questions i don't have answers to.

So u can help me out here,after u do Cambodia,i'll be able to answer his queries.

In the meantime,ride safe.

http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/1897/picture3cd5.png
Originally posted by YZFx@March 21, 2007 10:03 am

i see.. i hope u enjoy urself.... wat is your intended route???

actually they ask u for the cc of the bike and then they ask for the weight.... they will charge it with the weight... Wat bike are you riding???

as for the tipping, hahaha.... they will ask u for it.... they will tell u how much they want... especially the old guy in hatyai station... he ask for it alot... on my part, i will to be fair. My Atwin was heavy, so i gave a bit more lor... whatever amount they ask, so long as u are comfortable with it, and u are happy ok lor. Just give lor... Since after converting back to sing dollars is not alot also ma... B more easy going and take things easy... this way the trip will b more enjoyable...

However, their train sys has the habit of being late... so u most like will not end up in ur designated station on time.. My ended up about 1.5hrs late... It is normall for it to b late... Nevertheless, at the station on time.. Just in case u know...

Make it clear to them that u want the bike to b on the same train as u travel in. If not if the cargo is full, they will load it in another trian... U do not want that to happen man... It might the next day train le... So inorder to preevent that from happening, Go to the station early so as to make sure that u got one with an cargo big enough to load up ur bike...

the bed below has very much more head space then the one on top... i will prefer the bottom bed... as i had tried both....

and last time... they do not anounce the station that the train is reaching. So u better get up early and ask which station is next... how long more to the next station etc... if u miss the station... hahaha... thats it man...

You free to meet up?? i have got lots of info (in terms of paper) that i can pass to u... Hope it willhelp u alot...

Get back to me ya... :)

Wow! thank u lots for the infos and invite, how bout kopi/diner (on me)

at your convenience, when u r free. Pm my contact/sms.

My route not tighten up yet...will update later.

Will spend about 3 week to 1 month for this trip.

Likely concentrate on chiang mai, mae hon son and all the historical site/temple

then back to bangkok shopping and considering ride across cambodia.

later!...

Originally posted by Nighthawk_250@March 22, 2007 11:17 am

Wow! thank u lots for the infos and invite, how bout kopi/diner (on me)

at your convenience, when u r free. Pm my contact/sms.

My route not tighten up yet...will update later.

Will spend about 3 week to 1 month for this trip.

Likely concentrate on chiang mai, mae hon son and all the historical site/temple

then back to bangkok shopping and considering ride across cambodia.

later!...

i wish i have time like urs... 1 mth..... :lovestruck:

u seem to marvel many with your illustrious touring blogs in thailand with your AT. haven't u run out of places in thailand to visit after so many trips?

to be frank with you, there r still quite a number of places that i wanna visit in Thai. :sweat:

here's a suggestion, go to Cambodia.

The roads of a country in Southeast asia relates directly to the strength of their economy,so let's start from the best roads. Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar,Laos and lastly, Cambodia. What does this suggest? A hell of an adventure.

I totally agree!!

I read each n every of your motorcycling blogs religiously for a bedtime story every night before i sleep, and i've reached a fair opinion of you. You like to explore,meet people and see new places...basically u want to see the world on your motorcycle.

Alright everyone... If u cant sleep, read my blog... It will put u to sleep.. wahahaha... :cheeky: hmmm.... religiously??? Anyway, U r right about me dude... explore,meet people and see new places..

There's so much information in this forum on Cambodia, read enough of it and u don't even need a map! there's only a few roads in this country anyway,a map would only take up valuable space. The entire world flies to Siem Reap to see Angkor Wat,we bikers in SGP are just less than 3000km away,it'd be such a shame to miss visiting one of the Seven Wonders of The World.

It started to bother me coz i have a biker friend who lives in France and dreams of touring Southeast Asia.One day he emailed me n told me about u n your blogs,and asked me many questions i don't have answers to.

So u can help me out here,after u do Cambodia,i'll be able to answer his queries.

Angkor Wat, I will wanna see it one day man... Hey, u r a biker too right. I assume. So, since u say that there r lots of info on cambodia here, y not u do Cambodia. U experience it yourself, and not only will u be able to answer ur friend's queries, U will take home with you memories that money cant buy. Common, u gotta experience it yourself right?

Nevertheless, if i do Cambodia, i will share it with u. So please share with me your experiences too. This is what a forum is for. Its about asking and sharing. This way, we learn. Ya?

I din know that there are people out of Singapore reading my blog. So sorry that they have to bear with my Singlish. My English not good la...

Can I ask a favour from u? Is it ok for u to give me ur France biker friend contact, email for example. I would like to know him, and I am interested to find out about the biking scenes over at his side of the world. Can I? Please?

In the meantime,ride safe.

Lastly, U ride safe too man.... Take care dude... :bouncefire:

i'm glad u took my comments well, i have a notorious streak of getting my intentions misunderstood online.

well ,i am a biker,n always will be. i am no better or worse than anybody out there,i prefer not to be seen n heard, so it did take plenty of consideration before i decide to post.friends i know,including myself, are reclusive by nature,we don't reach out..if fate assigns that we meet,so be it.

u have it in you,that's what i see. so in the true spirit of motorcycling, take your bike everywhere u can go.i'm sorry i cant share much else with you,i'm not done riding. but i guess it might help to ride more for yourself than for others,coz others may see the same thing differently from you.

that's all i can manage now.

i'm glad u took my comments well, i have a notorious streak of getting my intentions misunderstood online.

no worries about that dude...

well ,i am a biker,n always will be. i am no better or worse than anybody out there,i prefer not to be seen n heard, so it did take plenty of consideration before i decide to post.friends i know,including myself, are reclusive by nature,we don't reach out..if fate assigns that we meet,so be it.

Yup. I totally believe that there are many other bikers out there who are much better and have much more experience than me. It is just that many of them prefer not to post it out. Well, this is a very individual thing.

For me, initially, i wanted to share the photos of my first ride, which was the vietnam ride, with my friends only. Photobucket was my first choice, but it has it limitations. I cannot write comments on it. And trust me, I do not know the existance of BLOG back then. I am stupid, I know. Sigh.... And so the next place that i thought of its SBF. And i thought that by posting it here, we can all share our experiences with one another. And it is through sharing, that we will get to learn and find out more about our passion.

Another reason which makes me wanna share, is the motivation of a fellow biker here... When I first saw his post here, I was like WAH!!! Very amazing. I wanna do that too. And when I have done that. I told myself. Hey, if that biker from SBF did not post his ride in this forum, I will never know that such a thing exist. I will never know that there are people who actually does this. So, Since I learn it from SBF, I wanna give back some input/contributations to SBF too. That is why up to now, I always post my rides. No1, I can share it with my friends both locally and overseas. No2, hope that someone out here gain something from my post. No3, So that I will have the chance to learn something from someone here too.

Well, I must really thank this particular biker from SBF who got me interested and started. Bro, U know who u are. If you are reading this, THANK YOU!!!

I know, there are bound to be people out there who thinks that all this are just bullshit. I am just a showoff. I cant stop them from thinking this way. Everyone behaves and thinks difficultly. I am not saying that they are wrong, its just them. They have their rights. :) Well, for those people for thinks negatively of me, I am sorry dude. Just ingore my post k? Sorry. And for those people who appreciate my post. I thank you. Lastly, for those people who stands on the fan, dont worry, you are not forgetten.

u have it in you,that's what i see. so in the true spirit of motorcycling, take your bike everywhere u can go.i'm sorry i cant share much else with you,i'm not done riding. but i guess it might help to ride more for yourself than for others,coz others may see the same thing differently from you.

Please dont say that. We all have our strengths and weaknesses. And it is through working together that we can compliment each other. Well, I agree. You always have to see it yourself. Nothing can be compared to seeing it yourself.

that's all i can manage now.

Hey, did you help me ask your france friend about giving me his contact? I would like to know this biker. Can I? :smile:

kw, i emailed him for the past few days, but no reply from him.

he is an offshore oil rigger,so it is very probable he is working n does not have internet access.he rides an Africa Twin too.he came to SGP last year in december to buy bike parts.will update u.

in the meantime,take care n ride safe.

Originally posted by luminox@March 23, 2007 09:45 pm

kw, i emailed him for the past few days, but no reply from him.

he is an offshore oil rigger,so it is very probable he is working n does not have internet access.he rides an Africa Twin too.he came to SGP last year in december to buy bike parts.will update u.

in the meantime,take care n ride safe.

yup sure... will wait for ur reply...