CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

Me currently own the 2006 CBR1000RR but after reading the reviews of the 2008 CBR1000RR really makes me very much want to trade in my '06 Fireblade. What do u think ?? Is it worth it?

• Replies 5.2k

Ask yourself some questions first.

1.can you afford it?(installments burden or not etc etc)

2.You like it?

3.Thinking of that bike constantly?

If all are answers Yes than go for it as you got to enjoy what you are riding.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

07 for 08 nopes

but if im ridin an 05 den i would.

Same example like yours 06 for 07 i dun tink you would but is is 06 for 08 i would.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

Best to ask those who are riding Honda CBR1000. Moving this to the Honda CBR1000 thread... :)

07 for 08 nopes

but if im ridin an 05 den i would.

Same example like yours 06 for 07 i dun tink you would but is is 06 for 08 i would.

Kind of agree with u... the '08 blade is like a quantum leap in tech if it's from the '06 blade.

The 08 review creates temptation in me too,but must see the local feedback when it arrive on shore.

2003-2004 Honda SP ][FS36**Y][

2004-2005 Piaggio X9 Evo ][FY13**][

2005-2007 Honda RVF400 ][FR50**][

2007-??? Honda CBR1000RR7 ][FBB***][

In the valley of blind,one eye jack is king..

2nd hand cbr1000 06 model at HKL/unity still there ?

i was there y'day, and its still there....

u sound like ur quite keen....

if ur interested, u shld come down and take a look at it, and talk to the salesperson n discuss the machine price n etc...

then come back another day again, patronise there and ask again, till u catch the attention of the salesperson...

well, probably u cld do it for a few days, until the shop gives u a really gd darned deal lah...

try to get his attention, that ur really interested for the bike, and chances are u might get a better price...

but provided u gt the time n effort to do that... :cheeky:

btw, Albert selling 2nd hand cbr600....

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

anyone knows where to buy brake caliper spacers...?

well, its bcos, tt im riding an rr05 model and the stock brake disc is 310mm. however i wld be purchasing a set of front aftermarket brakedisc, and its 320mm, abt 10mm bigger that stock. Therefore, spacers wld do the trick, unless there are other/better alternatives, wic im nt aware of...

I forgot to ask around while I was at the motordiam earlier, however hoping that someone here wld have some info and lobang, of any shop that sells n fixes spacers for the front brake calipers for this scenario....

it wld be great if anyone knows the cost n labour charges incurred too for such case.

thk u in advance... :thumb:

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Im selling my acc. It was frm cbr1000rr05. do pm me if you are interested

Ohlins rear shock(not the top end model)-$850

Carbon fibre engine casing(1 pair)-$200

Ermax bubble -$100

Tank Bra(black) -$100

Seat cowling(original honda acc,blue) - $200

are u still sellin me interested .....

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

anyone knows where to buy brake caliper spacers...?

well, its bcos, tt im riding an rr05 model and the stock brake disc is 310mm. however i wld be purchasing a set of front aftermarket brakedisc, and its 320mm, abt 10mm bigger that stock. Therefore, spacers wld do the trick, unless there are other/better alternatives, wic im nt aware of...

I forgot to ask around while I was at the motordiam earlier, however hoping that someone here wld have some info and lobang, of any shop that sells n fixes spacers for the front brake calipers for this scenario....

it wld be great if anyone knows the cost n labour charges incurred too for such case.

thk u in advance... :thumb:

just get the rr06 spacer. 06/07 model should be running 320mm disc

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
hi can any1 intro mi whr to change battery 4 mi 04 cbr1000 nt bad de ok le thanks....hw$$$

Boon siew or Mah motor cost ard $160-$180 or aftermarket wan cost ard $70 at any bike shop

FaBiAnLeE

Power Is Nothing Without Acceleration

how much is the cbr 600 rr8 going now ? choosing between k8 n cbr 2008

k8 is nice outside more ex but reviews from net shows tt cbr is a better buy

anybody hv any idea which shop is selling new bikes cheaper ??

n heard tt cbr is hotter den a k8 engines temp any idea ??

suzuki runs cooler than a honda but a yamaha is the hottest of all. the cbr is hot but won burn ur legs.

how much is the cbr 600 rr8 going now ? choosing between k8 n cbr 2008

k8 is nice outside more ex but reviews from net shows tt cbr is a better buy

anybody hv any idea which shop is selling new bikes cheaper ??

n heard tt cbr is hotter den a k8 engines temp any idea ??

Mah Motor selling CBR600 ( Hannspree paintwork ) at $16.5 machine price..

but i dunnoe the interest there..

EverBright having a better interest rate of all..

u can ask ard den decide..

Cheers bro..!!!!

Mah Motor selling CBR600 ( Hannspree paintwork ) at $16.5 machine price..

but i dunnoe the interest there..

EverBright having a better interest rate of all..

u can ask ard den decide..

Cheers bro..!!!!

mah motor ??!! so cheap ? is it the 2008 model ??

how to tell diff frm 2008 n 2007 ?? looks the same to me thou

bro i got my 2b bike at everbright i will nv go back der again

mah motor ??!! so cheap ? is it the 2008 model ??

how to tell diff frm 2008 n 2007 ?? looks the same to me thou

bro i got my 2b bike at everbright i will nv go back der again

Bro 07-08 is d same no change in spec only design n u can go cbr600 '07 threads n check cos 1 of d guy jst brought a 600 '08 for 18k OTR

FaBiAnLeE

Power Is Nothing Without Acceleration

Bro 07-08 is d same no change in spec only design n u can go cbr600 '07 threads n check cos 1 of d guy jst brought a 600 '08 for 18k OTR

so far anybody wif prob wif the 07-08 model ??

manufa fault like the 05's got coil prob wat abt this model ?

went dwn to mah motor n boon siew today price kna big diff

boon siew 18k w/o coe

mah 18.3k wif coe w/o insure

many ppl told me boon siew better cuz mah motor full settle tt time got penaty

mah motor consider P I parellel import boon siew is agent any recall etc they will confirm do 1s no horse run 1s u can get agent bike from other bike shop but got 2 pay more

Do and die, don't ask why , and u will SURVIVE!