CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

Originally posted by Huanter_33@Nov 28 2005, 11:06 PM

Wat u mean by serious warning???

U mean the warning ther written "SERIOUS WARNING" ah???

:confused: :confused:

I think different, he give the TP other chance. He so fast TP see laio also scare lah.

In full battle gear lei.

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by jared james@Dec 1 2005, 05:38 PM

hey guys.. me new here... i wanna cover my cbr right eye but dunno how to do it....

any ideas...?

beside buyin the race fairing...pls...

how bout headlight protector

are you using GPR motogp style exhaust?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by jared james@Dec 2 2005, 12:35 PM

Ya I am usin the exhaust....

Well if use tt headlight protector, It will not be even....

Any ideas...

Are u also ridin CBR 1000 RR?

Care to meet up?

how's the performance of the exhaust?

you can join this thread for regular meet ups :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=9978&st=5280

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Hi..anybody know the previous owner of CBR 954 FU5551? Any idea of the condition of the bike? Reason being, i'm taking over the bike and there is 4 previous owner. Thus very concern about it. Hope you guys can give me some insight. Cheers!

Can anyone tell me what's the differences between Fireblade and RR? They are under CBR right??

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by winter@Dec 4 2005, 06:20 PM

Can anyone tell me what's the differences between Fireblade and RR? They are under CBR right??

"FireBlade" or "Blade" is generally used to refer to all of the Honda CBR 900RR, 929RR, 954RR, and 1000RR models.

RR is also commonly used in place of "blade".

So yeah, Fireblade and RR both mean the same thing.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by patrick_ckl@Dec 3 2005, 09:37 PM

Hi..anybody know the previous owner of CBR 954 FU5551? Any idea of the condition of the bike? Reason being, i'm taking over the bike and there is 4 previous owner. Thus very concern about it. Hope you guys can give me some insight. Cheers!

Hi Patrick,

U got the 954 at $13.5K? Which bike shop? Price is abit low leh,.. so not sure if got any problem or not. But it is a very good price for a 954. Cheers man!!

2006 - Red CBR954. Stolen in JB on 23 October 2006

2007 - Black 04 R1

Originally posted by patrick_ckl@Dec 3 2005, 09:37 PM

service ur bike loh regularly shldnt giv u much pblm:thumb:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

Hey..something realli scratch head.. Well..I just got back my 954 for 1 week. I discover tat my can go til 277km before the reserve light come out. It happen 2 times liao. Initially...I thought it's becoz I crash my Sai Tao...then affect the c*** pit meter. Or perhaps the sensor "kuku" liao? But after hitting 277km...I go to top up my fuel tank to the brim. But suprising...just need to pump $26 plus to fill it up wif V-power. Last time before I accident....my bike Max Max hit 262km then hit reserve. So I wondering wat happen to my bike. It seems tat it become more efficiency than b4.

Originally posted by Dewei@Dec 7 2005, 12:14 AM

Hey..something realli scratch head.. Well..I just got back my 954 for 1 week. I discover tat my can go til 277km before the reserve light come out. It happen 2 times liao. Initially...I thought it's becoz I crash my Sai Tao...then affect the c*** pit meter. Or perhaps the sensor "kuku" liao? But after hitting 277km...I go to top up my fuel tank to the brim. But suprising...just need to pump $26 plus to fill it up wif V-power. Last time before I accident....my bike Max Max hit 262km then hit reserve. So I wondering wat happen to my bike. It seems tat it become more efficiency than b4.

Tat's surprising to know man coz mine the best only 260km then hit reserve.Sum Fairy gave a magical touch?Anyway my LP windscreen still for sale and can part special price for u since its unfortunate to know u nid 1 becoz of yr crash so PM me yar!

Gd luck! :smile:

2002-2003 Kawasaki Kips 150cc

2004-2005 Ducati Monster 400cc

2005-2006 Honda CBR954RR2

2006-2007 Hyundai Getz 1.6

tats good for u man...

probably it cld be ur riding style n travelling....

its best if u cld chk it out, to clear any uncertainty or doubt.

but its always great to know if ur bike consumes lesser fuel,

but still gives u the same perfomance..

definately fuel efficiency :thumb:

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Hi! Guys,

here's the latest solo seat ala RCV 211 for CBR 600 RR & 1000.

Comes wif the LED tail light and indicators and license plate bracket.

Let me know if you guys need more info on this .

Originally posted by BikeTech21@Dec 9 2005, 01:50 PM

Hi! Guys,

here's the latest solo seat ala RCV 211 for CBR 600 RR & 1000.

Comes wif the LED tail light and indicators and license plate bracket.

Let me know if you guys need more info on this .

shah, pm mi the price ...kam xia..:smile:

Yupz, im quite interested in getting tail too...

wld love to be able to view e pic n e cost involved for it....

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

my max 276km b4 reserve light lights up.

hmm.. i also not sure.. most of the time lingers around 250 - 260km

but hor.. average is 18km/litre. maybe some times i dint really fill up to the brim.

now most of the time i will fill up till gao gao

haha. can reach 270+ :cheeky: :cheeky:

Hi. Recently I'm playing around my CBR954 stock suspension and shock settings. Actually not very confidence in setting it. My intention is to make my bike more stable in doin corning. (Perhaps for track type settings). So just wanna see wat U guys do for ur setup. (As for reference).

So can anyone here state ur bike model and tell me ur setting for both front & rear shock setting?? Example...(my current setting)

FRONT SETUP:

Pre-Load: 7 turns out from full in.

Rebound Damping: 1.25 turns out from full in.

Compression Damping: 1.25 turns out from full in.

REAR SETUP:

Pre-Load: Positon 5 from soft

Rebound Damping: 1.25 turns out from full in.

Compression Damping: 1.5 Compression from full in.

*Note: All the above turns from full in mean turning Anti-Clockwise.

All other additional info in setting up suspension is welcome. Thanks!!