CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

Originally posted by VTECR1@Dec 31 2005, 08:26 PM

My bike is sold liao

Here are some parts/accessories for sale

(FOR 929/954)

1) HEL steel braided hose 2 front,1 rear selling $120(but i need your original hose to swap) Suit for 929 as well

2)MRA windshield-$60

3)Ventura Headlight protector-$20

4)Ohlins Rear shock $1200(NEG) Suit 929 also

5)Ohlins steering Damper-$400 Suit 929 also

6) Single seater -$100

7)Race fairing from BikeTech21-$600(NEG)- i think 929 can use also

PLS PM with number to deal

Upzz for u :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Ur bike sold to who?

▼Ωª¥©¤kîLLé® ÅñgêL¤©¥ªΩ▼

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by ridleysretro@Jan 2 2006, 01:51 AM

I was riding a CBR 400 RRS abt half a yr ago for more than 2 yrs. Sold it as it was getting too problematic. So this time round wanted to try 1000cc and 929 was the closeest i could afford...

how much you paying for it? think there's a 929 for sale in garage sale.

and also a BB for sale in classifieds, seems like a good deal too. $7.4K for 01 model. check it out.:cheer:

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

Hi guys, organizing an outing for CBR riders, pls refer to forum topic CBR929 AND 954 riders started by Axxis. it's on 10 FEB.:thumb:

Previous rides

Bikes:Magna125,Dragstar400, Sym2,CBRRW919:thumb:,ZX11:YZF-R1

I'm new...and just got this old fireblade...this is my first time getting both bikes at a time...anyone care to help me for a moment?

my fireblade feels laggy...that is when compared to my daily TZM, its just so so slow...:cry:

My current ryde...

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c206/EnegueWeil/TZm.jpg

Attention all riders. A word of caution. Should you go into JB by 1st link that is through Woodlands checkpoint, please ride carefully and slowly once you passed the JB customs. It seems that there are a LOT of potholes and gravel once you exit the customs especially at the U-turn and into Jalan Wong Ah Fook. Even the roads after the flyover towards JB customs heading to Singapore suffer the same problem. The roads must have been made of low quality products that after many days of rain, the ground just softened and break under pressure from all the vehicles. Luckily I noticed the problem, if not sure buang. Just ride slow and steady guys... :goodluck: :thumb:

wil take note :smile:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

any1 know the type of LED light for my neutral light bulb? Cos fused liao. Went to ah boy to get but there are so many sizes so need the exact 1. Any1 knws how to desrcibe to them? Thnaks.

Originally posted by Enegue@Jan 11 2006, 10:54 PM

I'm new...and just got this old fireblade...this is my first time getting both bikes at a time...anyone care to help me for a moment?

my fireblade feels laggy...that is when compared to my daily TZM, its just so so slow...:cry:

what do u mean by laggy?.. care to elaborate abit more?.. as in when moving off or when u wanna increase speed when cruising?... :confused:

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by ridleysretro@Jan 13 2006, 11:38 PM

any1 know the type of LED light for my neutral light bulb? Cos fused liao. Went to ah boy to get but there are so many sizes so need the exact 1. Any1 knws how to desrcibe to them? Thnaks.

think its soldered to the circuit board...

Hi. Think of changing the following item for my CBR954.

1) Tyre. Did anyone use or see this new Dunlop QUALIFIER tyre b4? Think of trying it...coz magazine rated this tyre highly. And also anyone use Michelin Pilot before? How is it? Wat is the price now??

2) Steel braided brake hose. Actually most commonly seen is HEL or Goodridge. Which is more prefered??

3) Front and rear signal light. Goin to change to those sleek carbon fibre look type. Where to get it. And how is it goin to mount onto my CBR954?? For the rear..I see other bike got those bracket to hold their little tiny signal light. Where to get this bracket??

4) Front head light. Is Philip one the best?? Any other good recommendation??

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 13 2006, 03:05 PM

Attention all riders. A word of caution. Should you go into JB by 1st link that is through Woodlands checkpoint, please ride carefully and slowly once you passed the JB customs. It seems that there are a LOT of potholes and gravel once you exit the customs especially at the U-turn and into Jalan Wong Ah Fook. Even the roads after the flyover towards JB customs heading to Singapore suffer the same problem. The roads must have been made of low quality products that after many days of rain, the ground just softened and break under pressure from all the vehicles. Luckily I noticed the problem, if not sure buang. Just ride slow and steady guys... :goodluck: :thumb:

Thanks Bro,so kind of u to provide such caution!If Only The World Is filled with PPle like U,TheRe Be LESs AccIDents! :smile:

2002-2003 Kawasaki Kips 150cc

2004-2005 Ducati Monster 400cc

2005-2006 Honda CBR954RR2

2006-2007 Hyundai Getz 1.6

Originally posted by Dewei@Jan 17 2006, 12:56 AM

Hi. Think of changing the following item for my CBR954.

1) Tyre. Did anyone use or see this new Dunlop QUALIFIER tyre b4? Think of trying it...coz magazine rated this tyre highly. And also anyone use Michelin Pilot before? How is it? Wat is the price now??

2) Steel braided brake hose. Actually most commonly seen is HEL or Goodridge. Which is more prefered??

3) Front and rear signal light. Goin to change to those sleek carbon fibre look type. Where to get it. And how is it goin to mount onto my CBR954?? For the rear..I see other bike got those bracket to hold their little tiny signal light. Where to get this bracket??

4) Front head light. Is Philip one the best?? Any other good recommendation??

JuZ mY 2 Cents WorTH

1) Juz changed to sportec M1,real gd with the grip dry/wet weather...Can corner with confident..Read recent review its No.1 for street use next to racetec k2

2)Im using Hel so far ok but wet weather got funny sound & jerks on the front braking but after changed to EBC sintered problem solved.U can wait for braking coming to LAB review not bad price too!

3)U can get @ LAB + installation price not sure ask Darren..The Bracket might be PUIG got mine done oso now NO. plate more slanted & sporty!

4)Tinking of changing head light too..White light is bright but not far unless u use Philips Diamond Vision or Install HID (Super Costly $100+)

Hope I helped Cheers! :cheeky:

2002-2003 Kawasaki Kips 150cc

2004-2005 Ducati Monster 400cc

2005-2006 Honda CBR954RR2

2006-2007 Hyundai Getz 1.6

Thanks jaspok82, for the tyre...I think I will not try Sportec M1...coz last time got use b4.

And how much it cost for ur sets of both front and rear signal plus instalation??Thanks for ur valuable info.

Originally posted by Aie+Jan 13 2006, 03:05 PM-->
QUOTE (Aie @ Jan 13 2006, 03:05 PM)
Attention all riders. A word of caution. Should you go into JB by 1st link that is through Woodlands checkpoint, please ride carefully and slowly once you passed the JB customs. It seems that there are a LOT of potholes and gravel once you exit the customs especially at the U-turn and into Jalan Wong Ah Fook. Even the roads after the flyover towards JB customs heading to Singapore suffer the same problem. The roads must have been made of low quality products that after many days of rain, the ground just softened and break under pressure from all the vehicles. Luckily I noticed the problem, if not sure buang. Just ride slow and steady guys... :goodluck: :thumb: [/b]

Stock FW plate 954 for 13k worth buying? bt muz change tire, battery and mirror? or whats the range recommended for a FW machine (Stock)?

Wats the cost of a new battery n mirror like?

How to differenciate betwwen a 02 or 03 machine?

Many thanks in advance

Let The Good Times Roll.............

Originally posted by jaspok82@Jan 17 2006, 04:35 AM

JuZ mY 2 Cents WorTH

1) Juz changed to sportec M1,real gd with the grip dry/wet weather...Can corner with confident..Read recent review its No.1 for street use next to racetec k2

2)Im using Hel so far ok but wet weather got funny sound & jerks on the front braking but after changed to EBC sintered problem solved.U can wait for braking coming to LAB review not bad price too!

3)U can get @ LAB + installation price not sure ask Darren..The Bracket might be PUIG got mine done oso now NO. plate more slanted & sporty!

4)Tinking of changing head light too..White light is bright but not far unless u use Philips Diamond Vision or Install HID (Super Costly $100+)

Hope I helped Cheers! :cheeky:

what brand is the HID @ $100++?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by [R]eplica@Jan 16 2006, 11:26 PM

what do u mean by laggy?.. care to elaborate abit more?.. as in when moving off or when u wanna increase speed when cruising?... :confused:

increase speed when cruising...is kinda slow...starting off is not a prob but if i change at around 9k rpm, it drops to 3k and it starts to shake and feel so slow...wonder why...only happens after past 40kmp/h...any of you all know this prob? thnx for helping ya...

My current ryde...

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c206/EnegueWeil/TZm.jpg

Originally posted by Enegue@Jan 19 2006, 10:52 PM

increase speed when cruising...is kinda slow...starting off is not a prob but if i change at around 9k rpm, it drops to 3k and it starts to shake and feel so slow...wonder why...only happens after past 40kmp/h...any of you all know this prob? thnx for helping ya...

u mentioned abt the drop in rpm when u hit 9k, is it after travelling for sometime already or jus after u start ur bike then u drag till 9k then encountered the drop?... cos i rem i read somewhere they did mentioned that if ur bike is not warm up yet and u drag it hard the rpm will drop... i dunno how true, maybe this info might help ya... :confused:

Originally posted by Dewei@Jan 17 2006, 12:55 PM

Thanks jaspok82, for the tyre...I think I will not try Sportec M1...coz last time got use b4.

And how much it cost for ur sets of both front and rear signal plus instalation??Thanks for ur valuable info.

Heard Bikeworkz selling a pair of Continental tires @ $310

TZR 125 RR (1999 - 2001)

Tuned by <u>Planet</u> (Ah Chong)

RVF 400 NC35 (2001 - 2004)

Tuned by <u>Planet</u> (Ah Beng)

KRR 150 (2005 - 2005)

Tuned by <u>Planet</u> (Ah Beng)

CBR929RR (2005 - 2006)

Tuned by <u>Bikeworkz</u> (Ah Beng)

Originally posted by LastDance@Jan 19 2006, 02:49 PM

what brand is the HID @ $100++?

HID cant be $100 ba.. maybe its second hand. but secon dhan $100+ i also wan!! :cheer:

hi! CBR900 's endcan is slip on or 4 bolt?? Anyone know?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jan 21 2006, 05:04 AM

hi! CBR900 's endcan is slip on or 4 bolt?? Anyone know?

if u r toking abt original exhaust then its a bolt on, 3 screws...

urgently looking for left side footrest + gear lever + gear lever rod + clutch lever for cbr1krr

pls call alvin @ 92708324 and let me know how much you are selling

thx

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG