CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

anyone riding 03/04 CBR600RR interested in getting a steering damper?

I have one for sale at $380 neg and condition is 8.5/10

the brand is Bitubo, and it is in carbon design, comes with bracket.

interested pls contact me at 90091436

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by NSL@Dec 18 2005, 01:43 PM

Any idea or info for the bike CBR600RR FX 26 at HKL.Would like to know more abt this bike cuz interested in takin over it.Thanks.

may i noe how much they selling over there? 2005 bike right?

~Look Around You And You Will Find THaT Everything S3eN Small In Your Eyes~

~But It Does Not S3en To Be As The Whole World Is Looking At You~

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Any idea or info for the bike CBR600RR FX 26 at HKL.Would like to know more abt this bike cuz interested in takin over it.Thanks.

D 1st owner is my friend. He is a chinese guy who is an army regular. In his hand, no accident b4 but he always too lazy to wash his bike..... Tat is wat i can tell u.

I thought it was sold abt 8 mths back? nw back to HKL again.....:giddy:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

hw e condition of e bike? :confused:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by BikeTech21@Dec 9 2005, 01:50 PM

Hi! Guys,

here's the latest solo seat ala RCV 211 for CBR 600 RR & 1000.

Comes wif the LED tail light and indicators and license plate bracket.

Let me know if you guys need more info on this .

care to provide the photo & price for the product? PM also can.thx :thumb:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Louis where are u?!?!??! i wanna mould single seater with another 954 riders :cry:

Ah Bee told me the owner who sold it to him is a Malay so think it should not be from your frene.Anyway its an 03 version and he quoted me 16.8k OTR.Think its a bitt off since Hikaru says it should be worth abt 12k.

Originally posted by slow_sp@Dec 24 2005, 08:18 AM

how come here like so quiet???:confused:

i think very limited cbr riders come this forum

most of those who visit the forum are yamaha or suzuki riders? :cheeky:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by NSL@Dec 23 2005, 04:07 AM

Ah Bee told me the owner who sold it to him is a Malay so think it should not be from your frene.Anyway its an 03 version and he quoted me 16.8k OTR.Think its a bitt off since Hikaru says it should be worth abt 12k.

the price is also due to the number plate i guess.. anyway, i was quoted 16k otr.

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"

WHA like that i almost kana carrot off $800.But that bike down there quite long liao so think quite hard for him to get off.Thanks for the info.I betta get a new one instead or from someone else.:cheer:

My bike is sold liao

Here are some parts/accessories for sale

(FOR 929/954)

1) HEL steel braided hose 2 front,1 rear selling $120(but i need your original hose to swap) Suit for 929 as well

2)MRA windshield-$60

3)Ventura Headlight protector-$20

4)Ohlins Rear shock $1200(NEG) Suit 929 also

5)Ohlins steering Damper-$400 Suit 929 also

6) Single seater -$100

7)Race fairing from BikeTech21-$600(NEG)- i think 929 can use also

PLS PM with number to deal

CBR954RR KNN Air filter for sale

$70 cash n carry

Collect near mount faber, harbor front, tiong bahru, jurong point, NTU. :smile:

contact 91873041 thanks

Hi there

If the 'Neutral' light in CBR 929 is spolit ( means the green light doesnt light up), any1 knows if hows the mechanic goin to repair it cos the meter is digital nt like thos old ones. Or is it gg to cost a bomb to repair it. Thnaks for the help

Originally posted by ridleysretro@Jan 1 2006, 11:48 PM

Hi there

If the 'Neutral' light in CBR 929 is spolit ( means the green light doesnt light up), any1 knows if hows the mechanic goin to repair it cos the meter is digital nt like thos old ones. Or is it gg to cost a bomb to repair it. Thnaks for the help

is it only the neutral light? it is best to go back boon siew to do it

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 1 2006, 11:53 PM

is it only the neutral light? it is best to go back boon siew to do it

If it is only the neutral light...den does it mean anyhting? Or wat do u foresee the problem?

Originally posted by ridleysretro@Jan 1 2006, 11:59 PM

If it is only the neutral light...den does it mean anyhting? Or wat do u foresee the problem?

how abt signal lights? n eng oil light? if im not wrong, shld be just the neutral lgiht bulb or LED... not sure though... i read the bike manual twice cant seem to find anything abt tat coz im planning to change the back light color

so meaning if its jus the neutral line den means jus change the LED light will do? But the whole meter has to be opened up right? Will it cost a lot den?

Originally posted by ridleysretro@Jan 2 2006, 12:11 AM

so meaning if its jus the neutral line den means jus change the LED light will do? But the whole meter has to be opened up right? Will it cost a lot den?

seriously i got no idea. i tink it is best u bring back to boon siew for checking n servicing.

read online n checked it out for u liao.

courses:

1. LED/Bulb(i dunno) fuse

2. Wire tat is connecting to gear lever got problem tats y cant sense neutral although u r in neutral

tats all. but shld be small problem coz only the neutral light

I c...thanks a lot bro. U have beem of great help. I was gg to buy this 929 from a private seller. So gt this prob. Anyway i guess u r studyin in NTU. Me also. C u ard skool.

Originally posted by ridleysretro@Jan 2 2006, 12:35 AM

I c...thanks a lot bro. U have beem of great help. I was gg to buy this 929 from a private seller. So gt this prob. Anyway i guess u r studyin in NTU. Me also. C u ard skool.

ic. no problem. pls join the club NTu Ryder's Club. Welcome u.

if ya interested can always email me at [email protected]

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 2 2006, 12:46 AM

ic. no problem. pls join the club NTu Ryder's Club. Welcome u.

if ya interested can always email me at [email protected]

Ha. i will if i gt my bike. Thnaks anyway bro!:thumb:

Originally posted by ridleysretro@Jan 2 2006, 12:52 AM

Ha. i will if i gt my bike. Thnaks anyway bro!:thumb:

previously not riding?

I was riding a CBR 400 RRS abt half a yr ago for more than 2 yrs. Sold it as it was getting too problematic. So this time round wanted to try 1000cc and 929 was the closeest i could afford...