CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

Originally posted by skydude@Aug 9 2005, 06:39 PM

click e link liao cant find e model no for pc3

izzit pc3 121-411 e model nuber to look out for??

yup... u buyin it yourself or going thru shop?

the shop shld know wat series no to get

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Aug 9 2005, 06:49 PM

buzzbeam how's the performance from ur micron?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by LastDance@Aug 9 2005, 08:39 PM

buzzbeam how's the performance from ur micron?

get tis from another thread hehe

i wrote my review there (btw mine is a 6)

its willing to rev higher in every gear..

but i think when going high speed.. fuel is too lean.. abit tough to maintain high speed.. going to do some troubleshooting tml..

im dun have PC n using stock air filter.. plugs not due to change yet

but for ur bike, there is no dual outlet for u, only single (tat wat andrew told me)

ken is using e normal slip-on with 1 hole, oh ya im talking abt street legal slip-on

mayb u can mit ken for some review on it..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

i like the normal slip-on with 1 hole(street legal).....but micron dun have that for 600rr

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by Hikaru@Aug 9 2005, 10:01 PM

i like the normal slip-on with 1 hole(street legal).....but micron dun have that for 600rr

http://photos.micronexhaust.com/photogallery/CBR-600rr%20ao-2sm.jpg

u mean tis ??? was told they dun have tat or its not street legal

forget already :cheeky:

hi guys

im riding cbr 600 05 ...

anione hab heat issues wit it ??

for me the temp easily reach 100+ when at traffic light..

and the heat from the left side cowl is ..... damn hot...

is this becuz im using mineral oil ???

cuz im doing the hard run-in ....

will changing the coolant make it betta??

btw how much a duplicate key cost ...

was told it cost at least 100 plus .....

seems like not much cbr600 rr riders here .....

anyone can direct me?

kekeke

need alot alot info on doing running in wor

know there is soft and hard run in

but then i don even know the 2 method

anyone can help?

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Aug 10 2005, 12:54 AM

wah niCe! :lovestruck:

similar to the arrow brand undertail exhaust.

seen before at extreme motor, fitted on a rr for their own track use.

...simple dayz...

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Aug 10 2005, 12:54 AM

w00! :lovestruck:

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

I am targetting a 929 and I was wondering what's the mileage on one full tank and how many litres is one full tank?..

Thank you if you could fulfil these doubts for me.. :cheer:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 10 2005, 06:57 PM

anyone can direct me?

kekeke

need alot alot info on doing running in wor

know there is soft and hard run in

but then i don even know the 2 method

anyone can help?

Alvin, Call me if U need help...

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by Manzz@Aug 10 2005, 11:15 PM

I am targetting a 929 and I was wondering what's the mileage on one full tank and how many litres is one full tank?..

Thank you if you could fulfil these doubts for me.. :cheer:

If it a stock 929, it can last me abt 260km for 16L of pertol.... Just b4 d reserve lights light up.

Hi all, can i know how many litres of reserve for CBR1000RR. How far can i tank of fuel go b4 reserve?

Thanks alot.

Sometimes you have to lose everything before you know what you really have.

Originally posted by bluesea01@Aug 11 2005, 07:58 PM

Hi all, can i know how many litres of reserve for CBR1000RR. How far can i tank of fuel go b4 reserve?

Thanks alot.

from full top up hit ar 210km reserve will light up, tried refueling immediately can only squeeze in 14litres

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Aug 9 2005, 06:49 PM

loookin out for frend whom interested in pc3 2nd hand

thanks to ppl whom respond to the following Qs

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by LastDance@Aug 11 2005, 08:14 PM

from full top up hit ar 210km reserve will light up, tried refueling immediately can only squeeze in 14litres

I thought D CBR can hold up to 18L of pertol wif 2L of reserve. U must be joking rite or U nvm pump to most top of ure pertol tank....

Hw do u pump? Sit on d bike straight to pump, or put down side stand n pump... tat make a different , bro.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Aug 12 2005, 07:05 PM

I thought D CBR can hold up to 18L of pertol wif 2L of reserve. U must be joking rite or U nvm pump to most top of ure pertol tank....

Hw do u pump? Sit on d bike straight to pump, or put down side stand n pump... tat make a different , bro.

no joke leh, i pump at sg shell tilted but to the rim... did read in rcv thread 1 of em calculated their reserve is 4l so aga aga similar to mine

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@Aug 12 2005, 08:08 PM

no joke leh, i pump at sg shell tilted but to the rim... did read in rcv thread 1 of em calculated their reserve is 4l so aga aga similar to mine

Same as you, i also pump sg shell 14L all the way to the rim with the bike tilted on stand.

cbr1k tank holds 18L total including 4L of reserve.

I normally hit 240 b4 reserve.

On the Woopa thread you mentioned of installing chain oiler, did you go thru with it?

if yes, can share some feedback & some pix maybe?

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Originally posted by bluesea01@Aug 11 2005, 07:58 PM

Thanks alot.

my previous blade (wif Yoshi slip on) tahan till 225-230 till hit reserve, i ever run till the whole tank empty, the milage was 275....... :faint:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Hi guys, i have check it out on the net, CBR1000 RR 22L, at 18L shld hit reserve and 4 L of reserve of fuel left.

any body to confirm this?

thks

Sometimes you have to lose everything before you know what you really have.

Originally posted by r03357@Aug 12 2005, 09:52 PM

Same as you, i also pump sg shell 14L all the way to the rim with the bike tilted on stand.

cbr1k tank holds 18L total including 4L of reserve.

I normally hit 240 b4 reserve.

On the Woopa thread you mentioned of installing chain oiler, did you go thru with it?

if yes, can share some feedback & some pix maybe?

my mileage sucks... wat mods u done?

i didn't install the oiler, decided to do it manually

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by Jerry858@Aug 12 2005, 11:17 PM

my previous blade (wif Yoshi slip on) tahan till 225-230 till hit reserve, i ever run till the whole tank empty, the milage was 275....... :faint:

Jerry, i'm currently considering a Yoshi slip on or arrow or akra... any feedback on ur previous exhaust?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by bluesea01@Aug 12 2005, 11:34 PM

Hi guys, i have check it out on the net, CBR1000 RR 22L, at 18L shld hit reserve and 4 L of reserve of fuel left.

any body to confirm this?

thks

err...... my previous Blade manual stated that 18L, reserve light on with 3L left...

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by LastDance@Aug 12 2005, 11:44 PM

Jerry, i'm currently considering a Yoshi slip on or arrow or akra... any feedback on ur previous exhaust?

looks good..... it fits very nicely...... Sound fastantic..... can feel the increase in torque and pick up......

U can ask Raptor oso, he using yoshi oso.....

u can see the pipe in the pic below:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by LastDance@Aug 12 2005, 11:42 PM

my mileage sucks... wat mods u done?

i didn't install the oiler, decided to do it manually

pls........ dun put that stupid oiler..... u guys are riding a supersports bike.... not a chopper or road bike.... if that thing were to leak.... at the speed the bike is going... no supercorsa or rennsports is going to give u a grip.... the next thing u know, u will be playing wakeboarding on the road... so pls dun be lazy..... manually maintain ur chain regularly.....

the 05cbr i'm riding hits reserve light at 190km, ard the same as my k3....

14L main + 4L reserved