Real disappointed experience with one of the big bike rider out there.

• Replies 229

Could have been settled easily, biker to biker, sad to see if it has to go claims.

:lol:no true not true.....given the immaturity and passion....(all bikers are young at heart irregardless of age) no fistfight alredy very lucky liao... :thumb:

that's why the 2 bikers could still be commended on that. (car driver alredi come out weapons and porn liao)

that's why this will be a benchmark case.

next time we could ref like when a car driver hit a stationery bike and kill the rider Mr Shankar along TPE road shoulder when avoiding the rain last year... the driver got away scot free and claim the his insurance (i think, could someone check it out and verify)

Could have been settled easily, biker to biker, sad to see if it has to go claims.

Yup thats what I wanted. Just $30 for my repairs. But he doesnt wants to give in and admit his fault. Oh well.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=223304

As a neutral party here, it is obvious to me who should bear more liability in this incident.

Is it so difficult to apologize for your mistake ?

For such a minor incident, wouldn't it be more rational to settle the matter amicably than to escalate it to IDAC. TP...etc ?

All the goodwill (or respect) built over the years under your nick could be jeopardized over such trivial issues ?

As a neutral party here, it is obvious to me who should bear more liability in this incident.

Is it so difficult to apologize for your mistake ?

For such a minor incident, wouldn't it be more rational to settle the matter amicably than to escalate it to IDAC. TP...etc ?

All the goodwill (or respect) built over the years under your nick could be jeopardized over such trivial issues ?

who cares.. can register new account and create new nick... it's free anyway compared 30$ is real $$... can buy LED spot light from you :angel:

who cares.. can register new account and create new nick... it's free anyway compared 30$ is real $$...

I don't know about others, but for me, when I see a nick that has been active and been here for a long, I will accord them with due respect in view of their seniority. For eg, if a see a classified ad, the seller is newly registered, I will usually give it a miss, and if the price is very attractive, then it is even more suspicious.

can buy LED spot light from you :angel:

Are you taking part in Chingay parade with your bike ? Otherwise why do you need so many lights on your bike :angel:

Anyway, have you installed the LED headlight? How's the beam pattern, and how does that compare to your VisionX ?

You better advise your TDM group, most got oversized side boxes but I have much respect for their riding skill unlike one STX rider :angel:

I don't know about others, but for me, when I see a nick that has been active and been here for a long, I will accord them with due respect in view of their seniority. For eg, if a see a classified ad, the seller is newly registered, I will usually give it a miss, and if the price is very attractive, then it is even more suspicious.

old nick with many good reviews also wont get good deal for you.

e.g the arai seller in garage sale who cheated a few... cant find the link now..

Are you taking part in Chingay parade with your bike ? Otherwise why do you need so many lights on your bike :angel:

Anyway, have you installed the LED headlight? How's the beam pattern, and how does that compare to your VisionX ?

You better advise your TDM group, most got oversized side boxes but I have much respect for their riding skill unlike one STX rider :angel:

the light is good, can look for VisionX, DRZ, Kmax in youtube...

now cant access from work place.. :D

btw.. here's some video of your ex DR..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/74253-Yamaha-TDM-900?p=7346168&viewfull=1#post7346168

and we are used to big size boxes.. just be humble and go slow.. or at least 30$ to donate in pocket..

http://multiply.com/mu/aj77/image/1/photos/164/600x600/135/misc-today-800.jpg?et=fr%2BfNJHDFhGM%2B%2ByIW7oFAw&nmid=209221123

[attach=config]222674[/attach]

fbe7584k

is that parking on the opposite way of the ONE WAY road? it's an offence..seriously plus DOUBLE YELLOW LINE. Can report to LTA/TP dept. :)

THIS is the guy right with mobile number 97258621? Just sms him if I were you or furnish his details to LTA/TP dept. :rolleyes:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/314679-WTS-Used-NERVE-riding-jacket-and-pants...?highlight=

bro i think it will be good to do some reading and case study before doing something rash

both got their side of the story....it's a lose lose situation....but ....

Yes totally agree same for me too for their posts and joining dates.

Some people i know,post nonsense and deleted them away to clock posts.

But from their joining date for their seniority i will also respect them in that area.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

Hmm…

How about looking things at another angle?

In this case, commotion aroused because he knock Lane’s bike; causing it to fall/drop bike. So happen that someone saw it, Lane was kind enough to ask him to compensate $30.00, however, ST refuse to admit and therefore, lead to argument. What’s worse is that ST even challenged Lane to post in forum and stomp. I would say ST deserved it.

Next, ST refuse to give any comment. There’s nothing wrong remain silent(he probably cant be bothered with it, and just let it be. This incident will be cooled off by itself), but the forumers kept rubbing on it.

I’m pretty sure many riders make their illeagal left turn into this particular 1-way road. You dare to do it, make sure nobody sees it; and even if someone saw it make sure nothing happen. That’s all.

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

If reported . Fine for Spec 3 rider. Fine and demerit points for STX rider. Generate work and income for insurance company and lawyers.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

:lol:no true not true.....given the immaturity and passion....(all bikers are young at heart irregardless of age) no fistfight alredy very lucky liao... :thumb:

that's why the 2 bikers could still be commended on that. (car driver alredi come out weapons and porn liao)

that's why this will be a benchmark case.

next time we could ref like when a car driver hit a stationery bike and kill the rider Mr Shankar along TPE road shoulder when avoiding the rain last year... the driver got away scot free and claim the his insurance (i think, could someone check it out and verify)

That's why bikers must stand together, us bikers got enough enemies leh:

PRCs, Banglas, JB bike thieves, SG drivers, trucks, Taxis, TP, Gahmen, saman aunties, mofos who have nothing better to do but report illegal parking just to name a few.

That's why bikers must stand together, us bikers got enough enemies leh:

PRCs, Banglas, JB bike thieves, SG drivers, trucks, Taxis, TP, Gahmen, saman aunties, mofos who have nothing better to do but report illegal parking just to name a few.

this i like!!!!!:thumb:

maybe maybe....tell bedtime stori don't flame me.....

that guy damn "hand gun".....u-turn cannot swim....STX gan theS4,infront of so many young chap.... already face drop to the floor, then young man yah yah papaya , come up, pay $30 .....nia.....lagi super malu face now drag thru mud....no money to pay is it?

f**k it siah, let's play.....!

stori finish.....

but i wonder, how many of us would really react differently at that moment?

seriously as a bystander view, paying lane $30 is dirt cheap....most ppl common sense will tell to pay him and many would...what happen?what really really happen?

then not many bikers down here in this forum is really interested to help mediate between the two, "most" just want to condemn the mofo?

as the saying goes.....our road will meet one early or late nia.

as Jehuty mention we r bikers......we got enough enemies.....

as we And our love one lay dying on the road in a pool of blood.....wondering why most of the bikers just ignoring and riding by , I hope those days would not comes

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

Yeah i parked there but i didnt park so near the stop line.

Anyways I've replied him in his ST1300 thread. Seems like he still think i should pay for his box ..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/300957-Honda-ST1300?p=7344949&posted=1#post7344949

Take it easy mate, dont fret over it anymore.

not worth it. i know, becos i tried.

u ask for only $30...!? 真客气!he refused to pay cos he tinks it'z an insult...

---

I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=1.449653,103.794605

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶