CBR Fireblade riders - CBR 600/918/929/954/1000

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by kata_killer@Nov 9 2004, 07:13 PM

Think on friday bah! Go in makan plus pump. My 929 very full, bandit400 still left 1/4 tank. When u wan to go in? Call me to confirm. BTW, Ernie need petrol by tonite, U can call him if u wan to join him.

haha, now then see the msg.

Originally posted by Ken@Nov 11 2004, 04:07 AM

haha, now then see the msg.

SO, this friday anyone going? If not, me n my gang will be going. Then we shall not wait for anyone.

Wanwan, u going wif ure group?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Nov 11 2004, 02:20 PM

SO, this friday anyone going? If not, me n my gang will be going. Then we shall not wait for anyone.

Wanwan, u going wif ure group?

Go you go ,i go.

Meet wat time?

Originally posted by Ken@Nov 11 2004, 10:25 PM

i kanna food poisioning leh, tml see i recover anot.

i will call u if i m going kata.

haha must be those food u choose that day that r dirty rite... :giddy:

If U wan to meet at JW caltex, then is 8.30pm. If u wan to meet me at 2nd link, then it will be 9pm. Is it okay?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Nov 12 2004, 03:49 AM

If U wan to meet at JW caltex, then is 8.30pm. If u wan to meet me at 2nd link, then it will be 9pm. Is it okay?

It today or tomorrow?

12/11/04 or 13/11/04????

can i join in?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

need to consult you guys on something about tyres, been using supercorsas for 12K km of road riding, soon goin to change... but one thought come to mind,

1) should i stick to the original rear tyre size of 190/50 (more stable)

2) change to smaller ones 180/50? (less drag??)

so far no track sessions (but gian to go), which size more recommended?

anyone has reviews for the following tyres? in terms of tyre life and grip

BT014 (ken, how are these?)

Dunlops D208

Pilot sport, power

and finally diablo corsas.

Thanks guys.

NSR 150SP; Super 4 Spec I; CBR 929; GSX 750; R 1150 GS; Piaggio X8

Feels like moving a circle....

Originally posted by kata_killer@Nov 12 2004, 03:49 AM

sorry kata, cant make it tonight. next time ok... :smile:

I DON'T KNOW THE KEY TO SUCCESS, BUT THE KEY TO FAILURE IS TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYBODY

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v399/Exhaus-tion/got_to_keep_my_feet_on_the_ground/ff.gif

<u>BUY MATTRESS FREE HANDPHONE</u>

Originally posted by Sckona@Nov 12 2004, 05:24 PM

need to consult you guys on something about tyres, been using supercorsas for 12K km of road riding, soon goin to change... but one thought come to mind,

1) should i stick to the original rear tyre size of 190/50 (more stable)

2) change to smaller ones 180/50? (less drag??)

so far no track sessions (but gian to go), which size more recommended?

anyone has reviews for the following tyres? in terms of tyre life and grip

BT014 (ken, how are these?)

Dunlops D208

Pilot sport, power

and finally diablo corsas.

Thanks guys.

Wow ,you using super corsa for normal road use????????

If not going for track,Bt014 or D208 would be a better choice...:smile:

lol....

bought the supercorsas with itention on goin track.... but till now no chance, still a track virgin.... schooling + no kaki to go with....

so tyres are underutilised..... hope to go in dec..... got go muz tell me!!!!

D208 .... cos my bike came with them (2nd hand) and the front tyre was squared.... a bit scary lah.... :sweat:

guys, any idea if the total mileage hit 99 999, then will it go back to 00 000 or will it stuck at 99 999?...

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by [R]eplica@Nov 13 2004, 02:06 AM

guys, any idea if the total mileage hit 99 999, then will it go back to 00 000 or will it stuck at 99 999?...

confirm go back to 00000

then u clean up ur bike real nicely n tell ppl u just got a new bike with very low mileage. :sweat:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Nov 13 2004, 03:07 AM

confirm go back to 00000

then u clean up ur bike real nicely n tell ppl u just got a new bike with very low mileage. :sweat:

then the ad will look something like this:

CBR900, FL plate, 04, seldom ride due to other commitments. next owner can help run in the bike, cos mileage is 3km only.

good bike. not to be missed. please call 91199999. Ah kau.

you too??? i hitting that amount in 4000 km plus....... :sweat:

bike was purchased at 80k km :cheeky:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Nov 13 2004, 03:07 AM

confirm go back to 00000

It will not go back to 00000,it will go to 100001:smile:

It will go back to all zeros as my previous super 4 has experienced it...as for my current bike, it will continue as is 6 digits...if loop liao, meaning i have travelled a million km!!! :giddy: